We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Angeleno(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$426
$390
Official Site
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$211
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$150
$129
FourPoints.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$263
$229
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$560
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$116
$104
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$560
$535
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$289
$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
$159
$129
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,051)
Filter reviews
3,051 results
Traveler rating
1,620
909
322
121
79
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,620
909
322
121
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeverly centerbeverly hillsluxury roomrain showerrodeo drivehollywood signwest hollywoodfarmers marketvalet parkingvalet serviceupon checkfitness centersanta monicaconciergelanvinbloomingdalesgrove
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,181 - 2,186 of 3,051 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2008

The hotel itself was beautiful and every inch was immaculate. I was out on a frenetic tour with a band and I always have difficulty getting any rest under those circumstances, but the beds were unbelievably comfortable! I slept like a baby and I got the same comments from just about everyone in the entourage.
The showers were fantastic and the service was excellent. I highly reccomend this hotel if you are looking to treat yourself or somone else to a special luxurious time.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank PaulaSparks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2008

Love Sofitels, they always get it right. Great rooms, so comfortable and clean, beautiful features. Great staff. The hotels restaurant and bar are full of life and atmosphere. Always feel right at home, the location was fine. Directly over the road from The Beverly Centre and Cedars Sinai. A short stroll down the road to lots of nice restaurants and WeHo clubs. The pool area was nice, disappointingly small pool but it was adequate. (get there early as there aren't many deck chairs)

Complimentary internet use in business centre was good. Such helpful staff. Was not impressed when I bokked in at 7pm and my room was not ready, but after expressing my dissatisfaction, had a room available immediately.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank aussie_traveller30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2008

Our stay at The Sofitel was a beautiful, luxurious one! After they had accidentally lost our web booking they made up for it by upgrading our room. The service was great and the hotel itself superb.

Our room and bathroom was a good size with a huge shower and a view looking out onto the hollywood hills. The room was modern and stylish! The hotel was also conveniently located, across the road was the Beverley shopping centre with every luxury store you could think of, as well as being walking distance to a few popular streets.

The hotel restaurant was fantastic, with lovely decor and great food. There was also a very popular and equally lovely decorated bar/lounge which we enjoyed visiting. For those wanting a day spa experience there was a beautiful day spa located just outside, but affiliated with, the hotel.

All in all it was a great stay and one we are sure to recommend to others. The only draw back was the cost for parking and having to tip the valets every time you needed you car, but hey, its LA!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank joannetAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2008

We stayed in a deluxe room, with a view of the Hollywood sign. The room was spacious enough for a city hotel, with a very large bathroom. The walk-in shower could easily have accomodated 3 people and what's more, with a flick of a switch you could watch the TV in the bedroom through the window!

The best thing about the room by far was the bed! Large and very comfortable due to the feather filled mattress topper, duvet and pillows (all hypo-allergenic so no sneezing!), I have not slept in a nicer bed anywhere.

The hotel staff were very attentive and the concierge was excellent. The valet parking always had the car ready in no time at all, and in Formula 1 style, 5 guys would be opening doors for you!

The bar was very cool and on certain nights impossible to get into, unless of course you were either the owner of a Lambourghini...or a hotel resident!

The location, in West Hollywood, was perfect for seeing the main sights of LA and nowhere was more than a half an hour's drive away.

I highly recommend this hotel, especially if you are looking for a little luxury. If you think it is expensive for what you get, then you clearly should be staying in a Travel Inn!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Martin_and_Steggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2008

Stayed here for one night as part of a stop over in LA on our first night of our Honeymoon & was not disappointed.
Great location opposite Beverley Hills Shopping Centre - literally across the road.
Very modern lobby, spotted a celebrity upon check in - Chris Brown - popular US singer.
Rooms were very clean - great views of Hollywood.
There was a very funky & popular bar in the lobby which unfortunately we didnt get a chance to visit.

Overall - beautiful & friendly hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews