We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Place to Relax”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Canoga Park Motor Inn
Ranked #59 of 350 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chatsworth, CA
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Place to Relax”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

The hotel staff is unbeatable! Friendly, courteous, knowledgeable! I have stayed at this hotel many times over the years and the changes/UPDATES that have been made over the last few years makes this hotel the best place to stay! The outside pool/jacuzzi/tables are always clean and relaxing. You can tell that they clean the outside-as much as the inside! The rooms have flat screen with many channels to choose from-and most important CLEAN ROOMS! Housekeeping does a great job and you can tell that deep cleaning is done on a regular basis with all the rooms. I appreciate the wide variety of breakfast items this hotel has. I almost cringe when I hear "continental breakfast" wondering what that means. They have a great gravy that is made at the restaurant on site along with many other nice choices. We had some fun in the arcade/bowling alley attached as well-adding an evening of fun within walking distance! We needed a roll-a-way bed for our grandson-I forgot to mention when I booked the room but it was brought to our room right away. I did notice the manager-he was walking around making sure things were done/stocked, etc. Definately not the kind who hides in an office some where-more hands-on and friendly! Oh-and I like the sliding glass doors that go directly from your room to the pool area!

Room Tip: Pool side is best choice to enjoy the enclosed patio area with the pool and jacuzzi!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timcherylc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    83
    24
    11
    7
See reviews for
106
48
33
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2012

This hotel was perfect in everyway. The staff was the friendliest I've ever seen. They were very helpful and infomative with a smile. The manager was always walking around making sure the hotel was in order and working. The room was very comfotable and very clean. The breakfast was fresh and they had a wide variety. I was so comfortable. I would most definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dvbradley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

As we arrived into the parking lot there were several parking lot parties going on ,, as I got out of the car to check in.. I noticed the front desk person watching me the whole time,, right when I walked he "HOW MANY PEOPLE IN THE ROOM? and then the next day 11am right on the dot the phone rang as I was packing up.. "did you know check out was 11am? why are you not checked out?" so I felt policed the whole time.. I dont look ghetto,, or like a thug.. so not sure why ... the room was clean, had a large pool but I do not think I want to stay there again.. I do not need to be WATCHED .....

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HedKat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2012

This is an older San Fernando Valley motor inn from which we were not expecting alot. We were very surprised by it's cleanliness, modern features, beautiful pool/spa/koi pond. Many extra amenities like excellent hotel beds, morning breakfast, lots of guest shop items available for purchase, and an outstanding, friendly staff.

Room Tip: My husband is handicapped, and the night we checked in a ground floor room was not available as the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2012

I had a terrible experience with this Best Western. Relocating to the area, I choose this Best Western to stay for a few nights. After moving into my new apartment and unpacking I found my makeup bag, some costume jewelry and a Los Angeles Book missing. I called and was told that nothing was left behind. After 2 more weeks I started to notice that several of my daughters t-shirts were missing. I guess they were hoping because I had 6 large bags it would take my awhile to miss the items.
I know that they stole the first items because the hotel was the last place I saw them.

This hotel and personnel horrible.
Please do not stay here.

Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank Kecia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington state
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2012

I travel to LA frequently and usually don't stay twice at any hotel cause either I did not care for them or prices were raised. I had had such a good stay at the Best Western Canoga Park Motor Inn that I stayed again and I had the same great experience. The hotel seems a bit out of the way but it is pretty central to freeways and is easy to find once you have been there. Parking is ample, breakfast is very generous and staff always friendly and helpful.Hotel is clean. It is close to a convention area but you would never know it and I never hear any noise even when I have stayed in room close to desk and main floor.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunnyWashingtonstate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington state
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2011

I needed a hotel close to my son and couldn't find any I could afford. I found the site for the BW Canoga Park Motor Inn and almost did not book cause I loved the price but I wasn't sure of the location and thought it would be noisy being next to a convention center, bowling alley and resturant. I was truly amazed how comfortable and quiet this hotel was. It took me a bit longer to get there but it was worth it. The front staff was helpful and friendly and other stafff members were also. There was a good variety of food for breakfast. There was plenty of parking which if you have stayed in LA and areas, parking is a issue. The room was clean and comfortable and I will say again, quiet. Don't pass this hotel up.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunnyWashingtonstate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Best Western Woodland Hills Inn
#79 of 350 in Los Angeles
369 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
#46 of 350 in Los Angeles
1,116 reviews
North San Fernando Valley
Radisson Hotel Chatsworth
Radisson Hotel Chatsworth
#51 of 350 in Los Angeles
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South San Fernando Valley
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda
South San Fernando Valley
Best Western Burbank Airport Inn
Best Western Burbank Airport Inn
#84 of 350 in Los Angeles
431 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Canoga Park Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Canoga Park Motor Inn

Property: Best Western Canoga Park Motor Inn
Address: 20122 Vanowen St, Los Angeles, CA 91306-4308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > South San Fernando Valley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#27 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#28 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#40 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#42 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Canoga Park Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motor Inn located 1-1/2 miles north of Ventura Freeway & 25 miles from Los Angeles. Ideal lodging for any traveler who appreciates convenient access to Southern California attractions such as Rodeo Drive, Six Flags Magic Mountain and Universal Studios. Situated close enough to enjoy many of Southern California's attractions, yet far enough away to offer a quiet, relaxing setting, the Best Western Canoga Park Motor Inn offers the conveniences and amenities of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Best Western, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Canoga Park Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Canoga Park Motor Hotel Los Angeles
Best Western Los Angeles
Los Angeles Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing