We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean rooms, consistent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena in Eagle Rock CA
Ranked #85 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
GreenLeadersSilver level
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Clean rooms, consistent”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Nothing bad to say, it's a Comfort Inn, clean rooms, consistent, which isn't a bad thing to say. We found the neighborhood very interesting, using Yelp to help us find interesting places to eat, within walking distance for the most part. The only thing that I didn't like was that the free wii-fi was only for one device. Starbucks is within walking distance, but is busy and the wii-fi was slow. About a half hour drive from Universal City, and about 10 minutes from the Santa Anita racetrack. I plan on staying there again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank fdrp84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinner, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena in Eagle Rock CA, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
We are delighted you had a pleasant stay at our location. Our goal has always been to provide our guests with comfortable accommodations at affordable prices. Your valuable feedback let us know we are heading in the right direction. We’d like to add that we are getting ready for 2013 with exciting new projects for the hotel rooms, breakfast and lobby area. It would be our greatest pleasure to have you and your family stays with us once again, so that you can enjoy the comfort of our new rooms.

Thanks for your review, and look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Truly yours,

The Comfort Inn Team in Eagle Rock California.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    238
    96
    11
    10
See reviews for
161
165
72
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2012

we were greeted by rude and pretentious staff, who claimed they couldn't verify my company name vs. my real name and had me call expedia at 10pm because my company had booked my room through expedia. after a long conversation and no apology I was finally able to check into my room.

the rooms are dirty and the blanket is smelly. never again for that price. this hotel should cost no more than 60 bucks

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marmiche27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinner, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena in Eagle Rock CA, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Traveler,

We are aware that your reservation was made online and booked under a “company name”. Additionally, there was no information regarding as to who was going to occupy the room. Please note that providing a business card as an identification to check in to a hotel isn’t a valid proof. Since your name was not on the reservation, we needed to call the agency to verify you were in fact the person staying in that room. Furthermore, the online company had to verify additional information with you before they could confirm you were the person staying in the room.

Our agent kept a professional attitude at all times, and once the problem was resolved; she did check you in immediately.

We are sorry you feel such way, but we were only following procedures. Our suggestion to you is to have your company book the rooms under your name, if you are the person traveling, instead of the company name.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

Very convenient to Burbank, Glendale & Pasadena. Comfortable bed, decent breakfast. The night staff was very accommodating. I would stay there again. No mistake this is a motel, but worth considering.

Stayed November 2012
Helpful?
Thank whogan4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinner, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena in Eagle Rock CA, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Traveler,

We are glad you found the hotel’s location convenient for your travel needs. Thank you for your positive comments regarding our friendly team members, we are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Truly yours,

The Comfort Inn Team in Eagle Rock California
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here both in May & July 2012. There are some good restaurants nearby as well as a Target. The breakfast was OK, recommend you go as soon as it opens. Do not take a room near the stairs, it's too LOUD with ppl going up & down the stairs. Room was ok, but was grossed out right before checkout when a HUGE cockroach crawled out from behind the mirror!! ICK! Glad I was leaving... prob won't stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Rremigio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinner, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena in Eagle Rock CA, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Traveler,

Please accept our most sincere apologies for not meeting with your expectations. Our goal at Comfort Inn is to provide exceptional service and value. Therefore, at the time of reading your review we immediately investigated the problem you addressed so that we could take all necessary steps to correct the issue as stated on your review. Please be informed that the room you occupied has been rented almost every day since July 15th 2012 (your departure date), without any problem (s). Additionally, the room you occupied has been treated regularly, just like every other room in our property and as part of our monthly preventive program.

Our commitment to our guest’s satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us. Our policy toward our guests is an open door policy, where we always welcome our guest comments and solve problems if any without any delay. Our only regret is that you didn’t let us know during your stay or during your check out time of any problems in the room, but only until 4 months later. We sincerely hope you can give us another opportunity to show you our hospitality and provide you with the exceptional service you deserve. Please feel free to contact me directly to book your next reservation.

Truly yours,

Esmirna Medeles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
133 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

If you are looking for a clean, quiet place, with plenty of space then this is the place to stay. We spent the weekend and found it to be convenient. The electrical outlets worked, the breakfast was good and included fresh self made waffles. Only negative was I could not get the timer on the TV to work, and the shower was lacking water pressure.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greyhound85034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinner, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena in Eagle Rock CA, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for recommending the Comfort Inn “Near Old Town Pasadena” in Eagle Rock California to the many travelers who are searching for a good place to stay.

We truly apologize that your TV remote control did not function correctly, and therefore you were unable to set the timer. Please note that there is always someone available at the front desk and ready to assist our guests with any problems or concerns they may have. Your complete satisfaction is our ultimate goal and we want you to know that you can always count on us for assistance.

Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to serve you and look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Truly yours,

The Comfort Inn Team in Eagle Rock CA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

My husband and I traveled to Los Angeles for the first time in Sept. '12 and we chose this Comfort Inn because it had good reviews and convenient location. Since we didn't know the area we wanted a lot of stuff nearby. Just a one minute walk led us to a Walgreens, Quiznos, Cold Stone Creamery, Jamba Juice, Starbucks, a pizza place, and Camilo's California Bistro (which was so delicious!) and more. We would definitely recommend this place for people that will be renting a car (car rental within walking distance too) and prefer the convenience of nearby stores and shops. Old Pasadena is also down the road. This Comfort Inn was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was hot and fresh everyday and their coffee was so good! If you're looking for a beach, just hop on the freeway and you'll be there in 30 mins. Great place to stay!

Room Tip: The place is set back from the busy street, so any room will be fine. We requested the second floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne Marie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinner, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena in Eagle Rock CA, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Traveler,

We feel very honored that you decided to give us the opportunity to serve you based on the hotel reviews written by other fellow travelers like you. We are glad that you enjoyed your first trip to Los Angeles California, and found the hotel’s location convenient to the many destinations in LA.

Thank you for highly recommending the Comfort Inn “Near Old Town Pasadena” in Eagle Rock CA. It was a pleasure having you stayed with us, and look forward to seeing you in the near future.
A Million Thanks for taking the time to inform other travelers about the local shops and restaurants located within walking distance from the hotel.

Truly yours,
The Comfort Inn Team in Eagle Rock CA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Booked this not knowing the area but we made a good choice. Quite happy with second floor room and check-in clerk was friendly and gave us each a bottle of water. We used the laudry facilities and the pool. Both were fine. Breakfast room was the usual buffet but was quite adequate. The location was convenient for driving and shopping was nearby. We bought dinners to cook in microwave as we were tired from eating out. Room was not noisy and bed was comfortable. Price was right which we booked through Choice Hotels.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CDL2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinner, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena in Eagle Rock CA, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to serve you despite the fact you were not familiar with our location. We are glad you were happy with our service, hotel accommodations and facilities. It was a pleasure having you here, and hope to see you in the near future.

A million thanks for your review.

Truly Yours,

The Comfort Inn Team in Eagle Rock CA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Regency Inn Los Angeles
#83 of 351 in Los Angeles
172 reviews
Econo Lodge
#5 of 16 in Glendale
103 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South San Fernando Valley
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
#50 of 351 in Los Angeles
1,081 reviews
Harbor
Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites
Vagabond Inn - Glendale
#3 of 16 in Glendale
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena in Eagle Rock CA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena in Eagle Rock CA

Property: Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena in Eagle Rock CA
Address: 2300 Colorado Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90041
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#21 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#33 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#77 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena in Eagle Rock CA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COMFORT INN NEAR OLD TOWN PASADENA IN EAGLE ROCK CA The Comfort Inn® Near Old Town Pasadena in Eagle Rock CA will get you rested and ready for anything. You’ll find plenty of other local sites, activities and attractions to explore near our leisure hotel in Los Angeles, some of which include; -Rose Bowl Stadium -Dodger Stadium -Glendale CA -Staples Center -Los Angeles Convention Center -Universal Studios Hollywood -Pasadena Civic Auditorium -Burbank’s Bob Hope Airport -Los Angeles International Airport We cater to both vacationing tourists and business travelers alike with complimentary services and amenities such as: -Free Wi-Fi -Outdoor Pool -Free Hot Breakfast -Guest passes to Fitness Center in Pasadena CA -Guest Laundry Facilities -100% Smoke-Free property (Designated smoking area available) -Electric Vehicle Charging Station -Free weekday newspaper -Free Parking for 1 standard size vehicle Get going with a great breakfast. Start your trip to Los Angeles with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs and sausages, waffles, and healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. All of our clean, comfortable, well-equipped guest rooms feature premium bedding, refrigerator, microwave, desk, flat screen TV, electronic safe, and more. Never miss a workout with up to 2 complimentary guest passes per stay to the Breakthru Fitness Center in Pasadena CA. Passes can be requested at the hotel front desk any day of your stay and are required for entry to the fitness center. (Certain bookings are not eligible for this service; please contact the hotel for more details) Whether you’re traveling for leisure or business, alone or with your kids, The Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena in Eagle Rock CA offers comfortable hotel accommodations for every type of travel. Get ready to relax and unwind at this hotel in Los Angeles CA no matter what reason you travel. Get rested, set, go—book a room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena in Eagle Rock CA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena - Eagle Rock Hotel Los Angeles
Comfort Inn Los Angeles
Comfort Inn Eagle Rock
Los Angeles Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing