We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena in Eagle Rock CA
Ranked #81 of 352 Hotels in Los Angeles
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We stayed in an over-sized duel queen bed room with sofa. I was extremely impressed with the size of the room, and the fact that it had both a microwave and mini-fridge. The staff were pleasant and helpful, the room was very clean, the pool was well maintained - overall, this is a great property.

Breakfast: breakfast was exactly as expected - waffles, sausage, single egg omelets, hard boiled eggs, and the normal Continental breakfast stuff. Overall it was filling, and did the job. We were there for 5 days (2 of the days the food wasn't properly heated, the center was almost frozen. But, the staff made it right immediately. The only real issue is that the breakfast room is very small, and they have signs everywhere stating that you cannot take food from the room. One couple stood by the door and ate.

This is close enough to Hollywood for us - and a great value. I definitely recommend staying here!

Room Tip: The over-sized rooms are so big - get one if you have a family. 4 of us had plenty of room, even an...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medeles-Esmirna, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena in Eagle Rock CA, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Dear Ed,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a thorough review regarding your recent stay at our location. We are positive your comments will be very helpful for other travelers who are planning that much needed trip to one of the best cities in the world: Los Angeles, California.

We are glad the facilities, services provided, and the professionalism of our team members left a good impression on you, but even better, we feel much happier that your stay with us was comfortable and satisfactory. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve your and we look forward to see you in the near future.

Best Regards,

Esmirna Medeles
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (530)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena in Eagle Rock CA
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

161 - 167 of 530 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2014

Very clean number one thing for me, close to freeway and close to King Taco! Yeah! Comfortable beds large rooms and breakfast was pretty good, excellent customer service, great views to hills and very green, would stay here again!

Room Tip: check reviews
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angiemejia80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medeles-Esmirna, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena in Eagle Rock CA, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Dear Angie,

Thank you for staying at the Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena. We are delighted to read that you found the hotel accommodations perfect for your last minute vacation. We are glad to know you were satisfied with the hotel accommodations, and we’ll definitely keep up the good work to continue providing outstanding service to our guests.

Thanks for your review and look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Truly yours,

Esmirna Medeles
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

We were only going to be in town for one night to visit friends. This hotel is close to a lot of places on the west side of Los Angeles (Glendale, Eagle Rock, Pasadena) as well as quick access to freeways. The room was comfortable and clean, a breakfast is available and the rate was reasonable. The staff was very thoughtful.

Room Tip: As you face the hotel, the rooms on the rear, left side are a little quieter and close to the breakf...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank casapanella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medeles-Esmirna, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena in Eagle Rock CA, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for staying at the Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena. We are glad you and your family enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with the hotel accommodations and friendly service. Please keep us in mind next time your plans include traveling to amazing Los Angeles California.

Thanks a million for your review!

Truly yours,

Esmirna Medeles
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

I spent two nights here on a business trip. The hotel is located in a nice area of Eagle Rock. It has clean facilities, and the staff is excellent. Emily checked me in and was very accomodating. The hotel is walking distance to coffee shops, restaurants, and a few bars/lounges. The outdoor pool was relaxing, and the free breakfast rocked! Go Comfort Inn!! I would definitely stay here again, and I recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medeles-Esmirna, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena in Eagle Rock CA, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Dear Traveler:

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena. We are positive your comments will be very helpful to other travelers who are planning that much needed trip to one of the best cities in the world: Los Angeles, California.

We are delighted to read that you had a great stay with us, and super thrilled for the thumbs up you gave us. Thank you so much for allowing us the opportunity to serve you, and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Truly yours,

Esmirna Medeles
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Great stay for one night over the Memorial Day weekend. Very good value and easy booking through their website.

Check-in was smooth and were provided with all the information we needed. There is free parking and free Wifi. Our room was clean, simple and comfortable. As others have mentioned, the free breakfast was good. The hotel is conveniently located and quiet. Overall a very pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kyjellyfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medeles-Esmirna, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena in Eagle Rock CA, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Dear Traveler:

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a thorough review regarding your recent stay at our location. We are positive your comments will be very helpful for other travelers who are planning that much needed trip to one of the best cities in the world: Los Angeles, California.

We are glad the facilities, services provided, and the professionalism of our team members left a good impression on you, but even better, we feel much happier that your stay with us was comfortable and satisfactory. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve your and we look forward to see you in the near future.

Best Regards,

Esmirna Medeles
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is a small hotel located near Occidental College. It is clean, kind of off the beaten path and fairly comfortable. There is nothing distinguishing about this hotel. Check-in was easy and the clerk was very accommodating. The breakfast offering left much to be desired with lots of packaged cereals and a few rolls and coffee. This hotel gets 3 stars.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanetWK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medeles-Esmirna, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena in Eagle Rock CA, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on Tripadvisor.com regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations pertaining to the breakfast area. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Esmirna Medeles
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

This hotel is definitely a hidden treasure. When traveling to LA, we were sure we didn't want to stay downtown as I have been before and have felt unsafe. At this hotel, that was not a concern at all. It is close enough to LA's center that the drive isn't bad, even for LA, but far enough that your safety isn't in question.
The room was super clean when we arrived and the only problem we had was that the water pressure wasn't the best. The breakfast was great, pretty good selection from waffles to hot eggs, sausage, cereals, yogurt, etc. The staff was always very nice and helpful with any questions.

Definitely likely to return!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allyyy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medeles-Esmirna, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena in Eagle Rock CA, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Dear Traveler,

We are delighted to read that Comfort Inn “Near Old Town Pasadena” was both clean and convenient to many points of interest in LA. We are glad you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast, and that our friendly team members were efficient to your requests. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to serve you and for giving us thumbs up.

Thanks for your review, and we hope to see you soon.

Truly yours,

Esmirna Medeles
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Regency Inn Los Angeles
#87 of 352 in Los Angeles
179 reviews
Econo Lodge
#5 of 17 in Glendale
107 reviews
Vagabond Inn - Glendale
#3 of 17 in Glendale
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South San Fernando Valley
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
#45 of 352 in Los Angeles
1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena in Eagle Rock CA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena in Eagle Rock CA

Address: 2300 Colorado Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90041
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#22 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#32 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#76 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: $118 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena in Eagle Rock CA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COMFORT INN NEAR OLD TOWN PASADENA IN EAGLE ROCK CA The Comfort Inn® Near Old Town Pasadena in Eagle Rock CA will get you rested and ready for anything. You’ll find plenty of other local sites, activities and attractions to explore near our leisure hotel in Los Angeles, some of which include; -Rose Bowl Stadium -Dodger Stadium -Glendale CA -Staples Center -Los Angeles Convention Center -Universal Studios Hollywood -Pasadena Civic Auditorium -Burbank’s Bob Hope Airport -Los Angeles International Airport We cater to both vacationing tourists and business travelers alike with complimentary services and amenities such as: -Free Wi-Fi -Outdoor Pool -Free Hot Breakfast -Guest Laundry Facilities -100% Smoke-Free property (Designated smoking area available) -Electric Vehicle Charging Station -Free weekday newspaper -Free Parking for 1 standard size vehicle Get going with a great breakfast. Start your trip to Los Angeles with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs and sausages, waffles, and healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. All of our clean, comfortable, well-equipped guest rooms feature premium bedding, refrigerator, microwave, desk, flat screen TV, electronic safe, and more. Whether you’re traveling for leisure or business, alone or with your kids, The Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena in Eagle Rock CA offers comfortable hotel accommodations for every type of travel. Get ready to relax and unwind at this hotel in Los Angeles CA no matter what reason you travel. Get rested, set, go—book a room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena in Eagle Rock CA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena - Eagle Rock Hotel Los Angeles
Comfort Inn Los Angeles
Comfort Inn Eagle Rock
Los Angeles Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing