We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great concierge”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Ranked #26 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
San Diego
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great concierge”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Yes, the hotel is great, but the outstanding concierge service from Dana was the most memorable of all the good things the hotel presents. They say it's the little things that count and they are right. Dana recommended us to a wonderful restaurant and to our surprise, after our delicious meal the server told us that dessert was courtesy of Dana at the Sofitel. Nice touch and also most appreciated.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fresney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Bonjour Fresney,
I am glad you had a nice stay thank to the attention to details which is primordial for us, and thank to Dana who gave you good advice and who was able to surprise you.
We hope to welcome you back soon,
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,832 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,506
    849
    298
    113
    66
See reviews for
551
1,129
205
497
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (402)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Just stayed the one night but feel this a hotel I would definitely return to. Location is good on Beverly Blvd. Rooms were very fresh and clean. The foyer with the celebrity photographs displayed was a great touch and he bar had a great vibe to it. The live music was first class.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MCA2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Bonjour MCA2014,
Thank you so much for your review!
I am very glad to read you liked our celebrity pictures in our lobby, and that you had a great moment at our bar thanks to our daily live music night events.
Cheers,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
209 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014

My wife and I recently stayed at the Sofitel for one week. We have stayed at a number of hotels in the L.A. area in the past. From the time Virginie at the front desk checked us in and made us feel totally welcome, we found all the staff
courteous and professional. We were apprehensive as our room was facing a construction site despite originally requesting a room away from that. However,
the heavy construction seemed to be over and the noise was quite minimal. The room was layed out well and furnished nicely. The entire hotel was decorated in a pleasing manner. The parking was steep at $37 a day and we should have been told that when making our reservation. Also, after auto tip and tax the breakfast buffet was also expensive at $35 per person.

Room Tip: Try and book directly with the hotel and not at their reservations center . Of course the corner roo...
See more room tips
Green Features: The Sofitel adheres to fine environmental practices.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marty O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Bonjour marty O,
I am verry happy that Virginie from Front desk and all our staff made you feel welcome.
This is nice to read you liked the hotel designed!
Thank you for your feedback about the parking rate that should be communicated at the moment of the booking. This is always important for us to know what our guests think.
We hope to welcome you back soon,
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

The service in this hotel made the trip so comfortable. It is nice to feel welcome in a friendly and professional way after a long journey. From the staff at the front desk to the concierge to the housekeeping staff- they all seemed happy to have you as a visitor.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank paula p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Bonjour paula p,
Thank you for your review and I am so glad to read our staff made you feel welcome.
Everyone here is passionated by their job and hospitality, making a guest happy is what makes them happy.
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patterson, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

Perfect stay at a beautiful property in Beverly Hills. Staff was truly amazing from valet to cleaning staff. We'll managed hotel with a nice touch. Concierge was great and suite was immaculate. Could not ask for any better stay...

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Racerrx-3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Bonjour Racerrx-3,
I am deligted to read this was the perfect stay for you, from your room to the staff.
We hope to welcome you back soon!
Cheers,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 14, 2014

After many stays at this hotel, we just spent 2 nights again. Not likely to return unless they upgrade. Room smelled musty, remote did not work and neither did the TV until the engineer fixed a loose plug. Worst of all the mattresses were awful. They put a feather bed on top of a box spring and it is not comfortable. The first feather topper had to be replaced and we noticed stains on the box spring. Needs a top proper mattress. After a shower, the towel ripped: it was so old. I robe vanished and towels varied in number after the room was made up. On a nice note, the evening room refresh and the bottled water were lovely The pool area is run down and on a Saturday afternoon they did not want to let us take our granddaughter in because it had a pool party event going on with blasting DJ music thumping (I could hear it on the 8th floor!) They relented but supposedly only over 21's are allowed. Why stay where the pool is not suited to guests enjoyment? So, people great, hotel needs work.

Room Tip: Quieter on the Hill side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sondra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Bonjour Sondra J,
I am very sorry that we were not up to your expectations this time and that you had problems in your rooms with your television and the mattress.
I also apologize for the inconvenience at the swimming pool and that you were not able to access with your grand daughter.
Our pool parties started 1 month ago and are only on saturday during summer from 11am to 7pm. Hotel guests are of course welcomed but this is true you should have 21 years old at least. Your feedback is very important as pool parties are new in this property, and we will improve communication towards our guests before their stay at the hotel to inform them about our it.
We hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Westside
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills
Central L.A
SLS Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Beverly Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
Elan Hotel
Elan Hotel
#5 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,328 reviews
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#5 of 19 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,644 reviews
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#17 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills

Property: Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Address: 8555 Beverly Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90048-3303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#8 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#9 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#11 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#12 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#23 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills is a stunning hotel in LA offering elegant luxury accommodations and dramatic decor with an ambiance that combines see-and-be-seen excitement and the calm of an urban resort.Ideally situated on the corner of La Cienega and Beverly Boulevard opposite the Beverly Shopping Center this West Hollywood hotel is conveniently located near Cedar Sinai Medical Center Rodeo Drive Melrose Avenue and Sunset Boulevard.Discover a unique blend of French fashion mixed with Hollywood glamour at this elegant hotel.Choose from 295 rooms on 10 floors including 26 suites and two Imperial Suites all featuring Sofitel's luxurious feather top and duvet sleep system - SoBed.Savor the distinctive and delicious cuisine at Esterel, our new contemporary French restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, ACCOR, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Los Angeles Hotel Los Angeles
Accor Los Angeles
Los Angeles Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing