We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Chatsworth
Ranked #129 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Excellent !!”
Reviewed June 30, 2011

A nice, clean, very quiet suites hotel in an excellent location. The two bedroom suite was amazingly large , great free breakfast, and very friendly staff. We will be back !

Room Tip: Two bedroom suite !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jw550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    45
    18
    7
    12
See reviews for
60
25
11
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2011

My two sons and I stayed at Staybridge, Chatsworth for summer vacation. We got a one bedroom, living rm and kitchen. It was very clean, beds very comfortable, free daily housekeeping service. The kitchen had all the necessary items to cook a warm meal all items in excellent condition. Free parking, delicious continental breakfast daily from 6:30-9:30am with a variety of warm and cold foods. They also have sundown every Tues, Wed, & Thurs from 5:30-6:30pm includes free wine & beer and each night is themed: Mexican, Italian, Hamburger night, etc. Excellent food my children ate very well through out our stay! There is also a pool & jacuzzi area with Bar-be-Que and many tables for sitting while enjoying the pool, free towels! To my surprise they have a 24 hour FREE laundry for guests open 24hours all you need is to provide your own soap and dirty clothes. At night there is a security guard and free parking. The complex itself is very secure and safe located in a remote part of L.A. 45 minutes from Universal Studios & downtown. Avoid driving the 101 HWY as it is very congested morning and night, best HWY to use is the 118 to 170 to 101 to get into town quickly. L.A. traffic can wear you down! Front desk staff is okay can be more friendly and outgoing to guests but besides that I plan on returning to Staybridge Suites soon! Excellent choice

Room Tip: No elevevators get 1st floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Febeautiful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area, CA
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2011

As a person who has stayed at this hotel multiple times, I've had a chance to see its response to changing times. While it remains a pretty good deal(prices have risen in the last few trips), there is evidence of staff/service cutbacks under the new management co. Most noticeable is the service during the breakfast period. Where this was once staffed by multiple people keeping the coffee and food containers filled, now there is one, lone woman who really can't do it all. I expressed this to the staff at checkout. The food remains OK, but there needs to be more than one person on duty from 6:30-9:00. Room cleaning has also become more sparse, but that isn't a problem, per se. You can ask for more. All in all, I suggest more competitive rates and better food service. Still a good place.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CABozeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chatsworth, los angeles
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2011

Very professional, helpfull and friendly Manager, Sean Hashemi. You really feel at home and feel like extending your stay. I have been in several hotels and not felt like a home like this one. I highly recommand this hotel and give 5 star. You should try this one. Your pets are also very well come.

Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank jpanussi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2011

My love found this place thru hotwire and the price was great.
We chose a 3rd floor room well off the street which was very quiet.

The Plusses:
Friendly and helpful staff.
Best location for Chatsworth.
Ample rooms.
The suites were fully equipped.
Large bathroom sink/ walk in closet area.

The Minuses:
Bathroom sink was stopped up---this should NEVER happen.
Sitting room TV remote was not programed.
Tiny toilet crammed next to tub/shower.
The heater did not work.

If you don't care about daily service, this is a good choice.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bribear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2011

Just got located via Priceline to this hotel off the beaten path. At check they advised they do
"soft touch" maid service. I had to ask for towels daily or none would be provided. I made request for the towels daily and only got them the last day I checked out. Same sheets every day for 4 nights. They came and made the bed only and emptied the trash. The lights in the room are all eco friendly and the light was dim and dingy. The shower had been modified to allow the least amount of water possible. The pressure was such that the stream of water with any shower head setting was dismal. Only Queen beds here, if you wish a king forget it. The parking while free is all compact spaces to jam every parking space into this tight parking area. Parking in front of your room may well escape your visit. Forget your SUV. The bathroom sink was stopped up and would take 3 minutes to drain from a single shave. this is NOT a 3 star Priceline property. I will decline if I ever get this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank XRAYColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2011

Ria was extremely poilte, efficient and knew the area well - she could not have done more. Rooms were spotless with everything needed. Will most definitely stay here again. Other people commenting must have stayed somewhere else!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EuropeaninAsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
North San Fernando Valley
Radisson Hotel Chatsworth
Radisson Hotel Chatsworth
#60 of 351 in Los Angeles
523 reviews
North San Fernando Valley
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Northridge
Extended Stay America - Los Ange...
#212 of 351 in Los Angeles
88 reviews
North San Fernando Valley
Ramada Chatsworth
Ramada Chatsworth
#227 of 351 in Los Angeles
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South San Fernando Valley
Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
North San Fernando Valley
Holiday Inn Express Van Nuys
Holiday Inn Express Van Nuys
#153 of 351 in Los Angeles
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Chatsworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Chatsworth

Property: Staybridge Suites Chatsworth
Address: 21902 Lassen St, Los Angeles, CA 91311-3627
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > North San Fernando Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#81 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Chatsworth 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Staybridge Suites, the upscale, all-suite hotel conveniently located in the San Fernando Valley area of Los Angeles, just a short drive from Hollywood, Beverly Hills and beaches. The Staybridge Suites Chatsworth is perfect for your next stay or extended stay and a great alternative to a corporate apartment or temporary housing. Each suite has a full kitchen (excluding oven), a separate living room with free high-speed Internet access. A complimentary full American breakfast buffet is provided to all our guests. Our guests can unwind during our Social Evenings Tues-Thurs from 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM. We also have a 24 hour business center, convenience store, fitness center, complimentary guest laundry facilities, outdoor heated pool and spa. We are a pet friendly hotel (pet fee $75-$300 applies) conveniently located off the 118 FWY. We are 19 miles from the Burbank Airport and 35 miles from LAX with close proximity to Simi Valley, Santa Clarita, Woodland Hills, Warner Center, CSUN, Universal Studios and Magic Mountain. Join our frequent traveler program, IHG Rewards Club. Government ID is required for Government Rates. A valid credit card is required in the name of the registered guest for which proper credit authorization can be obtained for room, tax and incidentals. Driver's license, license plate number, make/model of car and address are required at check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Chatsworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Chatsworth Hotel Los Angeles
Staybridge Suites Los Angeles
Chatsworth Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing