We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staybridge Service drops a bit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Chatsworth
Ranked #133 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 27, 2011

As a person who has stayed at this hotel multiple times, I've had a chance to see its response to changing times. While it remains a pretty good deal(prices have risen in the last few trips), there is evidence of staff/service cutbacks under the new management co. Most noticeable is the service during the breakfast period. Where this was once staffed by multiple people keeping the coffee and food containers filled, now there is one, lone woman who really can't do it all. I expressed this to the staff at checkout. The food remains OK, but there needs to be more than one person on duty from 6:30-9:00. Room cleaning has also become more sparse, but that isn't a problem, per se. You can ask for more. All in all, I suggest more competitive rates and better food service. Still a good place.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CABozeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 148 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2011

Very professional, helpfull and friendly Manager, Sean Hashemi. You really feel at home and feel like extending your stay. I have been in several hotels and not felt like a home like this one. I highly recommand this hotel and give 5 star. You should try this one. Your pets are also very well come.

Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
Thank jpanussi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2011

My love found this place thru hotwire and the price was great.
We chose a 3rd floor room well off the street which was very quiet.

The Plusses:
Friendly and helpful staff.
Best location for Chatsworth.
Ample rooms.
The suites were fully equipped.
Large bathroom sink/ walk in closet area.

The Minuses:
Bathroom sink was stopped up---this should NEVER happen.
Sitting room TV remote was not programed.
Tiny toilet crammed next to tub/shower.
The heater did not work.

If you don't care about daily service, this is a good choice.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bribear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2011

Just got located via Priceline to this hotel off the beaten path. At check they advised they do
"soft touch" maid service. I had to ask for towels daily or none would be provided. I made request for the towels daily and only got them the last day I checked out. Same sheets every day for 4 nights. They came and made the bed only and emptied the trash. The lights in the room are all eco friendly and the light was dim and dingy. The shower had been modified to allow the least amount of water possible. The pressure was such that the stream of water with any shower head setting was dismal. Only Queen beds here, if you wish a king forget it. The parking while free is all compact spaces to jam every parking space into this tight parking area. Parking in front of your room may well escape your visit. Forget your SUV. The bathroom sink was stopped up and would take 3 minutes to drain from a single shave. this is NOT a 3 star Priceline property. I will decline if I ever get this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank XRAYColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2011

Ria was extremely poilte, efficient and knew the area well - she could not have done more. Rooms were spotless with everything needed. Will most definitely stay here again. Other people commenting must have stayed somewhere else!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EuropeaninAsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2010

I've stayed here twice, both bid through Priceline, both times, I got a good deal, in relative terms.

The service is okay, not phenomenal like at other hotels, who'd bend-over backwards to get you what you need. The first time, I got a room on the first floor, the second time, on the 2nd floor. The location of the hotel is terrible, in general. It's in the middle of nowhere, no places to walk to and looks like it's kind of in a bad place. You have to drive to get anywhere, but it's LA.

The first time I stayed, my car got broken into. They did the least amount of effort to help me. They gave me the number for the police and lent me their shop-vac. They didn't give me any plastic wrap (that I'm sure the kitchen has tons of), and they didn't even bother refunding me the price of the room!

The second time I stayed, it was okay, couldn't sleep because the last time I stayed. The rooms has a full kitchenette.

The parking sucks, there aren't enough spaces for all rooms. They also make you sign a clause that says if you party, they can take all your money and kick you to the curb.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gbcue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2010

Although noted as a three star hotel, it is really an extended stay property. It's the first time I have been in an extended stay type of property. It is apartment like, you get a kitchen, living room, small bath and two desks, you get free fully cooked breakfast buffet in the morning and a simple dinner, wine, drinks Tuesday through Thursday. This helps cut costs for families traveling with children and after traveling for six weeks, mine were happy to see something that looked like an apartment. Free internet in the business center, free coffee/tea all day, free laundry and no parking fees really cut down the cost of traveling, particularly with children. BEWARE, although pet friendly, be warned, they charge $75 for three nights and $150 for six nights (almost three times the cost of the hotel rental if you got a deal on Priceline). Nowhere at the front desk does it say that there is a fee, particularly one that increases after three days to $150. When I was automatically charged this on check-out, I was assumed to know this. Day clerks are really nice, night staff is a bit grumpy, particularly Roy. This is east Chatsworth, not a gorgeous area, but near the mountains with a nice nightly breeze. It's worth it if you can get a deal bidding on a room through one of the sites, expensive if you pay their going rate of $160-170 a night. A nice alternative to a hotel though and with a separate living room/kitchen (with pullout couch) and double doors to the bedroom, it's a good place to share with someone. My kids loved it. Maintenance people are spyish. Oh, if using Netspend or debit cards, beware. Every couple of days a $50 charge is put through for your incidentals. With Netspend, It takes 20 days to get your incidental charges reversed you don't request that they fax a release to your debit card company, bank debit cards have their own policies. Bottom line, if you can get this room through priceline (the only 3 star hotel in their area other than the Radisson which is also an extended stay type) for $75-80, it's a pretty good deal. You have to go in to Woodland Hills for anything to do, about five miles away, tons of malls, theaters, restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank junie444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
North San Fernando Valley
Radisson Hotel Chatsworth
Radisson Hotel Chatsworth
#60 of 355 in Los Angeles
605 reviews
Best Western Woodland Hills Inn
#77 of 355 in Los Angeles
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North San Fernando Valley
Ramada Chatsworth
Ramada Chatsworth
#216 of 355 in Los Angeles
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Chatsworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Chatsworth

Address: 21902 Lassen St, Los Angeles, CA 91311-3627
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > North San Fernando Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#81 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: $159 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Chatsworth 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Staybridge Suites, the upscale, all-suite hotel conveniently located in the San Fernando Valley area of Los Angeles, just a short drive from Hollywood, Beverly Hills and beaches. The Staybridge Suites Chatsworth is perfect for your next stay or extended stay and a great alternative to a corporate apartment or temporary housing. Each suite has a full kitchen (excluding oven), a separate living room with free high-speed Internet access. A complimentary full American breakfast buffet is provided to all our guests. Our guests can unwind during our Social Evenings Tues-Thurs from 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM. We also have a 24 hour business center, convenience store, fitness center, complimentary guest laundry facilities, outdoor heated pool and spa. We are a pet friendly hotel (pet fee $75-$300 applies) conveniently located off the 118 FWY. We are 19 miles from the Burbank Airport and 35 miles from LAX with close proximity to Simi Valley, Santa Clarita, Woodland Hills, Warner Center, CSUN, Universal Studios and Magic Mountain. Join our frequent traveler program, IHG Rewards Club. Government ID is required for Government Rates. A valid credit card is required in the name of the registered guest for which proper credit authorization can be obtained for room, tax and incidentals. Driver's license, license plate number, make/model of car and address are required at check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Chatsworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Chatsworth Hotel Los Angeles
Staybridge Suites Los Angeles
Chatsworth Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing