We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Northridge University”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Chatsworth
Ranked #127 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 23, 2014

I stayed here (8/15-18 2014) to move my daughter to her new university and had a nice stay. This place is clean, well maintained property and the staffs are very friendly and helpful. The room is like a suite and pretty large. It's about 15 mins. from the University, reasonably priced and clean. There are plenty of restaurants around the area even walking distance. There's a complimentary breakfast w/ make you own waffle that was yummy. There's a catholic church down the street about 5 mins away. There's a Del Taco right next door. Will definitely book again when i visit my daughter in a few months.
Take note that when it's your check out day and come back to your room after 11 your room key will not work. I had to go to the desk and apparently the room locks you out at 11 but had it resolved immediately.

Room Tip: End rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RN2GO925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 148 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2014

Great start to our trek around LA. We received complementary breakfast and dInner during our stay. Their social days. Free coffee available in the lobby. Rooms are well equipped with lounge, kitchen, bedroom, dressing room and bath room c/w 2 x TV's and an I-pod dock! Staff very friendly and helpful.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Eddie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

We booked a two-bedroom apartment with kitchenette and have been very surprised about the size and quality of it! Very clean and a lot of space for our family to fit in.
The stuff was very friendly too, the only little negative thing was the small space for having breakfast, it was always very crowded and hard to get a place. But the choice from the breakfast buffet was really great on the other hand.
Don't forget to ask to get your room cleaned over the weekend as they only do it, if asked for which was a bit strange to us, never had that before.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Micha-07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

To start off with, the rooms here are brand new and immaculate. Has a wonderful common area right in front of the room, and another be the pool area with grills and a fire pit. The free breakfast is not your traditional continental breakfast, its in competition with a nice restaurant. From Tuesday until Friday night there is also free dinner that is buffet style and as good if not better than breakfast. It was very reasonably priced and its location is great. If i could choose I would stay no where other than a Staybridge.

Room Tip: Ground Floor, no Elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jojofosho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

We stayed for two weeks at Staybridge Suites and our initial impressions were positive--the front desk staff were friendly and helpful and we were pleased with the layout of our room, with a separate bedroom from the lounge area. The breakfasts provided were adequate for our needs but nothing special.

The main concern about staying here is the other "guests". Questionable and seedy characters hang around the parking lots as well as a group of men who basically take over the pool area in the evenings and weekends, playing loud rap music with expletive-laced lyrics. My young children kept pointing out all the "bad words" they were hearing, to the point that we left the pool much earlier than we wanted to. Management is totally oblivious to these intimidation tactics but they worked for those young men, who were basically left with the pool to themselves.

I also understand that each room only gets "light housekeeping" daily but we stayed in the main building and not once in two weeks did I see or hear a vacuum in any of the public areas. On our second day, someone dropped some sour cream on the carpet on the stairs and it was still there (ground in and stained) at the end of our two-week stay as well as lots of other stains, dirt and dust bunnies.

On the upside, one employee in particular, Sobey, would smile at us every time he passed, and also offer help with whatever we were doing--bringing in groceries, getting us towels, turning on the hot tub, or activating the firepit. He really went above and beyond in terms of customer service.

Wish our experience could have been more positive.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer E, Manager at Staybridge Suites Chatsworth, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Hi D B,

I am very sorry to hear that your experience was not up to expectations. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments as this helps us to monitor and improve our services. What you are describing regarding the cleanliness of our lobby is certainly not up to our usual high standards. Vacuuming is done daily in the Guesthouse, but I will be reviewing this information with our Housekeeping Manager to make sure we are being as thorough as possible, particularly with the staircase. I hope that we will have another chance to welcome you back in the future and show you our usual level of service.

I am pleased to hear that our staff were helpful and made your stay more positive, and I will share your kind comments with them. Thank you again for your constructive feedback.

Sincerely,
Jennifer E - Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

The Stabridge Suites in Chatsworth is one of the nicest places I have ever stayed. The furnishings were modern, clean and comfortable. Everything we needed was there. The place was quite and I would stay again. It is close to the freeway and had nice amenities. The breakfast was not your usual bagels and muffins, but hot eggs, bacon and waffles. The lobby had coffee available all the time. There was plenty of parking. Only drawback, climbing three flights of stairs.

Room Tip: If stairs are an issue, be sure you are not on third floor. Also some rooms are a bit of a hike fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mightymo1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer E, Manager at Staybridge Suites Chatsworth, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Hi mightymo1961,

Thank you very much for your wonderful comments! We appreciate you taking the time to share your review and letting us know that you enjoyed the breakfast and other amenities. We hope that we will see you again soon! And please feel free to reach out to us directly and we can put in a room preference request for a lower floor for you. Thanks again!

Sincerely,
Jennifer E - Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel again since my last review and I must say the experience was about the same. The service is absolutely great, the rooms have a residential feel and the price is right.

If you need a "home base" while visiting the area and aren't concerned about luxury, this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: I would suggest trying to pre-book an upper floor room as the structure is wooden. If you do wind u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank griff72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer E, Manager at Staybridge Suites Chatsworth, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Hi griff72,

We are happy to hear that you once again enjoyed your stay with us! We certainly appreciate your nice comments regarding our staff and I will share this information with them. We hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
North San Fernando Valley
Radisson Hotel Chatsworth
Radisson Hotel Chatsworth
#58 of 355 in Los Angeles
593 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Best Western Woodland Hills Inn
#85 of 355 in Los Angeles
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Chatsworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Chatsworth

Address: 21902 Lassen St, Los Angeles, CA 91311-3627
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > North San Fernando Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#81 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: $155 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Chatsworth 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Staybridge Suites, the upscale, all-suite hotel conveniently located in the San Fernando Valley area of Los Angeles, just a short drive from Hollywood, Beverly Hills and beaches. The Staybridge Suites Chatsworth is perfect for your next stay or extended stay and a great alternative to a corporate apartment or temporary housing. Each suite has a full kitchen (excluding oven), a separate living room with free high-speed Internet access. A complimentary full American breakfast buffet is provided to all our guests. Our guests can unwind during our Social Evenings Tues-Thurs from 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM. We also have a 24 hour business center, convenience store, fitness center, complimentary guest laundry facilities, outdoor heated pool and spa. We are a pet friendly hotel (pet fee $75-$300 applies) conveniently located off the 118 FWY. We are 19 miles from the Burbank Airport and 35 miles from LAX with close proximity to Simi Valley, Santa Clarita, Woodland Hills, Warner Center, CSUN, Universal Studios and Magic Mountain. Join our frequent traveler program, IHG Rewards Club. Government ID is required for Government Rates. A valid credit card is required in the name of the registered guest for which proper credit authorization can be obtained for room, tax and incidentals. Driver's license, license plate number, make/model of car and address are required at check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Chatsworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Chatsworth Hotel Los Angeles
Staybridge Suites Los Angeles
Chatsworth Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing