We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst guest treatment I have ever received”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Chatsworth
Ranked #128 of 353 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 27, 2006

This was the third time that my family and I stayed at this hotel. In the two previous visits I was pleased with their basic and reliable amenities of an extended stay. This time I received the worst treatment as a hotel guest I have ever experienced. Basically my family and I were suddenly shortchanged in our stay in order to accomodate some other hotel guest of "higher priority" for the management. I guess they just hoped that I wouldn't notice or that I wouldn't care that one day into the reservation the level of comfort of our stay had drastically diminished. What followed was a series of sixteen lies (yes, I counted) by the two managers at the front desk in order to cover up what they had done. Eventurally, the operations manager apologized profusedly and gave me points on my frequent stay card and 20% off on our NEXT stay (which we will not be using). This was not the way to get me to come back, but may be that was the point. By the end, it was pointed out to me how much the front desk managers felt they had gone out of their way in order to make things right AFTER I pointed out that they had lied repeatedly and made our pre-Christmas day miserable. The entire management staff needs some serious training on accountability, customer relations, and communication among staff.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank travel5family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
There are newer reviews for Staybridge Suites Chatsworth
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 145 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2006

I loved the Staybridge suites at Chatsworth, definitely worth the money. The carpet was not as clean as I would have liked (I had a toddler) but when I called the front desk they had housekeeping come in immediately and shampoo the carpet. The breakfast buffet was great. Overall a very pleasant experience

1  Thank spach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Las Vegas, NV
431
Reviewed April 10, 2004

Stayed here in March 2004. Yuck. Neighborhood where this hotel is located seemed very shady. Buildings were rundown and had bars on their windows. Would not recommend walking far at night. We asked for an upstairs room and received one on ground floor facing the dumpsters of a fast food place (door is to the outside, like a motel). Did not complain as we were staying only one night. Room was okay. Plenty of space with kitchen area but reminded us of a Super 8. Again, shady. No decent restaurants in the area but found a few chain places near mall a few miles away. Staff was okay but did not really ask them for anything. Included simple breakfast with typical toast and cereal, average but not bad. Overall, would not recommend and would not stay there again.

7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2003

Very comfortable hotel. Started with extremely friendly and accommodating staff. The accommodations are comparable to a Residence Inn (but at a lower price). In the "Valley" there are not many good choice . . . but this is one. The only item that keeps me from ranking it "excellent" is that if you stay on the 2nd or 3rd floors in the various buildings, there is no elevators to get you there. It's my problem, but after "hoofing" up to floors, to the 3rd floor, I was ready for a nice place to walk into . . . and I was not disappointed.

9  Thank Wallyskid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marthe_421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alain C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
North San Fernando Valley
Radisson Hotel Chatsworth
Radisson Hotel Chatsworth
#43 of 353 in Los Angeles
556 reviews
North San Fernando Valley
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Northridge
Extended Stay America - Los Ange...
#237 of 353 in Los Angeles
95 reviews
North San Fernando Valley
Ramada Chatsworth
Ramada Chatsworth
#216 of 353 in Los Angeles
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South San Fernando Valley
Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
Best Western Woodland Hills Inn
#81 of 353 in Los Angeles
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Chatsworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Chatsworth

Address: 21902 Lassen St, Los Angeles, CA 91311-3627
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > North San Fernando Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#81 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: $152 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Chatsworth 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Staybridge Suites, the upscale, all-suite hotel conveniently located in the San Fernando Valley area of Los Angeles, just a short drive from Hollywood, Beverly Hills and beaches. The Staybridge Suites Chatsworth is perfect for your next stay or extended stay and a great alternative to a corporate apartment or temporary housing. Each suite has a full kitchen (excluding oven), a separate living room with free high-speed Internet access. A complimentary full American breakfast buffet is provided to all our guests. Our guests can unwind during our Social Evenings Tues-Thurs from 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM. We also have a 24 hour business center, convenience store, fitness center, complimentary guest laundry facilities, outdoor heated pool and spa. We are a pet friendly hotel (pet fee $75-$300 applies) conveniently located off the 118 FWY. We are 19 miles from the Burbank Airport and 35 miles from LAX with close proximity to Simi Valley, Santa Clarita, Woodland Hills, Warner Center, CSUN, Universal Studios and Magic Mountain. Join our frequent traveler program, IHG Rewards Club. Government ID is required for Government Rates. A valid credit card is required in the name of the registered guest for which proper credit authorization can be obtained for room, tax and incidentals. Driver's license, license plate number, make/model of car and address are required at check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Chatsworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Chatsworth Hotel Los Angeles
Staybridge Suites Los Angeles
Chatsworth Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing