We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“highly recommended !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway
Ranked #95 of 347 Hotels in Los Angeles
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“highly recommended !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed only one night accompanied with my family and I realy renjoyed, neat rooms, new restrooms, friendly staffs, and reasonable price. It was well located in LA, fully equipped and I recommend it to any one who plans to visit LA.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarjanAsgari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    239
    48
    23
    13
See reviews for
112
254
88
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maywood, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I stayed over Rodeway Inn for one week during March. It was an excellent stay. I'm sure with the friendliness of the staff, they would have fulfilled everything I requested, however, there was nothing in my view that needed to be fixed about this place. For how much I paid for the stay, my room was clean and comfortable. There are many stores nearby including seven eleven, fast food, gas, riteaid, etc. If you haven't rented a car, please do since public transportation isn't very good in cali.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jpark83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We stayed one night, the place is cheap and very clean, the rooms have clean and new restrooms, clean towels that look new. Neighborhood has markets and restaurants and the parking is free. Good place. You can ask for an fold bed by a cheap price.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jdtami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

This place is around 20 min drive from LAX. Opted to stay here to get out of the chaos and pricey central motels. Plus it is only 6km from Long beach. Room was large and clean. Mr. Patel was a gentleman, always happy to accomodate. My partner locked her padlock in her case and mr Patel was on hand with his toolkit to cut the lock away.
There are literally dozens of restaurants nearby which gave great choice. It's about 30 min from Hollywood so some distance but for the price it's worth staying here and saving a heap of £.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JAY B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

If ur looking for an affordable room for a night. Here is the place! I just needed an one bed room, but they only had two bed rooms, and still gave the room for a obe bed room price :)

And very nice. I asked if I can stay a little longer. Even though I was passes my checkout time, the owner didn't charge me or make me feel bad. Rather asked if I was okay in room or not.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eslee0322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clackamas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I was fortunate to have found Mr. Patel's Rodeway property. His rooms are clean; they are serviced with smooth, comfortable linens,and plush towels, Returning guests are received with a smiling welcome. The value far surpasses any accommodation in downtown LA. Even when I really require a location in downtown LA, I take the extra travel time to stay at the Rodeway of Harbor City. I will be back again when I have tired of a hopeful better value that I am seeking OUT-OF-STATE. Regards to Mr. Patel.

Room Tip: Queen rooms are a comfortable space
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
Helpful?
1 Thank JrYear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

The Motel was well Managed with All ammenities offered. The staff was polite and helpfull. Everything was great and I would recommend staying at the Harbor city, CA location. The facility lookes as if it was new or recently ha d a remodel.. The rooms had nice carpets, marble floors, decor, refridgerator, micro wave, flat screen cable television and offered free coffee in the lobby. The Manager/Front Desk clerk provided excellent customer service. The location had easy access from the freeway and with stores and restaurants nearby you have everything you need.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
South San Fernando Valley
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda
Harbor
BEST WESTERN Los Angeles Worldport Hotel
Harbor
BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North San Fernando Valley
Good Nite Inn Sylmar
Good Nite Inn Sylmar
#115 of 347 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 stars 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway
Address: 1665 Pacific Coast Hwy, Los Angeles, CA 90710-2627
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Harbor
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#36 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#59 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway Hotel Los Angeles
Rodeway Inn And Suites Pacific Coast Highway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing