We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (497)
Filter reviews
497 results
Traveler rating
166
175
92
35
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
166
175
92
35
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast room easy freeway access hot breakfast yogurt decent breakfast busy street staff was very friendly and helpful floor room clean rooms place to sleep la area minute drive pleasant stay great place to stay bed was comfortable universal studios front desk staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 497 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2019

right off the 2 freeway (colorado off ramp} Claudia at the desk very welcoming and pleasant had room on 2nd floor mid bldg nice room clean comfortable refrig microwave jacuzzi and pool nice. next time would be 3rd floor across street couple of fast food places close to pasadena eagle rock night life universal studios

Room tip: 3rd floor away from elevator and stairs
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrjr67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2019

I made a reservation at this hotel during peak holiday time and for the price, it was a really poor experience. Ironically, the hotel didn't seem that busy and we were assigned a first floor room...which made it inconvenient because we couldn't open the curtains and got the most of the noise from the freeway and nearby traffic.

Although the room was clean, the shower/bath did not function very well. In addition, the soaps weren't refilled so that was extremely frustrating too. Luckily we brought our own soaps and used ones from another hotel funnily enough.

I will not be staying here again and I recommend people to look elsewhere.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Expectingmore923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2019

Was the best valued hotel all around. Free parking and free breakfast, nice remodeled rooms and good location for universal studios. We were able to do all the things we wanted as everything was within a 15 minute drive. Alot of food options close by the hotel as well.
They let us pick our room and we got one in the first floor. There is highway noise in the bathroom but didnt bother us in the room. Parking can be annoying when people don't know how to park and take up more than one space.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Curious32291445087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2019

Loved the clean room, good WiFi, hearty and timely breakfast and the friendly service. The team was hospitable and the warm smiles and efficient service made it all the more worth the stay. Breakfast till 10am was convenient esp on the weekend. May gave us great service. Will be back when next in town.

Room tip: Close to the lift if on the 2nd or 3rd floor helps ease access and is away from the main entrance.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2019

Stayed here for a vacation trip. Location was convenient to Hollywood and Vasquez Rocks. Room was clean and well maintained. The staff was helpful and hardworking. Breakfast had nice selection of hot dishes.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank mikerX8405VW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews