We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean room, great value.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway
Ranked #94 of 353 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 30, 2013

The manager is very kind and helpful. The room was basic, but quite clean with a new HD tv with a good variety of channels. It is clear that the property is well kept and maintained. About 20-30 minutes from downtown but easily accessible to all points in the greater LA area including LAX. Several food/shopping options in close proximity. With many overpriced options in the area, this was a welcome respite. If you simply need a clean room with few frills and none of the extra amenities that you probably won't use anyway (though there is free coffee in the AM!), then this is a solid choice for a value conscious traveler.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (676)
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

157 - 163 of 676 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2013

Customer service was top notch. Room was very clean and great value. I even got a military discount. The clerk was also very kind and he even told me to check out late since I got there super late. Thank you for honest and kind service.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

In Harbor city, extremely clean, quiet. Good communications.The Manager is extremely helpful and we had a warm welcome after a long trip. Highly recommendable, There are a couple of take outs in the area, but you have to look for shops elsewhere, as there aren't any around,

Room Tip: We chose a first floor, to the back, so there was no traffic noise.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ariana60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

I have stayed twice and have enjoyed the excellent quality of the rooms. Perfectly spotless rooms, bathrooms shine, comfortable beds, flat screen cable TV and most important is the personal service that the manager, Patel, gives to each guest on every stay. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

I have never seen a hotel so clean...I was impressed! Great service from a well run establisment, nothing was too much trouble. Make sure you visit the taco van down the road and the Indian place recommended by the hotel....yum. We will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AliciaAndGem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Clean, well-appointed, friendly staff. I doubt anyone would be disappointed in their stay here. There is some road noise which personally doesn't bother me but if you are a light sleeper ask for a rear room. This was the only hotel we found on our trip in the US that had on-demand TV and movies. Personally after a hard day sight-seeing we love lying in bed watching a movie and the good selection of on-demand films in our room made this easy. Location was great for us as we had a car. Price was great.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper ask for a rear room. If you struggle with stairs ask for a downstairs roo...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NewZealandGordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

The room was very well-equipped with good sized fridge and microwave. The bathroom was particularly nice, being fully tiled. In addition to the sink in the bathroom, there was an extra sink in the bedroom which was very handy as we were a family of four sharing the one room. The beds were very comfy ensuring a good night's sleep. The only thing lacking in the room was a coffee machine, although coffee was available in the lobby between 7 and 10am. As a tea drinker, I was not catered for but was able to heat water using the microwave and then use the tea bags I always take on holiday with me on trips to America! No breakfast was provided but there were several fast food places within short walking distanceso this was not a problem.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wilks_teakle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
South San Fernando Valley
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda
North San Fernando Valley
Good Nite Inn Sylmar
Good Nite Inn Sylmar
#97 of 353 in Los Angeles
327 reviews
Harbor
Best Western Los Angeles Worldport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Harbor
All Star Inn
All Star Inn
#177 of 353 in Los Angeles
36 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
The Sherman Hotel
The Sherman Hotel
#141 of 353 in Los Angeles
49 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
#44 of 353 in Los Angeles
1,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway

Address: 1665 Pacific Coast Hwy, Los Angeles, CA 90710-2627
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Harbor
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#34 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#57 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: $90 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway Hotel Los Angeles
Rodeway Inn And Suites Pacific Coast Highway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing