We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very hospitable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway
Ranked #91 of 347 Hotels in Los Angeles
Dublin, CA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very hospitable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a night before a flight from LAX. Mr. Patel is very hospitable and upgraded us to a Jacuzzi suite. The room was clean and comfortable and quite a good size. Patel even recommended we sign up for the rewards program and did the enrollment himself. I would highly recommend this place, it's good value for money and a clean and safe place which is of utmost importance.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jezebel9bce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    240
    49
    22
    13
See reviews for
112
257
87
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Jose Dos Campos, SP
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We booked this hotel over the Internet based on location and price to spend our first night after arriving to the States. We would then change if we felt the need. Well, we didn't. The rooms and baths were clean and well furnished and kept despite not very spacious. Not only Mr. Patel, the manager, but also his family, were very corteous and even ready to get a bit out of their way to assist us in our stay.

Room Tip: If you like natural light, avoid the rooms in the back side of the lobby´s wing. A large warehouse...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoseLuizAguirre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Center, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

The reason I picked this hotel over others I was shopping for around the same price were the good reviews it had online. I was not disappointed!! Got there early to drop off luggage, not a problem! Let me drop my luggage before my room was ready (cleaned) and even upgraded me to a better room then what I booked!! The manager was very nice and very accommodating. The location was just a short 8 easy mile commute to the port of Long Beach where I was attending the Formula Drift event April 12 & 13, 2013, so if you're looking for a good deal for the Grand Prix? I would suggest this place. It was very clean and room seemed to be renovated recently, nice fixtures. The only thing I could suggest that could improve would possibly be the mattress on the bed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Motels are strung along this urban, undistinguished stretch of the Pacific Coast Highway. Most seem sparsely inhabited, at least judging from the vacancy signs and half-filled parking lots. Then there is the Rodeway Inn, full and turning away travelers. At first glance, this seems a bit of a mystery: it's not a new structure, nor has it anything to set it apart from all the others *except for superb management*.
I was offered a room with a king-sized bed for the price of the room with queen-sized bed I'd paid for. I was there for a conference and left the room a chaos of disorder. By the time I'd returned, books were stacked on the desk, scattered clothes gathered, the bed made. The manager also dealt with a parking lot issue with grace and efficiency. The in-room refrigerator worked well, even when crammed full of deli.
Bloom where you're planted, or so they say. For this middle-of-the-road property, the human factor made all the difference.

Room Tip: The ground level is fully accessible, the handicap parking well marked (and gently enforced). The se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ashkenaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
173 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Stay in this Hotel when you are so tire to drive more in the road, is clean very affordable, the breakfast is not to good, have every you need for spend a nice night.

If you goes to Magic Mountan this Hotel is just at 15min far of the park, is very near and easy to find cross the street you can find many restaurants to eat a fast food, also a bar and a Gas station, and you can continue your trip on the next day.

Room Tip: Made your book online is cheaper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anatayla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I spent a week there and was very happy with the cleanliness of the room, friendliness of the staff and value for money. You can see that
the manager is interested in helping his customers and in keeping his property well maintained. I returned this year because I had the same positive experience in 2012. Easy access to any part of LA.

Room Tip: Front rooms looking out on the lot are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 239JohnT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed only one night accompanied with my family and I realy renjoyed, neat rooms, new restrooms, friendly staffs, and reasonable price. It was well located in LA, fully equipped and I recommend it to any one who plans to visit LA.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarjanAsgari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
South San Fernando Valley
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda
Rodeway Inn Artesia
#2 of 3 in Artesia
3.0 of 5 stars 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North San Fernando Valley
Good Nite Inn Sylmar
Good Nite Inn Sylmar
#122 of 347 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 stars 267 reviews
Harbor
BEST WESTERN Los Angeles Worldport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway
Address: 1665 Pacific Coast Hwy, Los Angeles, CA 90710-2627
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Harbor
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#36 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#59 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway Hotel Los Angeles
Rodeway Inn And Suites Pacific Coast Highway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing