We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice and Great Location...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Ranked #25 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Mansfield, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very Nice and Great Location...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

This was a very nice hotel adjacent to a nice shopping area and a incredible Ducati dealership. We really enjoyed the service and comfort at this location. The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. 5 star but not stuffy...

Room Tip: Use priceline
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Walt1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Bonjour Walt1967,
I am so happy that you enjoyed the comfort of our hotel and that you were able to make nice shopping at the Beverly Center shopping mall!
If you come back, our concierge will be more than happy to give you other great adresses!
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire,
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,793 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,483
    839
    297
    108
    66
See reviews for
545
1,113
200
489
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (396)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

If you are planning to be around beverlyHills area this is a good hotel. You can have a walk to the Grove and on the streets there are nice cafes to have breakfast.
It is close to Rodeo drive but still you'll need a car.
Right across the hotel there is a big shopping mall and also some department stores.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SerayAlfie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Bonjour SerayAlfie!
I am glad you had a nice stay with us!
I love going to the grove too. There is always a good atmosphere on weekends and lots of different restaurants and bars. This is a good place for a relaxing moment!
Hope to welcome you back soon!
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
187 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is in a central location, but in LA you still need a car to get anywhere. The decoration on the outside is dated but the inside of the Sofitel is very well furnished, with a black modern interior.

The room itself had a great view of the hills facing north. Rooms facing South will likely have a terrible view of the adjacent Beverly centre, a large indoor shopping mall. All the small amenities were provided in the room and everything was to a high standard. One quirky thing to note was that there was a large window between the shower and the bedroom, which basically put the person having a shower on display.

The service in the hotel was very good. We especially liked the twice daily housekeeping service. The lobby staff were very helpful and the expensive valet parking of $35 was also helpful, given then small car park I doubt they offer self parking. The internet appeared to be free, as we saw nothing on the bill. There was an option for faster paid internet but what we had seemed good enough.

The use of a 3 iMacs was very helpful along with a printer. I went and saw the outdoor pool which would have been great if the weather was better. There is also meant to be a steam room but it was closed when we were staying there.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DWD26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Bonjour DWD26,
Thank you for these nice comments!
I am happy you liked the modern design of the hotel and the view on the Hollywood Hills from your room! For the window between the bedroom and the bathroom, there is a switch which makes the window glass opaque and allow privacy.
I hope next time you come you will be able to enjoy the outside pool, but with LA sunny weather, it shouldn't be too hard!
Cheers,
Eric Lemaire, General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
191 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

Only stayed here for one night but really enjoyed the accommodations and service. My wife and I are loyal Sofitel customers and often choose Sofitel if available in the cities we visit.
This hotel is well located although that depends on where you wish to be in this huge metropolis.

Accommodations are modern updated and very comfortable as one would expect from this chain.Rooms are quiet although there are a lot of Emergency Vehicles passing by ( Cedar Sinai Hospital is a block away )

Breakfast was included and very good with a lot of choices. Service friendly and attentive.
There is a really well equipped gym and an outdoor pool although the pool deck is nothing spectacular. Its still great to refresh if its hot.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tokalosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Bonjour Tokalosh!
I am glad to read your a loyal Sofitel customer and that you were not dissapointed with Sofitel LA!
I am happy you enjoyed our breakfast with our famous bread basket!
I hope you will come back for more than one night and that you will be able to discover our bar where we organize special events every nights of the week.
Cheers!
Eric Lemaire,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

When i made plans to stay at the Sofitel, I was hoping to take full advantage of all of the amenities, but I came down with a serious cold and I had to miss out on the gym and spa. When I arrived I was offered tea to be sent to my room. The people in the hotel were constantly asking me if I felt better and the plush down mattress cover gave me a comfortable rest.

The location of this hotel is pretty central to Beverly Hills. It was easy to catch a cab or get an Uber to come by and pick me up. Every time I left my room for an extended period I returned to a made bed and bottle water. I really did enjoy being sick at this hotel. hopefully next time I am in LA I will feel better.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kscorreia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Bonjour kscorreia,
I am sorry to hear you had a big cold during your stay with us, but hopefully my team took good care of you!
I really hope next time you come you will enjoy not only your room and hot tea, but also the gym and the Spa!
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
134 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

The Sofitel brand brings with it an expectation of an excellent welcome, efficient check-in, a clean and (very) comfortable room and many amenities. The Sofitel delivers this in style. The location is beaut, close to the huge Beverly shopping centre, a cab rank (critical in LA if you don't have a car) and some great breakfast places. The think that took it to the next level for me was the Concierge service. I needed help renting a car - no problem, with the details and a map in an envelope under the door within an hour. In an interesting and pleasant corner of town, the Sofitel is a very reasonable choice for an LA stay. It about $40 from the airport, the same to Santa Monica. Next time I will ask for a balcony room as the weather did not demand air conditioning, and open g a window in beautifully temperate weather is a treat !

Room Tip: Some rooms have balconies. Also, pick a room at the back of the hotel - they are away from the stree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrisbaneSwanny_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Bonjour BrisbaneSwanny_23,
Thank you for this review and I am very happy you enjoyed your stay and the hotel.
I will thank the concierge team for their service and I am glad to know they helped you with your rental car booking as it is true in LA you can not live without a car!
Next time for sure, just mention to the reservation department you wish a room facing the Hollywood Hills with french window or even with a balcony.
Cheers!
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

The Sofitel's location was ideal for us. It's in a great area, and we were just a short drive away from several very nice shopping and restaurant districts. It also allowed us to avoid the freeways and stay on surface roads when visiting some of LA's more popular attractions.

Service was excellent. The staff was professional, friendly, prompt, and responsive without being fussy. No time was wasted, and we always felt welcome. The friendly and helpful service was exhibited by everyone: front desk, parking valets, and house cleaning.

Our suite was roomy, clean, well designed, and casually elegant like the lobby and bar. Our stay would have been perfect with the exception of two issues with the facilities. The bathroom showers would alternate between being too cold and too hot. The density of the feather bed was uneven, which resulted in a dip in the middle.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Ken C,
I am glad to read you received a professional and friendly service which made you feel welcome!
We redesigned our bar last year and I am happy to hear that you liked the decor.
I am sorry for the inconvenience you had with the shower and the bed and I really hope next time your stay with us will not only be excellent but perfect!
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Westside
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills
Central L.A
Elan Hotel
Elan Hotel
#5 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
SLS Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Beverly Hills
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#18 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,292 reviews
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#16 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills

Property: Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Address: 8555 Beverly Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90048-3303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#8 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#9 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#11 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#11 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#23 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills is a stunning hotel in LA offering elegant luxury accommodations and dramatic decor with an ambiance that combines see-and-be-seen excitement and the calm of an urban resort.Ideally situated on the corner of La Cienega and Beverly Boulevard opposite the Beverly Shopping Center this West Hollywood hotel is conveniently located near Cedar Sinai Medical Center Rodeo Drive Melrose Avenue and Sunset Boulevard.Discover a unique blend of French fashion mixed with Hollywood glamour at this elegant hotel.Choose from 295 rooms on 10 floors including 26 suites and two Imperial Suites all featuring Sofitel's luxurious feather top and duvet sleep system - SoBed.Savor the distinctive and delicious cuisine at Esterel, our new contemporary French restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, ACCOR and Jetsetter so you can book your Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Los Angeles Hotel Los Angeles
Accor Los Angeles
Los Angeles Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing