We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway
Ranked #104 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 10, 2013

I booked this following the trip advisor reviews and despite feeling a little apprehensive upon arrival, we were pleasantly surprised by this motel.

The asian chap who manages the motel we found to be very helpful and tried to cater for our needs.

The rooms are clean and quiet and the motel offers a good 'central' (as much as you can be in LA) location from which we could explore the city, particularly convenient for Long Beach.

For the cost vs standard of accommodation I'd definitely recommend this to fellow travellers.

Only one criticism was that the booking included breakfast, but it isn't included, as no breakfast is, or could be provided in this motel. I believe this is being addressed.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RMiddleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (680)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

211 - 217 of 680 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2013

I've been staying here at the rodeway inn for 2 months and mr Patel is one of the nicest guys I've dealt with at a motel in a long time. He is a friend more then a manager and is always there for any little issue you have. .. Our company had most of the motel booked up and never heard of the first complaint! House keeping and the rest of the staff are very nice and helpful. Will definitely be staying here everytime we work in this area! And will recommend it to everyone I know coming!!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lilg1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

My two adult children and I stayed at here for one week and I will say without hesitation that this is the best hotel I have ever stayed in due to customer service. Their customer service is absolutely outstanding. Mr. Patel makes sure you have everything you need to be comfortable and is all about the customer. Any time we needed anything we had it within minutes. Sure the building is not new, but it is clean and well kept. I was reluctant to stay at a Rodeway Inn but after dealing with Mr. Patel I wouldn't stay anyplace else when I am in the Los Angeles area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Penny76478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We've stayed here four times since November 2011 to visit family, and the accommodations are surprisingly modern, comfortable and affordable. The manager is very nice and will quickly address any concerns. You can't beat the price and proximity to many attractions. We will most likely return for the holidays this year.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KMM2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Wife and I were in LA for two days and had the jacuzzi room. Room was small but very nice and clean. Great cable HD TV,WI-FI,fridge but no coffee pot. You had to go to the lobby for that. No big deal. Plenty of resturants in the area to choose from. Manager was very nice. I would stay here again in the future when in LA.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Very good value, Budget priced, very clean room and bathroom. calm, just we need for a place to sleelp and shower after a hard trip. Close to 110 exit, and near to a gas station (Chevron), restaurants, Albertsons and CVS. Everything about the room from top to bottom had been redone and looked almost new. The front desk man was very friendly and accommodating.They make fresh coffee in the morning. Rodeway you won't find better and the price was right

Room Tip: If you are traveling, just the place you need for rest and sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Octavio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

I booked this property for a one night stay on Dec 2012 because it was pretty close (approx 4 mi) from the LA cruise ship terminal. We hadn't stayed at a Rodeway Inn before because we knew that the chain is a low end chain. But the web said it had been newly renovated and the pics looked good, so we decided to give it a try. We were pleasantly surprised! Everything about the room from top to bottom had been redone and looked almost new. Even the mattress was comfortable. Our only complaint was that the room and bath were very small. But, for one night it was more than adequate. The front desk man was very friendly and accommodating.
Now, it wasn't a Comfort Inn (which we normally choose), but for Rodeway you won't find better and the price was right!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
South San Fernando Valley
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda
Harbor
Best Western Los Angeles Worldport Hotel
North San Fernando Valley
Good Nite Inn Sylmar
Good Nite Inn Sylmar
#98 of 355 in Los Angeles
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South San Fernando Valley
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
#42 of 355 in Los Angeles
1,180 reviews
Harbor
Pacific Inn and Suites
Pacific Inn and Suites
#233 of 355 in Los Angeles
103 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
The Sherman Hotel
The Sherman Hotel
#144 of 355 in Los Angeles
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway

Address: 1665 Pacific Coast Hwy, Los Angeles, CA 90710-2627
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Harbor
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#34 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#57 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: $74 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway Hotel Los Angeles
Rodeway Inn And Suites Pacific Coast Highway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing