We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great atmosphere, friendly staff, beautiful building” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Ranked #24 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, friendly staff, beautiful building”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

We enjoyed our stay here, we were greeted with smiles and the staff and concierge were very helpful. The hotel itself is located in a great area, so we could walk to the malls and a few trendy restaurants. The room and bathroom were a fair size, room service was good too.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caterina0486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Bonjour Caterina0486,
Smiling is one of the most important thing, and I am glad if our staff made you feel welcome!
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,789 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,482
    838
    296
    107
    66
See reviews for
543
1,113
200
489
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (396)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Valencia, Venezuela
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

This hotel has a lot to offer, the location is good close to a few good shopping malls and good restaurants. The attention is upscale compared to other hotels in LA. The food is good at the hotel restaurant and the bar staff is awesome. I would definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rjgordon1312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Bonjour Rjgordon1312,
I am happy you enjoyed our location, the restauran food and our staff!
I hope you will come back from Venezuela for another nice stay in Los Angeles!
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MELBOURNE
Level Contributor
88 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

Our second stay and once again cannot speak highly enough of this hotel.
Service is fantastic - everyone from the valets to the front desk cannot do enough for you.
We were once again upgraded and had a view of the Hollywood hills. Only minor issue was the construction going on across the road but they started up at 7am each day so it wasn't too early.
Marvellous beds and a great bathroom with the biggest shower - absolutely loved it.
Would not stay anywhere else in LA.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaDownUnder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Bonjour AnnaDownUnder,
Thank you so much for your review! I am happy to read you were not dissapointed for your second stay, and that your enjoyed our staff service.
I hope that for your 3rd stay with us, the construction will be over and that you will be able to enjoy much more our Sofitel beds after a long flight from Melbourne!
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

Excellent LA location with the ability to walk to shops and restaurants which is a nice treat in LA. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Rooms are compact but nicely appointed with very comfortable beds and well appointed bathrooms. Spa and pool (sun deck) are a really nice extra feature. Complementary coffee and croissant set up in the dining room for early morning risers was divine!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank DHL13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Bonjour DHL13,
There is not lots of place were you can walk in LA, and for sure you can shop and find nice restaurants near the hotel. The Grove is always a nice place to go have a walk and have dinner.
I am glad you had the opportunity to go to the pool and to the Spa.
We hope to welcome you and your family again soon.
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

Great location, wonderful property, and fabulous staff.
I would like to mention ALEX, the doorman, who always went above and beyond to satisfy guests around him: I was waiting for my car outside and he provided me with a bottle of cold water while I waited! Also, MARCO, Night Auditor, checked me in in a friendly and professional manner, and he escorted me to the elevators - way to make me feel special! Thelma, Room Attendant, was friendly and always smiling when I encountered her in the hallway. Finally, Sergio the Restaurant server I had every morning was kind and he also surprised me by bringing me a basket of pastries when waiting for my order as I was dining by myself one morning while the rest of my party was still sleeping. Thank you again!!! You have a wonderful staff that knows how to make a guest feel welcome and special during their stay. I am still raving about your service to my peers in the property I work at, you really impressed me!! Merci!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Bonjour Elizabeth R,
Thank you so much for these comments about our staff which will for sure put a big smile on their face!
Be sure I will thank Alex, Marco, Thelma and Sergio (always nice to have a basket of pastries while waiting!).
Hope to welcome you back soon,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

While your Accor card beings very little benefit staying here, the location and relative quiet makes it an easy choice. Close to Farmers market, The Grove, the Beverly centre is right across the road.
Hollywood, walkable if you like to walk but easy transport. Having a car is easy and all the places you may want to go to have car parking. I guess LA is designed around the automobile.
The front of house team were great.
Seemed to be many Guests with Dogs of varying degrees of Health which was a little different to observe. Apart from in the lifts and lobby we weren't aware of them.
Many alternative eating places in the area.
We had simple issues with remote controls being flat and international plugs and chargers missing from room. While simple when you need to have staff come and go come and go to sort things it is annoying. At least it was resolved and we would happily return ahead of other places.

Room Tip: Request a Hollywood Hills view room. Looks back towards hills and quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nagyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

I just read the last review posted about the Sofitel and couldn't agree more. Impressive lobby and attentive staff but the rooms are a little bit of a let down ( not the beds !! Soooo comfortable!)
We had to ask for the room to be vacuumed as soon as we arrived
But having said all that the position is perfect - directly opposite The Beverly Centre which has Bloomingdales etc but also opposite is a plaza with Target & Marshalls and nice coffee shop for breakfast.
We got the tour recommended by the Concierge and that was perfect - pick up at the hotel etc.
don't go downtown unless there's a game at the Staples Centre - really quiet.
Overall I would stay again

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WestSussexGooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Westside
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills
Central L.A
Elan Hotel
Elan Hotel
#5 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
SLS Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Beverly Hills
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#19 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,283 reviews
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#15 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills

Property: Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Address: 8555 Beverly Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90048-3303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#8 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#8 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#10 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#11 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#23 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills is a stunning hotel in LA offering elegant luxury accommodations and dramatic decor with an ambiance that combines see-and-be-seen excitement and the calm of an urban resort.Ideally situated on the corner of La Cienega and Beverly Boulevard opposite the Beverly Shopping Center this West Hollywood hotel is conveniently located near Cedar Sinai Medical Center Rodeo Drive Melrose Avenue and Sunset Boulevard.Discover a unique blend of French fashion mixed with Hollywood glamour at this elegant hotel.Choose from 295 rooms on 10 floors including 26 suites and two Imperial Suites all featuring Sofitel's luxurious feather top and duvet sleep system - SoBed.Savor the distinctive and delicious cuisine at Esterel, our new contemporary French restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Los Angeles Hotel Los Angeles
Accor Los Angeles
Los Angeles Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing