We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Quiet, all the usual Amenatives & Priced Right”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Canoga Park Motor Inn
Ranked #77 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Rosamond, CA
Level Contributor
87 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“Clean, Quiet, all the usual Amenatives & Priced Right”
Reviewed May 25, 2010

Based on favorable reviews we selected the Best Western Canoga Park for a quick overnight while visiting in the area, and are pleased to report the reviews are accurate.
Front desk check-in was friendly & efficient, the room clean & quiet. Although this is an older facility it appeared to be recently renovated and in excellent condition. My old eyes particularily liked the crisply new, well lit bathroom!
Has all the necessities: In-room coffee, microwave, fridge, wi-fi (get log-in info from the desk), a decent continental breakfast, pool, etc.
No on-site restaurant but there are several near-by. There is an adjoining bowling alley which boasts a cocktail lounge, though.
Price was competitive in the area and we got a further discount by booking on-line. All in all, a very satisfactory stay!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Socal Flyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    78
    23
    11
    7
See reviews for
98
45
30
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Earth
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2008

We went to visit friends who live nearby. They'd been to the bowling alley before, and they eat at the restaurant on a regular basis, so they suggested this motel. The staff at the motel made us feel very comfortable and safe. The room was clean and cozy. We really enjoyed the excellent food at the diner, so much nicer than generic fast food. And both the motel and the diner offered great service for very affordable prices. We didn't get to go bowling last time, but we're going to make a point of it next time.

  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cb69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2008

We had a bowling tournament which required 30 rooms. The accomodations were far better than I expected. The staff was friendly and accomodating. This was such a positive experience. I would recomend any travelers to consider this Best Western.

  • Stayed August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Kalena426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilroy, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2008

While I probably wouldn't venture out into the surrounding area alone at night (Winnetka rather than Canoga Park), the area isn't that bad. Just be sure to lock your car and remove valuables from sight... That said, our room was surprisingly nice. Come to think of it, the whole hotel stood out from its surroundings (in a good way!)

We were a little surprised, however, to find out that the elevator wasn't working. Had to haul all of our heavy luggage up the stairs (which we had to be careful not to touch because of the wet paint signs). Hopefully, we just caught the hotel at a bad time.

So if you are willing to tolerate a slightly "run down" atmosphere, the rooms stand out as a nice retreat.

  • Liked — Friendly check in staff, GREAT PRICE!
  • Disliked — The surrounding area, broken elevator, wet paint.
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank camjam73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2008

Very nice for a short stay. Staff was friendly and comfortable. There was no problem locating our reservation and both chech-in and check-out were very quick. Beds were very comfortable. Pillows are very plump and soft. Windows open. Hallways are interior, so are very secure. Pool is in enclosed courtyard, with plenty of tables and chairs. For breakfast, we were given vouchers for an adjacent restaurant which was very good. We chose from the special voucher menu, but you can choose any breakfast you like and pay the difference. If you forget something, complimentary toiletries are available. Parking is very close to entrance, which is monitored with a security camera. Don't let the bowling alley put you off. Rooms are very quiet. We slept with the window open and there was only very minor traffic noise. Very definitely would recommend this.

  • Liked — The pillows
  • Disliked — The coffee
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank a1943jmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 12, 2006

The first time I stayed here was back in 1997 and it was scary. Since then they have remodeld it and it is much nicer. My only issue was they are VERY stingy with the towels. I have no other complaints.

  • Stayed June 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 31, 2005

I drove my friend and her two kids (12&14) to California for a week's vacation of all the sites. The motel was smack dab in the middle of places we wanted to go. A bowling alley and restaurant are also attached. When we arrived at the motel, the first thing that struck us was the pool! It was beautiful and probably the cleanist one I've seen! I've traveled enough to be impressed. The area seemed middle class, but safe. For the rate, our room was perfect! Right by the pool where the kids spent alot of time. They also enjoyed the bowling alley next store every night, and the restaurant delivers and has wonderful food. The best part though was the staff. They were very friendly and personable. You could tell they all felt like family. We even met the owner of the place, who was equally friendly. The kids cried when we had to leave. They've alreadly been contacted by the friends they made there. We'll be back!

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Best Western Woodland Hills Inn
#88 of 351 in Los Angeles
358 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South San Fernando Valley
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
#50 of 351 in Los Angeles
1,081 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
The Sherman Hotel
The Sherman Hotel
#115 of 351 in Los Angeles
41 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Canoga Park Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Canoga Park Motor Inn

Property: Best Western Canoga Park Motor Inn
Address: 20122 Vanowen St, Los Angeles, CA 91306-4308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > South San Fernando Valley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#28 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#29 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#41 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#43 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Canoga Park Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motor Inn located 1-1/2 miles north of Ventura Freeway & 25 miles from Los Angeles. Ideal lodging for any traveler who appreciates convenient access to Southern California attractions such as Rodeo Drive, Six Flags Magic Mountain and Universal Studios. Situated close enough to enjoy many of Southern California's attractions, yet far enough away to offer a quiet, relaxing setting, the Best Western Canoga Park Motor Inn offers the conveniences and amenities of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Canoga Park Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Canoga Park Motor Hotel Los Angeles
Best Western Los Angeles
Los Angeles Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing