We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very satisfied”
Review of Ramada Chatsworth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Chatsworth
Ranked #216 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Stayed here for a couple of nights. The location is great (right next to the train/bus station). The facility was clean and the staff was very friendly. Julie, the front desk clerk was very helpful and friendly and made our stay that much better.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerges1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadachatsworth, Front Office Manager at Ramada Chatsworth, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear Gerges1202,

We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to write a review about your stay at our property. We are delighted to know that you were extremely satisfied with your stay. Many guests enjoy the close proximity of the many public transportation systems available and we are glad to know that you were one who found these to be helpful. We are also pleased to know that your experience with our front desk clerk was great! We thank you for your kind remarks, and look forward to serving you again.

Warm Regards,
Quiana Fenty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (512)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

351 - 357 of 512 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is nice but it could use some work. The room wasn't as clean as it should be but it was hospitable. The staff was very nice. Of all the staff I encountered, none were rude or impolite. Lisset was very helpful & helped find every thing I needed. Carlos was also very helpful. Staff is great but the rooms could use some work

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nabyoil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadachatsworth, Front Office Manager at Ramada Chatsworth, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear Nabyoil,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property for a second time. We truly appreciate the feedback we recieve from valued guests just like you. We do find it unfortunate that your rating for us has changed in such a short period of time. We apologize if you did not find the room as impeccable as the first time around. The housekeeping department has been notified of this matter. We are glad to know that you experienced great customer service from our team who works extremely hard to provide such service.

We thank you for your candid feedback as it gives us opportunity to improve our services and facilities. We hope that the minor inconveniences you encountered during your stay will not deter you from returning in the future, as we look forward to serving you again.

Warm Regards,
Quiana Fenty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Good hotel to stay the night. Affordable pricing, rooms were clean. Great location with everything you need in surrounding area such as bars, grocery store, restaurants, etc. The receptionist named Julie made me feel important and valued as a guest. Great and attentive customer service. Very accommodating experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sugarbuny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadachatsworth, Front Office Manager at Ramada Chatsworth, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Dear Sugarbuny,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at our property. We are just delighted to know that you found our customer service to be excellent. Our team works very hard to provide superior service to all of our valued guests, and we are glad you were able to experience this. We appreciate your kind comments, and look forward to seeing you soon.

Warm Regards,
Quiana Fenty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed here over the summer with my family! We had a very good time! The pool was very clean and did not stink like clorox like most places. The room smelled fresh unlike many other hotels whose rooms smell stuffy and enclosed. The staff was very friendly and responded to my matters in a very prompt manner. Lisette and Diane are sweethearts and they made me feel very welcomed! Luis is one of the housekeepers and came to clean our room as soon as I called to say that my daughter had spilled soda on the bed!

Thank you Ramada team for a very pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadachatsworth, Front Office Manager at Ramada Chatsworth, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear Wendy R,

Thank you for your review regarding your stay at our property. We are delighted to know that your stay with us met your expectations! Our team works very hard to provide exceptional service to our guests and we are honored to have been of service to you. We thank you for your kind comments, as they will be passed on to our staff. Thank you for choosing us, and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Warm Regards,
Quiana Fenty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I recently stayed here for one night due to a work meeting in the area. I found it to be extremely clean and comfortable. I felt very welcomed even before I checked in because I spoke to Diane on the phone to ask for directions. She was very understanding and helpful and gave perfect directions. When I arrived I was checked in quickly and got a great room.

I didn't find anything to complain about in my room. Everything worked properly and appeared to be very clean and did not have any bad smells. All the normal hotel amenities such as a fridge, free Wifi, in-room safe, and free breakfast!

Overall the staff here is great. Housekeeping does a wonderful job at keeping rooms clean and all the hotel seemed well taken care of, which means maintenance is doing a great job as well. If I'm ever in the area again I'll definitely be staying here!

Room Tip: Top floor is very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenthejem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadachatsworth, Front Office Manager at Ramada Chatsworth, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Dear Jenthejem,

We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your experience at our hotel. It is great to know that you were extremely satisfied with your stay here. We are delighted to know that you were pleased with both our front desk and housekeeping staff. They work extremely hard to provide excellent service and it is great to hear such rewarding feedback. Our entire staff thanks you for your kind comments and look forward to serving you soon!

Warm Regards,
Quiana Fenty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Maikel F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ramadachatsworth, Front Office Manager at Ramada Chatsworth, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Corwin B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ramadachatsworth, Front Office Manager at Ramada Chatsworth, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Harbor
Best Western Los Angeles Worldport Hotel
North San Fernando Valley
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Northridge
Extended Stay America - Los Ange...
#252 of 355 in Los Angeles
99 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
The Sherman Hotel
The Sherman Hotel
#147 of 355 in Los Angeles
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South San Fernando Valley
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda
North San Fernando Valley
Radisson Hotel Chatsworth
Radisson Hotel Chatsworth
#57 of 355 in Los Angeles
593 reviews
Harbor
Vagabond Inn San Pedro
Vagabond Inn San Pedro
#188 of 355 in Los Angeles
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Chatsworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Chatsworth

Address: 21340 Devonshire St, Los Angeles, CA 91311-2320
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > North San Fernando Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #216 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range: $108 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Chatsworth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ramada Chatsworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Chatsworth Hotel Los Angeles
Ramada Los Angeles
Ramada Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing