We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena in Eagle Rock CA
Ranked #81 of 350 Hotels in Los Angeles
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

It is really clean and centeral. Receptionists are very helpful. The room was very clean and housekeeping works very well. Breakfast was very good. I would recommend it and definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Minikcik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medeles-Esmirna, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena in Eagle Rock CA, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Traveler,

We are delighted to read that Comfort Inn “Near Old Town Pasadena” was both clean and convenient to many points of interest in LA. We are glad you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast, and that our friendly team members were efficient to your requests. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to serve you and for giving us thumbs up.

Thanks for your review, and we hope to see you soon.

Truly yours,

Esmirna Medeles
Director of Sales
Comfort Inn “Near Old Town Pasadena” in Eagle Rock CA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    242
    99
    11
    10
See reviews for
167
168
74
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

This was a very nice and clean hotel. The swimming pool and hot tub were very clean and there were two lift chairs for people with disabilities so that they too could enjoy the water. The rooms seemed to be fairly updated. We did not partake on breakfast so I will not comment on that. The nice thing about most if not all of the Choice Hotel properties is that they have a fridge and microwave in the rooms. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark-in-Rio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medeles-Esmirna, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena in Eagle Rock CA, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Traveler,

We are delighted to read your description of Comfort Inn “Near Old Town Pasadena” as a “very nice and clean hotel.” We are happy you enjoyed your stay and the hotel facilities, such as the swimming pool and hot tub. Thanks for your insightful review, and for been a loyal member of Choice Hotels.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Truly yours,

Esmirna Medeles
Director of Sales
Comfort Inn “Near Old Town Pasadena” in Eagle Rock CA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
1 review
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Some recent updating to the room was very nice, we enjoyed the pool too! Be sure to use the coupons on the page attached to your receipt for dining & treats all close by. We usually stay at Comfort Inns when we travel and this one was made it in the top 5% for comfort.

Room Tip: we stayed in a king - it was great! We haven't stayed at the hotel for about a year and they ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank profkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medeles-Esmirna, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena in Eagle Rock CA, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Traveler,

We are thrilled to hear you had a great stay at Comfort Inn “Near Old Town Pasadena.” As part of the recent renovations, we upgraded all our rooms with pillow-top mattresses, new pillow selections, and bedding. It is truly rewarding to read that you noticed the hotel’s recent upgrades, but more importantly that your room was comfortable.

Thanks for your review, and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Truly yours,

Esmirna Medeles
Director of Sales
Comfort Inn “Near Old Town Pasadena” in Eagle Rock CA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Surprisingly comfortable bed!
Fridge in room.
Nice & helpful service.
The room had a slightly dank smell when we first got there, not too bad but noticeable. It improved as we ran the fan & AC.
Toilet clogged on our last morning but they sent a guy to fix it right away.
Great convenient location for us.
Seemed a little expensive compared to Hojo Pasadena, where we stayed a couple weeks later.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank berkeley2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medeles-Esmirna, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena in Eagle Rock CA, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Traveler,

We appreciate your valuable feedback regarding your stay at the Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena. We are delighted to hear you had a great stay, and that our friendly team responded efficiently to your request. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to serve you, and look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Truly yours,

Esmirna Medeles
Sales Team at Comfort Inn in Eagle Rock California
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

This is a nice hotel, close to several restaurants and easy access to the highway system. If you have a student at Occidental College, it is a great place to stay. There's a nice complementary breakfast, wi-fi, outdoor pool, and friendly staff. There's also a minifridge and microwave. If you're looking for the basics and not being pampered, it's the perfect place. However, I think the beds are super comfortable and better than most "economy" hotels. Although it's on a busy street, we didn't hear any street noise and even making a left turn in or out of the parking lot is relatively easy. Only one complaint - the soda machine stopped working while we were there for a day. However, there was a food cart right in front and they had soda.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 107. This was on the first floor in the corner and idea because cars did not park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cybergrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medeles-Esmirna, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena in Eagle Rock CA, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for your insightful comments regarding your stay at the Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay, and found our hotel beds super comfortable. As a matter of fact, we recently upgraded all the rooms to pillow top mattress, and a new selection of pillows is on the way. On the other hand, we’ve forward your comment regarding the vending machine to our purchasing department, so that they can take the necessary steps to prevent this problem from recurring. Thanks again for your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you soon.


Truly yours,

Esmirna Medeles
Team Member of Comfort Inn in Eagle Rock CA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tver, Russia
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

The motel is located relavitely close to Universal Studios part and Hollywood, getting there from other parts of LA in the morning may take long time due to slow traffic.

There is quite a large mall 2 minutes driving from the motel location.

The rooms are OK, nothing special to mention.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
Helpful?
Thank Sonic1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medeles-Esmirna, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena in Eagle Rock CA, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena as the place to stay during your recent trip to the US. We are glad you found the hotel location close and accessible to Universal Studios Hollywood amongst other tourist destinations in LA. We are sorry to hear your experience regarding the slow traffic in Los Angeles, our advice to our guests is always to do careful planning so that they can get to their destinations according to schedule. We hope you had a great time in LA and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Thank you very much for your review.

Truly yours,

Esmirna Medeles
Team Member of Comfort Inn in Eagle Rock CA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Went to visit our daughter who attends Occidental College. The price was great. Room was basic, but plenty of space with a table, two chairs, microwave, and refrigerator. Breakfast room was a little crowded, but good food. Location is perfect to visit Occidental, and easy to get to Pasadena or Burbank Airport.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AZandbeyond12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medeles-Esmirna, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena in Eagle Rock CA, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear Traveler,

We are glad to hear that your stay was perfect and found the hotel location close and accessible to Occidental College, Pasadena and Burbank Airport. We hope you had a great time with your daughter and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Thank you very much for your review, and hope to see you soon.

Truly yours,

Esmirna Medeles
Team Member of Comfort Inn in Eagle Rock CA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Regency Inn Los Angeles
#83 of 350 in Los Angeles
177 reviews
Econo Lodge
#5 of 16 in Glendale
105 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South San Fernando Valley
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
#47 of 350 in Los Angeles
1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena in Eagle Rock CA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena in Eagle Rock CA

Property: Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena in Eagle Rock CA
Address: 2300 Colorado Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90041
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#25 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#32 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#76 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena in Eagle Rock CA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COMFORT INN NEAR OLD TOWN PASADENA IN EAGLE ROCK CA The Comfort Inn® Near Old Town Pasadena in Eagle Rock CA will get you rested and ready for anything. You’ll find plenty of other local sites, activities and attractions to explore near our leisure hotel in Los Angeles, some of which include; -Rose Bowl Stadium -Dodger Stadium -Glendale CA -Staples Center -Los Angeles Convention Center -Universal Studios Hollywood -Pasadena Civic Auditorium -Burbank’s Bob Hope Airport -Los Angeles International Airport We cater to both vacationing tourists and business travelers alike with complimentary services and amenities such as: -Free Wi-Fi -Outdoor Pool -Free Hot Breakfast -Guest Laundry Facilities -100% Smoke-Free property (Designated smoking area available) -Electric Vehicle Charging Station -Free weekday newspaper -Free Parking for 1 standard size vehicle Get going with a great breakfast. Start your trip to Los Angeles with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs and sausages, waffles, and healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. All of our clean, comfortable, well-equipped guest rooms feature premium bedding, refrigerator, microwave, desk, flat screen TV, electronic safe, and more. Whether you’re traveling for leisure or business, alone or with your kids, The Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena in Eagle Rock CA offers comfortable hotel accommodations for every type of travel. Get ready to relax and unwind at this hotel in Los Angeles CA no matter what reason you travel. Get rested, set, go—book a room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena in Eagle Rock CA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena - Eagle Rock Hotel Los Angeles
Comfort Inn Los Angeles
Comfort Inn Eagle Rock
Los Angeles Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing