We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay in LA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Ranked #27 of 349 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Write a Review

2,820 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,498
    847
    298
    111
    66
See reviews for
550
1,124
204
493
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (398)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

All personnel are friendly and polite and did attempt to resolve issues in a timely, courteous manner. But unless you are getting a suite, stay elsewhere. Regular rooms are a huge disappointment. Nicely appointed with attractive bathrooms but the room is tiny with a view of a parking garage. No lounge chair to sit in , Small desk doubles as a bedside table. Minimal light in the room.. The first room I was given smelled of vomit and Febreze. The second room had water and black gunk backing up into the bathroom sink at 10:30 pm. Air conditioning is not effective and is very noisy. . After I complained I was changed to a suite for the 3rd night and the manager did go out of his way to make amends but it is not a 4 and half star quality hotel.. Housekeeping did not do the room at all during the day and I had to call. Furnishings are pleasant but it is more like a one and half star hotel. Foyer area has minimal furnishings.

Room Tip: Choose a room in a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sunsilk66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

The hotel is very nice for being 4 or 4.5 stars.
It is beautiful...the only thing that's a bit not so great is the bathroom.
But the staff and concierge are all very kind, the décor beautiful as well...and the location is great!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pilivds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Bonjour pilivds,
I am so happy to read you really like the hotel decor.
We really tried our lobby to be mordern, to represent design and to make a link between French Elegance and Hollywood Glamour!
Cheers,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
71 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in a luxury king room.
As a usual guest at sofitels, this particular hotel lacks in a lot of services compared to the other ones.
The building is quite old and rooms need renovation as signs of wear and tear are really obvious.
The staff was very nice and usually performed everything asked of very fast.

The pool looked more like a pool out of a 2-3 stars hotel.
The gym was actually nice and had all the necessary equipments.

Will not stay here again if back in beverly hills as other hotels in the area are much better.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emile S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Bonjour Emile S.
I am sorry that we didn't meet your expectations with the property and your room.
But I am glad our staff was able to answer to your questions and needs and provided good customer service.
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel, bed very comfy and pool was nice and heated. Parking was $37 a day so a bit expensive if you are staying for a while. Overall happy with this hotel all the working staff we came across were very nice. Location is very good right opposite the Beverly Center and a short drive to Beverly Hills. If you wanted to catch a game or event at Staples Center only took 20-25mins just don't take the Fwy traffic to heavy.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ryno86709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

Everyone was just so nice! Reception was kind enough to upgrade me to a Hollywood Hills view room but, weirdo that I am, I stuck with my original room, with its odd view of the parking lot and habiltrail-like escalators of the Beverly Center, because I love the French doors that open (the Hills room had regular windows that did not open). The comfy bed and Lanvin bath products were heavenly. Lots of shops and restaurants to walk to. Walk to Joan's on Third, have the most amazing ice-cream, get a sandwich for the plane, and walk back to work off the sweets! The gym and pool are fantastic. But, again, special kudos to all of the staff. I agree with LowellSTro: they do "walk off out of their method" (which is, I believe, a charmingly ESL way of saying 'they go out of their way')

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vera348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Westside
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills
Central L.A
SLS Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Beverly Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
Elan Hotel
Elan Hotel
#5 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,314 reviews
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#5 of 18 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,628 reviews
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#17 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills

Property: Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Address: 8555 Beverly Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90048-3303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#8 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#9 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#11 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#12 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#23 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills is a stunning hotel in LA offering elegant luxury accommodations and dramatic decor with an ambiance that combines see-and-be-seen excitement and the calm of an urban resort.Ideally situated on the corner of La Cienega and Beverly Boulevard opposite the Beverly Shopping Center this West Hollywood hotel is conveniently located near Cedar Sinai Medical Center Rodeo Drive Melrose Avenue and Sunset Boulevard.Discover a unique blend of French fashion mixed with Hollywood glamour at this elegant hotel.Choose from 295 rooms on 10 floors including 26 suites and two Imperial Suites all featuring Sofitel's luxurious feather top and duvet sleep system - SoBed.Savor the distinctive and delicious cuisine at Esterel, our new contemporary French restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Los Angeles Hotel Los Angeles
Accor Los Angeles
Los Angeles Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing