We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of these trendy restaurants on my daughter's list that she wants to try in LA”
Review of Redbird

Redbird
Ranked #17 of 11,871 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown
Description: Several Seating Options for dinner and weekend brunch! In addition to the Courtyard, enjoy our Indoor Dining Room and Garden. Reserve on Tock. See more about all our happenings - including weekly tasting menus (returning soon), brunch, happy hour, dinner, immersive experiences and use as a filming location on our website redbird.la or @redbirdla.
Reviewed July 22, 2016

Easy to park. Order at the counter and then they bring you the food. Took us a while to figure out what to order, and how much. So we ended up with too much. Ordered Vietnamese octopus salad, chicken pot pie, soft shell crab tempura, scallops, liberty farms duck, chocolate caramel bar, pavlova, indian summer and diet coke. some dishes were good, some just ok. not our type of food.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Momma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (260)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

159 - 163 of 260 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

The food is of excellent quality, well prepared, tasty and even healthy. The staff is very nice and caring. The place itself is wonderful especially once they open the ceiling. If you really need to find a downside the chairs could be more comfortable .. and the bill more reasonable but it's worth it and the overall experience is top.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank OlivierB852
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2016

if your in LA you need to visit this downtown resturant fantastiic setting great food and service would fully recommend a visit

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank geeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2016

I've been to Redbird before for dinner and it was great. My wife and I decided to have brunch before a matinee at the Mark Taper Forum. What a fabulous brunch.. The menu offers many choices from waffles to hamburgers and many other more interesting choices. I had Grilled Lamb Belly, with a poached egg and sweet potato scallion pancake. Melt in your mouth tender and delicious. My wife had Basque Baked Eggs with short rib, morcilla, potatoes. Terrific.
GO! you won't be disappointed. Our server Dale was very knowledgeable and provided great service.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2016

located in cool area of DTLA but a bit isolated. the staff was a bit pushy to get us seated when we were enjoying drinks at the bar. the ambiance of the place was more hushed and less vibrant that many DTLA places, almost stiff. but the food wasn't that special, only one dish was good but didnt make me want more. was slightly disappointed, and so were a few of the others there with me. too bad, had heard good reviews.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank JakeNi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Redbird also viewed

 

Been to Redbird? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.