We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena in Eagle Rock CA
Ranked #89 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights and we had no complaints. Our room was clean, our bed comfortable, the wi-fi worked very well and overall our experience was positive.

There is no place for all guests in the parking,so one night we had to leave our car in the street in front of the hotel.So you should come back early for have a place to park you car.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tati_Luz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medeles-Esmirna, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena in Eagle Rock CA, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are glad your stay, hotel accommodations, and overall services were to your satisfaction. On the other hand, please accept our apologies for not finding parking during one of the nights of your stay. While it is doable and safe to leave your car on the street, our guests should not have to do that. In this type of situation our guests are allowed to Double Park their car in our parking premises as long as they inform our front desk agents, and as long as the guest agrees to leave the car keys at the front desk. Once a parking space becomes available we can either move the car for you (with guest’s permission only) or we’ll call the guest so that he/she can move the car to the new available space.

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback, and for rating us on TripAdvisor.

See you soon!

Esmirna Medeles
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (541)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

177 - 183 of 541 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2014

We stayed here for two nights in April 2014 while on a spring break family vacation. The staff at the front desk were very friendly upon arrival. They gave us a couple complimentary bottles of water and enough Wi-Fi access codes for all our electronic toys. We never had time to take advantage of the pool, but it was very clean and had handicap access if someone required it. The breakfast was very nice with eggs, sausage, waffles and the typical other offerings. The only thing I would recommend is some sugar free waffle syrup. We would definitely book this place again in a minute if we ever return to Los Angeles:)

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Redrumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medeles-Esmirna, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena in Eagle Rock CA, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2014

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for staying at the comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena. We are delighted to read that our service, facilities, and breakfast met with your expectations, and that we are now your number one choice hotel on your next trip to LA. Also, I would like to thank you for your idea regarding offering some sugar free syrup. We’ll definitely look into this and hopefully implemented soon as this may be beneficial for many of our guests.

Thanks you for you valuable feedback, and look forward to seeing you soon!

Truly yours,

Esmirna Medeles
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

This hotel is a great place to stay for a good price. I booked this property on hotels.com and was a little worried about staying in an exterior hotel. Needless to say, I am soo glad we stayed. The location was perfect for what the places we visited and the front desk people were Excellent. My only regret is that the pool wasn't available during our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MemphisLove2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medeles-Esmirna, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena in Eagle Rock CA, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear Traveler,

We are glad to read that we exceeded your expectations, but more importantly that you had a great stay with us. On the other hand, we are truly sorry that the pool was not available during your stay as it was scheduled for regular maintenance. Please note that it is extremely important for us to maintain all areas of the hotel in clean and satisfactory condition for all our guests. However, we want you to know that we really appreciated your complete understanding and gave us positive feedback in other aspects of the hotel.

Thank you so much for your review, and look forward to seeing you soon!

Truly yours,

Esmirna Medeles
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

The location of this hotel was PERFECT! As you go up and down Colorado the streets get congested and shady(scary). The location of this Comfort Inn was MUCH better in comparison to others on the same street. It's close to the highway, but not so close that you are disturbed by the noise. As you go further down Colorado you hit a very cool Old Town and big shopping centers. It's on a great street and in a convenient spot. We never had trouble getting in and out.
The breakfast was much better than I expected. There were eggs, toast, cereal, sausage, bagels, pastries, waffles, hashbrowns, coffee, juices and fruit. You save $20 a day on going out to breakfast if you stay here!
There were never any disturbances or loud noise. The hot tub was nice and warm. The rooms were very nicely decorated. Very modern. A choice of firm or soft pillows was nice. They provide a full size ironing board and a hair dryer. They have on site laundry that you can do on your own. Employees look a little rough but they were all pleasant to us. They let us know that we got discounts at local restaurants when we showed our room key, which we used.
For the distance it was from everything you would expect it to be a little cheaper than it was. But when you go down the street and see the ghetto places asking for stupid prices you will pay the extra $10-20 a night to stay in a nicer place. I would recommend this hotel. And I would stay in it again if I ever go back to LA...which will probably be NEVER again.

Room Tip: It's only 2 stories. So it's not a problem getting a room on the second floor so long as it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Breeanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medeles-Esmirna, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena in Eagle Rock CA, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear Traveler:

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a thorough review regarding your recent stay at our location. We are positive your comments will be very helpful for other travelers who are planning that much needed trip to one of the best cities in the world: Los Angeles, California.

We are glad the facilities, services provided, and the professionalism of our team members left a good impression on you, but even better, we feel much happier that your stay with us was comfortable and satisfactory. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve your and we look forward to see you in the near future.

Truly yours,

Esmirna Medeles
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We were looking for a budget motel for one night near the area and this suited and we happy. The rooms are better than you first imagine when you arrive at the motel. Parking is safe and free and the rooms are large and clean. Shops and restaurants are near by but don't bother with breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medeles-Esmirna, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena in Eagle Rock CA, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2014

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for staying at the comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena. We are glad you allowed us the opportunity to serve you, and that your impression of our rooms was better than you expected. On the other hand I’m not sure if you tried the breakfast and were not satisfied with the menu choices, or perhaps the breakfast room was already closed and you were unable to get in. Regardless, I would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations on this area. Please note that we completely understand that some of our guests would rather have breakfast in a restaurant, therefore, we work with great local dinners that offer our guests a discount whenever showing their Comfort Inn Key card.

One of the town’s and our guests’ favorites place to have breakfast is Armon’s. Here our guests get 10 % OFF, plus the omelets, and the coffee are absolutely amazing. Furthermore, Armon’s is at only 2 blocks walking distance from the hotel. So if perhaps the breakfast at our location may not be one of your favorite choices, then, we’ll find a place for you where you can enjoy a great breakfast, and even get a discount.

On the other hand, if our breakfast room was already closed for the day, we are truly sorry you were unable to get in. Please note that as of April 1, 2014 our breakfast hours changed and the new hours are from 7:00 a.m. to 10:00 a.m. The new hours are much more flexible, and so far the feedback received from our guests is extremely positive.

We want you to know that we really appreciate your valuable feedback, and hope you can give us another chance to show you our hospitality.

Truly yours,

Esmirna Medeles
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Front desk staff was very pleasant and extremely helpful, and the rooms were exceptionally clean. Breakfast wasn't anything fancy, but there were a lot of satisfying options (waffles, oatmeal, cereal, yogurts, etc.). The neighborhood felt pretty safe as there were multiple restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. I was traveling with my family for an interview and a vacation. We were only planning on staying at this hotel for one night, but after receiving poor service from another hotel in another part of Los Angeles, we called this hotel "last minute" and asked if they had any available rooms -- they did and they even gave us the discounted rate that we had received the night before (as we had booked early). I would highly recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prudent_Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medeles-Esmirna, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena in Eagle Rock CA, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Dear Traveler:

We are glad the facilities, services provided and the professionalism of our team members left a good impression on you, but even better, we feel much happier that your stay with us was comfortable and satisfactory. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve your and we look forward to see you in the near future.

Best Regards,

Esmirna Medeles
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

The staff was very nice and accommodating. Facilities were extremely clean. Very close to downtown. Breakfast was very good but scrambled eggs are better than the type served there. We would stay there any time we're in LA. Larger pillows would also be nice.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medeles-Esmirna, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena in Eagle Rock CA, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Dear Bill and Ruth,

We are delighted to hear that our professional and friendly team members left a good impression on you. We are also happy that you enjoyed the comfort of your room and found the hotel accommodations satisfactory. On the other hand, we always consider our guests’ feedback whenever implementing any upgrades so thank you so much for your ideas regarding the breakfast and pillows.

Thanks a lot for your review and we’ll see you soon!

Truly yours,

Esmirna Medeles
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Regency Inn Los Angeles
#94 of 355 in Los Angeles
181 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda
South San Fernando Valley
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
#40 of 355 in Los Angeles
1,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Econo Lodge
#5 of 18 in Glendale
110 reviews
Harbor
Best Western Los Angeles Worldport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena in Eagle Rock CA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena in Eagle Rock CA

Address: 2300 Colorado Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90041
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#21 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#26 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#76 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: $114 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena in Eagle Rock CA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COMFORT INN NEAR OLD TOWN PASADENA IN EAGLE ROCK CA The Comfort Inn® Near Old Town Pasadena in Eagle Rock CA will get you rested and ready for anything. You’ll find plenty of other local sites, activities and attractions to explore near our leisure hotel in Los Angeles, some of which include; -Rose Bowl Stadium -Dodger Stadium -Glendale CA -Staples Center -Los Angeles Convention Center -Universal Studios Hollywood -Pasadena Civic Auditorium -Burbank’s Bob Hope Airport -Los Angeles International Airport We cater to both vacationing tourists and business travelers alike with complimentary services and amenities such as: -Free Wi-Fi -Outdoor Pool -Free Hot Breakfast -Guest Laundry Facilities -100% Smoke-Free property (Designated smoking area available) -Electric Vehicle Charging Station -Free weekday newspaper -Free Parking for 1 standard size vehicle Get going with a great breakfast. Start your trip to Los Angeles with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs and sausages, waffles, and healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. All of our clean, comfortable, well-equipped guest rooms feature premium bedding, refrigerator, microwave, desk, flat screen TV, electronic safe, and more. Whether you’re traveling for leisure or business, alone or with your kids, The Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena in Eagle Rock CA offers comfortable hotel accommodations for every type of travel. Get ready to relax and unwind at this hotel in Los Angeles CA no matter what reason you travel. Get rested, set, go—book a room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena in Eagle Rock CA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena - Eagle Rock Hotel Los Angeles
Comfort Inn Los Angeles
Comfort Inn Eagle Rock
Los Angeles Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing