We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Canoga Park”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Canoga Park Motor Inn
Ranked #77 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chatsworth, CA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Hotel in Canoga Park”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

I am not a gold member employee - I am a Diamond member who frequents this hotel -9 years now. I am recognized, have a gift basket in my room and absolutely love the front desk/housekeepers and Mgt. at this hotel. I am glad the eggs are cold-would not eat them if they were not!! (I think there is a health code about that). The pool is clean, front desk is more than willing to help-I've seen them help people bring in luggage-while the guest went to go eat!! I have never seen that before!!

Room Tip: Pool-side is always great if that is what you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timcherylc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    78
    23
    11
    7
See reviews for
98
45
30
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MOJAVE
1 review
Reviewed February 12, 2013

I stay at this best western last nite i was highly dissapointed , i walk up to the front desk and DIDNT GET RECONIZE AS A BEST WESTERN REWARDS GOLD MEMBER ..... the continental breakfast was really bad the hard boil eggs were extreamly cold the apple juice taste spoil .. they were 3 water bottles in thr room rite on top of the microway and a sign rite next to it that sed if i drank a bottle of water a i will be CHARGE FOR IT...IT WAS LIKE A JOKE I M AN EMPLYEE AT A BEST WESTERN AND AT OUR BEST WESTERN WE GREED OUR GUEST WITH A BOTTLE OF WATER AND WE RECONIZE ALL OUR GOLD MEMBERS WITH A GOODY BAG

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank JJ L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnetka, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I would like to take this opportunity to tell you about my stay at the Best Western Canoga Park
Motor Inn. It has been the most wonderful experience of my life. I was going through and terrible situation and the staff and Manager there have been outstanding.
They made me feel like a family and they go out of their way to PLEASE the people who stay at there Motor Inn.

They really care about you and go out of there way to take care of you. I have even had a friend come from out of town and stayed with me for a week and she was very impressed how clean and neat the rooms were and just the whole over all kindness.

I differently will stay here again and recommend my friends from out of town to stay there.

I am still there going on my 4th month, but when I go back home which is only a couple of blocks away I am going to miss everyone. They all have been so very kind .They also have told me please come by anytime to see us.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
149 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

This slightly older Best Western offers fair priced accommodation, a decent breakfast, friendly staff. Rooms are spacious, clean and functional, wifi works great, no complaints. Its next to a bowling alley complete with diner and a bar, beds are a bit hard

Room Tip: Choose an inside facing room to the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dirk001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level Contributor
121 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We had to stay in LA for a little over a month. There are two motels on Winnetka Ave. This one is the only real choice.

The location was very good for our purposes. Corner of Winnetka and Vanowen, short drive to the 101 and Ventura Blvd. Very convenient for cross town driving.

The rate negotiated was excellent due to our extended stay, for which we are grateful. We asked to switch rooms after a few nights due to a low wifi signal. This was accomplished after the clerk helped us personally locate a room with a good signal. Excellent service on this and all other issues.

The maid service was excellent and most days taken care of early. This well suited our purposes as we had to be in and out occasionally. One minor note, card keys needed to be reprogrammed almost daily for both my wife and myself.

Breakfast is from 7-9am. This worked fine for us as we needed to be out early. There were plenty of choices, yogurt, fruits, cold cereal, coffee, tea, rolls, bagels.

There is a very nice pool with a large deck and lounge chairs which we used on occasion. Good wifi out there too. There is a vast amount of parking, and other facilities on the property. There is a local extension of the West Valley 'Y' on East on Vanowen which we used regularly.

The only issue we had is a loud buzzing sound which could be heard every nine minutes both in our room and the hall. The GM was going to fix it but hadn't as of the time we left.

Room Tip: There are very nice first floor pool side rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaguaroJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Best Western Woodland Hills Inn
#88 of 351 in Los Angeles
358 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South San Fernando Valley
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
#49 of 351 in Los Angeles
1,079 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
The Sherman Hotel
The Sherman Hotel
#115 of 351 in Los Angeles
41 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Canoga Park Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Canoga Park Motor Inn

Property: Best Western Canoga Park Motor Inn
Address: 20122 Vanowen St, Los Angeles, CA 91306-4308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > South San Fernando Valley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#28 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#29 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#41 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#43 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Canoga Park Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motor Inn located 1-1/2 miles north of Ventura Freeway & 25 miles from Los Angeles. Ideal lodging for any traveler who appreciates convenient access to Southern California attractions such as Rodeo Drive, Six Flags Magic Mountain and Universal Studios. Situated close enough to enjoy many of Southern California's attractions, yet far enough away to offer a quiet, relaxing setting, the Best Western Canoga Park Motor Inn offers the conveniences and amenities of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Canoga Park Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Canoga Park Motor Hotel Los Angeles
Best Western Los Angeles
Los Angeles Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing