We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location and value plus fantastic staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Hollywood Plaza Inn
Ranked #67 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
GreenLeadersBronze level
bham
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“great location and value plus fantastic staff.”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

we stayed for 5 nights,the location was ideal-just afew minutes walk from the walk of fame/restaurants etc.the reception and cafe staff couldnt have been more friendly and helpful.the room was clean and comfortable and had great facilities tea/coffee/fridge/microwave/nice towels in the bathroom.was nice and quiet at night time so we slept really well.
the layout of the hotel is definately more like a motel however offered all the excellent facillities of a hotel.
we would definately stay here again and would highly recommend to others looking for a great location,modest price and excellent over all experience.
we'd also recommend using the supershuttle from LAX airport,only $60 for two people to the bestwestern and back to LAX.

Room Tip: queen nonsmoking was very good price in sept 2012 thurs to monday.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ukhols1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhollywoodplaza, Manager at Best Western Hollywood Plaza Inn, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad that you had a great stay at our property. We try to give all of our guest superior service and we hope to see you in the future. Once again thank you for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,092 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    418
    279
    70
    52
See reviews for
322
379
73
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

This hotel has an excellent location just about a 10 min walk to Hollywood Plaza and all the sites. Also very close to the Hollywood bowl. Also very easy to find in the car just off the Hollywood Freeway. Rooms were nice modern and big. Parking was available which I think is normally charged for but for some reason our booking with expedia seemed to have it included. Also quite a short drive away from the Griffith Observatory and some great views of the city and the Hollywood sign.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colin1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhollywoodplaza, Manager at Best Western Hollywood Plaza Inn, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank your for taking the time to let us know how your visit went. We enjoy the reviews our guests write out for us, and we hope to have you again in the future. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Stayed here for three days. It's less than 10 min walk to Dolby Theatre, and is right next to Hilton and Holiday Inn hollywood, only much more affordable. The room is basic but well kept and clean. The front desk staffs are all very friendly. The Spice restaurant located inside the hotel is a hidden gem. My only complaint is the A/C, way too loud and had to turn it off every night :(

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sophie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhollywoodplaza, Manager at Best Western Hollywood Plaza Inn, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how satisfied you were with your stay. Here at Best Western we do our best to excel in all aspects of our services and always take pride in hearing that we were able to accomplish our ambition. We wish to continue to improve, and thanks to your review we know we are heading in the right direction. I apologize for the loudness of the air conditioner. We hope to have you again if you are ever in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wakefield
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

This hotel is in a good location for the price, just a short walk to Hollywood boulevard. The room was comfortable. I thought that $22 for parking was expensive but for the area it was reasonable. The first woman we saw on reception seemed a little vacant but the rest of the staff were fine. If you want a centrally located hotel in Hollywood this is a good choice.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RuthnRobinM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhollywoodplaza, Manager at Best Western Hollywood Plaza Inn, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you for your review and letting us know that you were satisfied with your stay. We hope you consider us if you ever decide to visit the area again. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We booked into this hotel for its convenience and another reviewer's tip that we could stay here and walk to the Hollywood Bowl. That is absolutely true. The location is stellar. That being said, the property is sketchy. Everything about it is loud - but the bathroom fan and air conditioner is too so it helps drown out that noise. Our carpet was WET under the air conditioning unit. Soaking. The front desk tried to charge us more for parking that we had been quoted. Pulling into and out of the parking area off busy Highland is a nail biter too. Be prepared for that if you are driving. This is an older property and run down at the heels. The breakfast available at Spices was basic and ok but not included in the room cost. The poor waiter was the only one who showed up for work so the service was very slow. Next time we will book earlier and stay at the Hilton Garden Inn or Holiday Inn Express which are just next door. Recommend you do this if you are reading this review to find a property near the Hollywood Bowl. Those are still within a beautiful walk's distance.

Room Tip: I'd ask for a room near the back as far away from the street as possible. Bring shoes you can w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SESomers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhollywoodplaza, Manager at Best Western Hollywood Plaza Inn, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We rely on guest feedback to continue to improve, and with your review we know where we must improve. We are sorry that you didn't find your visit satisfactory and that you won't be staying with us again, but if you do decide to, we will hope you will notice our improvements the next time. Thank you for having stayed with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Spent four days here having booked two rooms. On arrival was upgraded to a king size suite and king size room on the third floor. Hotel is well located about ten min walk to Hollywood boulevard and other sights. Rooms appear basic but well furnished and very helpful staff.

Spices cafe on site is a great asset serving a good choice of food, and being operated by a great team of people who always greet you with a smile!

Sorry to have left to come home!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhollywoodplaza, Manager at Best Western Hollywood Plaza Inn, responded to this review, July 21, 2012
Thank you for your feedback, we are glad that you had a great stay with us and we hope to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

Very friendly staff. Good place to stay for one or two days. I will come back again.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhollywoodplaza, Manager at Best Western Hollywood Plaza Inn, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We thank you for considering us again and we hope your next stay will be even better. Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to having you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Central L.A
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood
Central L.A
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
BLVD Hotel & Suites
BLVD Hotel & Suites
#100 of 351 in Los Angeles
499 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
#21 of 351 in Los Angeles
2,112 reviews
Hollywood
Lexen Hotel - Hollywood
Lexen Hotel - Hollywood
#175 of 351 in Los Angeles
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hollywood Plaza Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hollywood Plaza Inn

Property: Best Western Hollywood Plaza Inn
Address: 2011 N Highland Ave, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90068-3238
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Hollywood Plaza Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hollywood Plaza Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hollywood Plaza Hotel Los Angeles
Best Western Los Angeles
Los Angeles Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing