We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“excellent stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway
Ranked #81 of 347 Hotels in Los Angeles
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

this motel is extremely clean, well kept and the manager is surely a very helpful person.
he even offered us tea, which was so much homemade ( the way we have it in India).
location is very good ( Mc Donalds, Bus stop, Albertsons , Fuel Station) all of it at stones throw ( albertsons is about 2 blocks)
toilets and bed sheets were immaculate so no need to worry. the manager personally checks every room after the housekeeping staff has cleaned it.
i would recommend every traveller to stay here ( esp. Indians travelling can find Mr. Patel extremely hospitable). he gave us clear directions from airport to the motel by Bus :) n help us save some bucks..

Room Tip: the rooms on the ground floor are next to the parking lot, so incase u are a light sleeper, u shud o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dabiztraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    243
    50
    22
    13
See reviews for
115
258
89
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Proctorville
Level Contributor
85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

This hotel was AWFUL! When we arrived there were people all over the parking lot. We got our room key and went to our room. Well, the first thing my friend and I always check are the beds and the bathroom. There was NO WAY this room had been cleaned. There was a stain (of a personal nature) on the sheet on one of the beds. My friend decided that she would sleep in that bed if she could get a new sheet. The manager didn't believe us about the stain but did give us another sheet. There was a ball of hair on the toilet paper. It looked like someone had cleaned out thier hair brush and left it on the toilet paper. There was toothpaste on the counter by the sink, pubic hairs stuck to the back of the bathroom doors, and (as if that's not bad enough) boogers in the bathtub. Needless to say, we left.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Our experience at this hotel was nowhere close to what other posters stated: we were met with a mixed bag of low quality hotel realities: smoky "non-smoking" room with a window wide open on a cold night, dirty walls, sagging bed, broken alarm clock and warm fridge. From our experience this hotel is definitely nothing to rave about and I would not recommend it to others.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank indunlao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
74 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

The manager here is so helpful and nothing is a trouble for him, even let us use his phone. If you need a property that's very clean and functional and near to long beach and the cruise terminal then it's perfect. Very near to food establishments and gas stations.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanatah
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

We found this property on tripadvisor when we traveled thru Los Angeles recently. We were not disappointed. Their customer service is outstanding and in this day and age that's a hard thing to find. If I'm ever in the LA area again, I won't hesitate staying here again. We traveled all over Southern Cali, Arizona and Nevada and I can tell you that this was probably the cleanest hotels we stayed in.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cjhbeeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antalya, Turkey
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

I booked this following the trip advisor reviews and despite feeling a little apprehensive upon arrival, we were pleasantly surprised by this motel.

The asian chap who manages the motel we found to be very helpful and tried to cater for our needs.

The rooms are clean and quiet and the motel offers a good 'central' (as much as you can be in LA) location from which we could explore the city, particularly convenient for Long Beach.

For the cost vs standard of accommodation I'd definitely recommend this to fellow travellers.

Only one criticism was that the booking included breakfast, but it isn't included, as no breakfast is, or could be provided in this motel. I believe this is being addressed.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RMiddleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

I've been staying here at the rodeway inn for 2 months and mr Patel is one of the nicest guys I've dealt with at a motel in a long time. He is a friend more then a manager and is always there for any little issue you have. .. Our company had most of the motel booked up and never heard of the first complaint! House keeping and the rest of the staff are very nice and helpful. Will definitely be staying here everytime we work in this area! And will recommend it to everyone I know coming!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lilg1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Regency Inn Los Angeles
#57 of 347 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda
North San Fernando Valley
Good Nite Inn Sylmar
Good Nite Inn Sylmar
#121 of 347 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Harbor
Pacific Inn and Suites
Pacific Inn and Suites
#190 of 347 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Harbor
BEST WESTERN Los Angeles Worldport Hotel
Harbor
All Star Inn
All Star Inn
#176 of 347 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway
Address: 1665 Pacific Coast Hwy, Los Angeles, CA 90710-2627
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Harbor
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#35 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#58 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway Hotel Los Angeles
Rodeway Inn And Suites Pacific Coast Highway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing