We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Favorite That's Safe and Quiet”
Review of Ramada Chatsworth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Chatsworth
Ranked #220 of 354 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed September 30, 2013

When we travel to the Chatsworth area to visit our family, we choose to stay in a hotel for privacy and our sanity. This is an area to take notice of your personal security and for that reason we prefer this Ramada in an commercial area. Our December 2012 stay was during extensive remodeling which was completed during our September 2013 stay.

The remodel was well done, bringing the hotel up to current standards with new carpeting, decor, and completely redone rooms. It meets our two basic criteria: quiet and decent beds. The rooms are tastefully done and a bit under lighted, but OK (not great). My spouse took note of the bathroom lighting which had to have been designed by a male as it is about forty percent under lighted for all the stuff women like to do with hair and makeup. It's worth a few extra bucks to include the buffet breakfast which is very adequate. Parking is close in and part of the room cost. Staff is great. Overall, we will continue to stay there in the future.

Room Tip: Stay in the front building on an inside courtyard for the quiet rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank opie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadachatsworth, Front Office Manager at Ramada Chatsworth, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Dear Opie,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our property. We are just delighted to find that you were very satisfied with your stay here. Our team works extremely hard to provide exceptional service to our valued guests like your self. We appreciate your kind words, and look forward to serving you in the future.

Warm Regards,
Quiana Fenty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (498)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

333 - 339 of 499 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ramadachatsworth, Front Office Manager at Ramada Chatsworth, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Cynthia V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ramadachatsworth, General Manager at Ramada Chatsworth, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This place was In a great spot. Next to the freeway, close to the train system, next to some beautiful mountains, and theres nightlife right by it. front desk people were especially helpful. Julie, the front desk at the time was helpful; from getting our car rental to planning our weekend and even letting us know about local events. she was awesome. the place could use a lift but overall was pleasant.

Room Tip: bake rooms are nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nimino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadachatsworth, Front Office Manager at Ramada Chatsworth, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear Nimino,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of our property with others. It is great to here that you were satisfied with your stay here. We are delighted to know you were met with exceptional customer service from our front desk staff. It is awesome to hear great feedback from valued guests like yourself. We thank you for your kind comments and look forward to serving you again.

Warm Regards,
Quiana Fenty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Its all about customer service when your staying away from home and the receptionist there named Julie really made our stay awesome. She was friendly, all smiles, very helpful, knew the area and very accommodating. She really made our stay worth it. The rooms were decent and clean for the most part as well. A couple a bars and different restaurants in the area. Not too far from everything with a bus and amtrak station walking distance from the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadachatsworth, Front Office Manager at Ramada Chatsworth, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear Joe R,

Thank you for writing a review about your stay at our property. We are just delighted to know that you were very satisfied with our customer service! Our team works extremely hard to provide exceptional service, and we are glad you were able to experience this. It is also great to know you were satisfied with our room accommodations as well. Your comments about our staff are appreciated and have been forwarded. We thank you for your kind comments and look forward to serving you again.

Best Regards,
Quiana Fenty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

I want to let the people in charge that Lissette the Manager here was very help full, I have worked in customer service all my life and it is really hard to fine someone like her, she has made my stay here one to remember with her help and smile. Thank you Lissette.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherrie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadachatsworth, Front Office Manager at Ramada Chatsworth, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear Sherrie G,

We thank you for taking the time to share your review about your stay at our property. We are just delighted to know that you were very satisfied with our customer service! Our team works extremely hard to provide exceptional service, and we are glad you were able to experience this. Your comments about our staff are appreciated and have been forwarded. We thank you for your kind comments and look forward to serving you again.

Best Regards,
Quiana Fenty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Stayed here for a couple of nights. The location is great (right next to the train/bus station). The facility was clean and the staff was very friendly. Julie, the front desk clerk was very helpful and friendly and made our stay that much better.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerges1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadachatsworth, Front Office Manager at Ramada Chatsworth, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear Gerges1202,

We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to write a review about your stay at our property. We are delighted to know that you were extremely satisfied with your stay. Many guests enjoy the close proximity of the many public transportation systems available and we are glad to know that you were one who found these to be helpful. We are also pleased to know that your experience with our front desk clerk was great! We thank you for your kind remarks, and look forward to serving you again.

Warm Regards,
Quiana Fenty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
North San Fernando Valley
Radisson Hotel Chatsworth
Radisson Hotel Chatsworth
#54 of 354 in Los Angeles
571 reviews
North San Fernando Valley
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Northridge
Extended Stay America - Los Ange...
#233 of 354 in Los Angeles
96 reviews
Harbor
Best Western Los Angeles Worldport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South San Fernando Valley
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda
North San Fernando Valley
Staybridge Suites Chatsworth
Staybridge Suites Chatsworth
#124 of 354 in Los Angeles
147 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
The Sherman Hotel
The Sherman Hotel
#143 of 354 in Los Angeles
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Chatsworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Chatsworth

Address: 21340 Devonshire St, Los Angeles, CA 91311-2320
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > North San Fernando Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #220 of 354 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range: $107 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Chatsworth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ramada Chatsworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Chatsworth Hotel Los Angeles
Ramada Los Angeles
Ramada Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing