We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good Value for Money hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway
Ranked #92 of 347 Hotels in Los Angeles
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Value for Money hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

I stayed here for a night while on a road trip in west coast.
Pros:
Very Friendly Front office. Even though we reached at night 12, he welcomed with smile and assisted us with kindness.
Rooms are good for the money. Clean and Has Microwave and Fridge.

Cons:
No lift. I was given 2nd floor room and it was very difficult for me to carry luggage to my room.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bangaloretravellar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    239
    49
    22
    13
See reviews for
112
257
87
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Very great place, we came all the way from central east africa and where pretty
scared of hotel where to stay in CA. And guess what we ended up adding couple more
nights to our stay. thanks to the stuff....all the services and help....
will definitely be back to this 2nd home.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MO M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Service:

The reception is really bad. They will answer your questions but in a rude manner. No smile, no "thank you".

Location: the location of the hotel is really far from the center of the LA. LA is huge and much bigger than other major cities. The hotel is located in the south of LA but the major scenes of the city are located in the upper town where is near 30 miles from the hotel. It is far even you are driving.

Generally speaking, it is not worth the money.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yifan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I stayed here for a total of 5 nights between two weeks for business (2 nights then 3 nights). The neighborhood is not the greatest but food and beer were within walking distance and I never felt unsafe. Local restaurants that are more unique, as well as typical fast food places. I stayed in the King Suite on the end and upper floor of the building and couldn't have been happier. Everything was clean. The walk-in shower was nice and newly installed, and water pressure was good. There was plenty of square footage to the room. The wireless internet had sufficient high speed. This location appeared to be family owned, and all owners I encountered were friendly, helpful, and courteous. I had to leave a night early at the end of my trip and the owner did not charge me for an extra night even though it was past the normal check-out time. Anyone looking for a unique cultural experience instead of surrounding yourself with a typical "cookie cutter" type of hotel would enjoy their stay.

Room Tip: King Suite is the way to go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wheatbeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westbrook, Maine
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

I spent three nights here last week on business. I highly recommend it for anyone who values a clean, reliable motel at good price close to Long Beach and a reasonable drive to LA. The owner and the staff were responsive and cheerfully friendly. The neighborhood is not fancy but everytning is within walking distance: locally owned restaurants, fast food chains, gas stations, Walgreens, Albertsons supermarket, stores, bars and liquor stores. Even churches. Parking is more convenient than most Marriott Courtyards and Fairfiled Inns. The bathroom and shower were excellent. The 110v outlets were plentiful for my many phones, laptop, tablet, etc.

Room Tip: My room was in back, second floor, faced west, and was quiet at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

In summary: For visiting LA by car/on a budget, I'd highly recommend.

Requirements/expectations: We were a group of three girls travelling around the states on a pretty small budget. We wanted budget, basic accommodation to use as a base for exploring Los Angeles and Burbank by car. I found the Rodeway Inn & Suites through its strong rating on TripAdvisor and was very impressed by the reviews given the price, but our expectations were tempered by the fact that it was a highway-side motel.

Experience: For the price, this motel did very well and lived up to expectations. It's easy to find, being right on the Pacific Coast Highway, and we were really happy to travel the extra distance into central LA for the sake of saving money. The King Bed room and en suite bathroom were of a good size, and the facilities were all clean and perfectly functional (including a fridge, which came in very useful for our needs). The manager, Mr. Patel, was friendly and helpful. My only complaints were minor - the spaces in the car park were rather on the tight side and I was concerned that the window in the bathroom didn't seem opaque enough, given that it faced the walkway. Nothing that would prevent me recommending it to others, however.

We were given a business card upon departure with a polite request to leave a TripAdvisor review, and I think it's a testament to the quality of the Rodeway that so many people have taken to the site with such positive comments.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank themoonindaylight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Very clean, convenient, affordable. A great place to spend the night. Very courteous staff. I would definitely recommend this motel to anyone staying in the area. The room was fine and the location was easy to find and convenient for all our travel needs.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
South San Fernando Valley
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda
Rodeway Inn Artesia
#2 of 3 in Artesia
3.0 of 5 stars 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North San Fernando Valley
Good Nite Inn Sylmar
Good Nite Inn Sylmar
#124 of 347 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 stars 267 reviews
Harbor
BEST WESTERN Los Angeles Worldport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway
Address: 1665 Pacific Coast Hwy, Los Angeles, CA 90710-2627
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Harbor
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#36 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#59 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway Hotel Los Angeles
Rodeway Inn And Suites Pacific Coast Highway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing