We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Canoga Park Motor Inn
Ranked #61 of 350 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Hotel has a nice clean rooms with fridge. You can eat your breakfast near the pool. Staff is helpful and pleasant. Parking is not a problem, a lot of space. If you get bored, it is a bowling right next door.

Good choice for this price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martina_Dallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    83
    24
    11
    7
See reviews for
106
48
33
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Medford, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Good place to stay. Nice pool with several lounge chairs. Comfy beds with several pillows each. Clean rooms, although housekeeper left a cleaning rag on the counter one day. Did not select the option of daily linen changes, but bed was nicely remade and trash emptied daily, with towels neatly rehung after showers. Room location quiet except for kids making a lot of noise early a.m. and late p.m. (nothing mgmt. can do anything about, I guess). Restaurant with bowling alley next door that I didn't try. Overall, I'd go there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank elizabeth k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2013

I was visiting my family who lives close by and was gone most of each day. Since I am familiar with the area I was quite comfortable in the urban environment. The room and its location, the breakfast, the temperature, the friendly staff were all very satisfactory and met my needs.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mary Penelope Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmdale, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 26, 2013

I travel for business and I choose Best Western Canoga Park for their friendly staff and housekeepers. The rooms are very clean and the breakfast has a lot to choose from and is well stocked. The outside could use a little work. Over all with a little renovations and updating the hotel would be even better.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Raymond L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Although an older hotel in a non-prime location this is without doubt the best maintained hotel I have ever visited. The service was great too. Pride of management and staff is evident. My thanks to the great staff that addressed all my minor issues (broken TV remote) and questions with a speed and a friendly smile.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I travel for business and the staff go out of their way to make my stay enjoyable. The front desk staff and housekeeping are very professional and helpful. Beakfast is very good and well stocked. The rooms could use a little upgrade.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Nestor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This hotel was far below what we expected and what we prefer. When it comes to Best Western we would definitely recommend sticking with the Best Western Plus level or else go with another hotel. There was a odor in the hallways and the room had an odor if you didn't the antiquated air unit on constantly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kunta N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Best Western Woodland Hills Inn
#78 of 350 in Los Angeles
369 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
#47 of 350 in Los Angeles
1,115 reviews
North San Fernando Valley
Radisson Hotel Chatsworth
Radisson Hotel Chatsworth
#54 of 350 in Los Angeles
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South San Fernando Valley
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda
South San Fernando Valley
Best Western Burbank Airport Inn
Best Western Burbank Airport Inn
#85 of 350 in Los Angeles
431 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Canoga Park Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Canoga Park Motor Inn

Property: Best Western Canoga Park Motor Inn
Address: 20122 Vanowen St, Los Angeles, CA 91306-4308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > South San Fernando Valley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#27 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#28 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#40 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#42 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Canoga Park Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motor Inn located 1-1/2 miles north of Ventura Freeway & 25 miles from Los Angeles. Ideal lodging for any traveler who appreciates convenient access to Southern California attractions such as Rodeo Drive, Six Flags Magic Mountain and Universal Studios. Situated close enough to enjoy many of Southern California's attractions, yet far enough away to offer a quiet, relaxing setting, the Best Western Canoga Park Motor Inn offers the conveniences and amenities of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Canoga Park Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Canoga Park Motor Hotel Los Angeles
Best Western Los Angeles
Los Angeles Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing