We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ramada”
Review of Ramada Chatsworth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Chatsworth
Ranked #223 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed March 25, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jodie B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ramadachatsworth, Front Office Manager at Ramada Chatsworth, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (507)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

315 - 321 of 507 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2014

On a scale of 1-5', the wifi is a 1.... Terrible. Great breakfast and friendly service as well as quiet location. I would love to return but need connectivity.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Henry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadachatsworth, Front Office Manager at Ramada Chatsworth, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Dear Henry B,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at our hotel. It is unfortunate that you were not satisfied with your stay here and for that we extend our greatest apologies. Your comments about the wifi have been forwarded to our general manager. We also have wired connections available at our hotel if you aren't able to connect by wireless. We are happy to know that you were satisfied with other aspects of our property. We thank you for your review.

Warm Regards,
Quiana Fenty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ramadachatsworth, Front Office Manager at Ramada Chatsworth, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
2  Thank Renee C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ramadachatsworth, Front Office Manager at Ramada Chatsworth, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I was trying to stay close to my business location. This hotel was the closest. However, after one nights stay, that was enough. The hotel was dirty, room smelled like smoke, and I was fortunate enough to get the room just above the lounge and was glad to forgo any sleep so I could hear a bunch of idiots who can't sing try to belt out Bruce Springsteen, Fleetwood Mac and other classics (Of course, I am being sarcastic!)

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadachatsworth, Front Office Manager at Ramada Chatsworth, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Dear John M,

We thank you for another review of your stay at our property. As mentioned in our other reply, we do apologize for the inconveniences you encountered. If you need to speak with a general manager, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Thank you again,
Quiana Fenty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Average hotel. Nothing exceptional but nothing to complain about either. The pool was not very clean while we were there but it was a little too chilly to use it anyway.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Kristy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadachatsworth, Front Office Manager at Ramada Chatsworth, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Kristy H,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are happy to find that you were satisfied with your stay. It is unfortunate to find that you did not find our pool up to par, to which we do apologize. Our housekeeping supervisor has been notified of this. Thank you for your candid comments, and we look forward to serving you again.

Warm Regards,
Quiana Fenty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

The Ramada in Chatsworth is great, I have stayed at many hotels in the nearby area other hotels do not meet the same criteria here as the Ramada in Chatsworth very clean room in very helpful staff a young girl named Kianna help me very promptly and also helped me to find local restaurants and and activities to do with my family I have found a new hotel to stay at when I am in the San Fernando Valley thanks Ramada and thanks Kianna!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ProgramSelf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadachatsworth, Front Office Manager at Ramada Chatsworth, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear ProgramSelf,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at our hotel. It is our goal to provide exceptional customer service, and we are glad you encountered that during your time with us. Again, we thank you for your review, and await your next stay with us!

Warm Regards,
Quiana Fenty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Harbor
Best Western Los Angeles Worldport Hotel
North San Fernando Valley
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Northridge
Extended Stay America - Los Ange...
#247 of 355 in Los Angeles
98 reviews
North San Fernando Valley
Radisson Hotel Chatsworth
Radisson Hotel Chatsworth
#55 of 355 in Los Angeles
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South San Fernando Valley
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda
South San Fernando Valley
The Sherman Hotel
The Sherman Hotel
#144 of 355 in Los Angeles
49 reviews
Harbor
Vagabond Inn San Pedro
Vagabond Inn San Pedro
#190 of 355 in Los Angeles
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Chatsworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Chatsworth

Address: 21340 Devonshire St, Los Angeles, CA 91311-2320
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > North San Fernando Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #223 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range: $110 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Chatsworth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Chatsworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Chatsworth Hotel Los Angeles
Ramada Los Angeles
Ramada Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing