We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Safe and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hollywood Hills Hotel
Ranked #41 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed August 11, 2014

The conveniet location of this hotel relative to where some of my family lives is the tiebreaker for why I stay here. You have to pay a pretty high price to get comfortable clean and safe rooms in the Hollywood area. The retro style is nice and the coffee shop is very good. The street noise bothers some but I really don't mind the hustle and bustle of the area. There are few very nice small bar/restaurants an easy walk of a few blocks to the east oo Franklin.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,259)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

394 - 400 of 1,259 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2014

Candlewood Suites is home away from home with a pool to boot! Great helpful staff additionally makes you feel like you are at home! From Susan (Manager) to sweet Nicole at the front desk, they are just great!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Califswimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Hotel is right off the interstate and looks fairly dated on the outside, so we initially had concerns. However, we were very pleasantly surprised by the nicely updated lobby and rooms. Clean, cozy, fun Hollywood decor. Staff were friendly and accommodating with late check-out and leaving our car for the day. Easy walk to the Pantages Theater and the heart of Hollywood. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Elizabeth O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Spent our first 3 nights here on our trip to California. The majority of rooms, including ours faced into the inner square where the swimming pool is located. The rooms were good sized and we liked the movie star theme to the hotel. Hotel reception staff were very helpful and accomodating. We ate in the attached Cafe 101, which all four of us enjoyed. The hotel is within walking distance of the Walk of Fame and the main sites off Hollywood Boulevard. The only negative part of the whole stay was the valet parking, which was an inconvenience, wasting time and money.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014


Stayed at Best Western Plus Hollywood Hills for 3 nights during July visiting Los Angeles on our Summer vacation.

There were clear pros and cons with the hotel.

The pro’s were:
- Good location in walking distance from Hollywood Boulevard and Walk of Fame
- Very friendly staff
- Big rooms
- Premises shared with a very good diner (Cafe 101) open from 7 am to 3 am
- Very well functioning valet parking
- Nicely decorated with pictures of Hollywood stars

The con’s:
- Very noisy air condition
- In need for renovation (we had to change rooms after the first night, as the window in our room couldn’t close and the noise from the street was too much)
- Noisy location right next to Freeway 101

All in all, we had a good experience in the hotel, and taking the price into consideration we can recommend it.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
3  Thank Morten D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

Just off the 102 and only a short walk away from Hollywood Blvd with the Hollywood sign at its back, this hotel is excellently located. We found the staff helpful and facilities and decor nice. The pool is small, however and when you are in the main building on the Franklin Ave side (we had room 208) it gets very, and I mean VERY, noisy at night with the constant traffic. All in all an average stay in a great location.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank mkroon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Excellant decor. Spacious bathroom and comfortable bed. The restaurant had a great menu and excellant service. The complimentary newspaper was a bonus. We enjoyed having vallet service and the parking fees were very reasonable. However, the internet service was very poor and once connected was extremely slow. I hope they upgrade the WiFi service soon!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Central L.A
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame
Hollywood
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
#18 of 355 in Los Angeles
2,173 reviews
Central L.A
Best Western Hollywood Plaza Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood
South San Fernando Valley
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
#40 of 355 in Los Angeles
1,182 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Orchid Suites
Hollywood Orchid Suites
#4 of 355 in Los Angeles
2,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hollywood Hills Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hollywood Hills Hotel

Address: 6141 Franklin Ave, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90028-5205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#43 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#59 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: $164 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Hollywood Hills Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, getaroom.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Hollywood Hills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hollywood Hills Hotel
Best Western Los Angeles
Los Angeles Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing