We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Best Western Plus standards........by any measure.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Glendale
Ranked #78 of 350 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
345 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Not Best Western Plus standards........by any measure.”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Despite the owners best efforts, there is no way this should have been classified as a "Plus" motel.
The free breakfast in a room that only had 4 tables, the 1950's era tiny bathroom with no counter space, and the ancient furniture squeezed in front of the 30 year old air conditioner just didn't cut it for me. I could see where things have Been upgraded and improved, but this building was just to old to be able to hide its deficiencies with cosmetic changes. If this had been marketed as a best western "basic" or BW Legacy property, I would have been more kind, but if you market yourself as a premium property, then that is the standard by which you are judged.

Room Tip: No elevator and exterior doors. If you are a senior, ask for a bottom floor unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank charlesodonnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    138
    72
    24
    23
See reviews for
137
102
27
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

I stayed here only one night. The staff on the reception desk were so friendly and most helpful, especially the chinese guy I would say he deserve 10/10 for his customer service skills. The rooms I found a on the dark side. Although this hotel is stituated next to the motorway it did not disturb my sleep. There is a fridge and microwave in the room. The breakfast was quite good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whitneyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, TN
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

I traveled to Los Angeles several times on behalf of a client at our agency. Best Western Plus/Eagle Rock Inn was the only hotel within 30 minutes of my daily destination that met the budget requirements set my the client. I stayed a total of 10 nights over the course of my business.

This place certainly feels more like a MOtel than a business HOtel.

Parking:
Adequate for the number of rooms. If you return to the hotel late, you may have to search for a parking space, but you should be able to find one.

Checkin:
On two of my three trips, the front desk agent was not behind the desk upon arrival. We had to call out over the volume of the TV before someone would come help.

Room:
Clean, basic, sparse.

Bed:
Very firm, felt cheap. Sheets, covers, and pillows were hard to bear.

Television:
Limited channel selection.

Internet:
Adequate

Breakfast:
Don't even bother unless you're desperate. You'll find a few packets of oatmeal and stale honey buns.

The best part:
easy access to the interstate.

The worst part:
the noise. I normally fall asleep quickly and sleep deeply. At this place, I could not sleep well. Between the bed, the interstate noise, and the televisions in adjacent rooms, I struggled.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wmarkwhitlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The motel is just off the Freeway and that was very convenient to me because I was heading to Riverside County and it worked out very well. I had been here before and found the room comfortable and clean and although not roomy, was adequate. Breakfast was good and parking plentiful. Landscaping attractive.

Room Tip: Rooms on north side are a little quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oldmoviefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2013

The hotel is clean and simple. I really did not even sleep there. the young lady who checked me in was super nice. The asian gentlemen. I did not care for at all. the check out time was 12pm I got there and asked for a late check out. He said 12:30 pm. by 12;39 pm this man was blowing up the phone to find out when I am leaving and mind you the hotel is DEAD, was not even busy. the elevator is outside and entering the rooms are outside motel style. not recommended for a long stay..

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cimone C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Econo Lodge
#5 of 16 in Glendale
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Regency Inn Los Angeles
#83 of 350 in Los Angeles
177 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
#46 of 350 in Los Angeles
1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Glendale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Glendale

Property: Best Western Plus Glendale
Address: 2911 Colorado Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90041-1011 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Rock Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#79 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Glendale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Glendale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Eagle Rock Hotel Los Angeles
Best Western Los Angeles
Los Angeles Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing