We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, comfortable and caring”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Ranked #24 of 350 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice, comfortable and caring”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

After a long, long trip from Australia, we arrived at the hotel very early in the day.

Expecting that we would not be able to access our room, what a pleasant surprise it was, to be told that they ensured a room was available, as they knew we were arriving at 7 am.

A perfect opportunity to freshen up with a shower, have some breakfast and off we go to the Hollywood strip, fighting back the jet lag.

The hotel is located across the road from Macy's, (wife was happy with that) and also conveniently located where a cab can be quickly picked up to take you anywhere.

The rooms are not large, but clean, modern and have beds that are very comfortable. The on site restaurant was very good with breakfast and dinner enjoyed.

Overall, even though we were fairly tired, we enjoyed our stay and have no hesitation in recommending this Hotel if in Los Angeles

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Radaconsultants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank your for your review of Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills!
I am happy to know you were able to relax after a long flight from Australia, and that the early check-in pleasantly surprised you!
I am glad you enjoyed our location and our restaurant as well.
We hope to welcome you back as a guest soon,
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,884 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,534
    863
    301
    114
    72
See reviews for
567
1,145
206
508
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (411)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
ontario, canada
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights on my first trip to sunny L.A. It was in a great location, right near the action of Beverly Hills and all points close by. The rooms are a bit small but overall you can't complain, the interior is really nice and it feels very "L.A." Pool area is pretty but small in size. Overall, you can't go wrong with this hotel if you want to be central and feel like a "star"

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soccermom13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for your review of Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills!
I am happy that your first stay in LA was a pleasant one with us and that you were able to feel like a star!
In Sofitel we try to mix the french culture and the local culture, and I am glad to know you liked the hotel design and atmosphere.
We hope to welcome you back as a guest soon,
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

A very nice hotel in a good location, with nice rooms and good cleanliness. The restaurant is average as is the small pool and the breakfast at around $100 for two people seemed a bit excessive but the service and staff are all very good. An enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for your review about Sofitel Los Angeles at beverly Hills.
I am happy that you liked our location and your room.
Our staff is here to make your stay an enjoyable experience and I am glad that you felt welcome.
We hope to welcome you back as a guest soon,
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Around the hotel, especially from late afternoon, it's not good to walk around due to people on the street. However, in the hotel, all staff are very kind, specially front desk!
Felt welcomed to check in & out. Always smile.

Concierge, the seemed to be busy, not kind looking, I regret.
Hotel is really beautiful!
I recommend my friends if willing to visit LA, staying here!!

Room Tip: There is a shopping center nearby hotel. It's good to have a look!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JH S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review about Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills.
I am glad that you like our hotel design and that our staff made you feel welcome.
We hope to welcome you back as a guest soon,
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bingley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Spent the last 3 nights of our holiday here. Rooms were large and well maintained. There were 2 double beds, although the appeared quite small compared to other hotels we had stayed in. Although there was no coffee maker in the room, we were able to loan a kettle during our stay. Used the pool , which although was small, was fine. Also ate in the restaurant, which was very good. Staff were extremely pleasant and helpful.
Close to the Beverley Centre for shopping. We took a taxi to the Farmers Market area, which had an outdoor shopping area with several restaurants.
Overall, a great experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Alison,
Thank you for your review of Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills.
I am delighted to read that you had a great experience in our hotel.
I am happy that you enjoyed our restaurant and our staff service.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon,
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We just stayed at this property for the second time. The service by almost everyone was awesome especially Daniel at the front desk. Some of the front desk staff were not so friendly - which was strange - given how friendly everyone else was. Daniel made you feel that he would bend over backwards to accommodate your every wish. The breakfast buffet is exceptional and the French press coffee is wonderful. The bed, oh the bed! Like a cloud. We slept so well!!!

The other benefit of this hotel is its location. There are great restaurants nearby. The Beverly Center is across the street as well as great discount shopping. It is also just minutes from the Grove.

In case management reads this, I am just wondering a couple of things: 1) why are there no towel rails? This seems to be the trend in a lot of hotels which I really do not understand - where are you meant to hang your wet towels? I prefer to reuse my towels for a couple of days, but when I don't have anywhere to hang them, they can't dry properly 2) If there is any chance you could fit a rowing machine in the gym, it would be great - but the gym is really good anyway.

I don't know how many rooms it has, but it feels boutique and is very elegant. I also highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Become a member of the Accor Club.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yankinoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your review of Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills and for your kind words about our hotel, staff, and your experience! I will certainly be thanking Daniel for his exceptional guest service during your stay with us.
I am glad to know you enjoyed our breakfast buffet and the bed in your room.
I greatly appreciate you bringing to our attention the fact it has been a problem for you not to have a towel rail in the bathroom. I am very sorry for this, it is true some of our rooms do not have towel rails and it is something we will need to take care of to prevent any future occurrences.
We hope to welcome you back as a guest soon,
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#5 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,687 reviews
Central L.A
SLS Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Beverly Hills
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#18 of 350 in Los Angeles
3,657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Hollywood
The LondonWeho at BeverlyHills
The LondonWeho at BeverlyHills
#2 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,688 reviews
Westside
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills
Central L.A
Elan Hotel
Elan Hotel
#6 of 350 in Los Angeles
1,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills

Property: Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Address: 8555 Beverly Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90048-3303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#8 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#9 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#10 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#13 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#22 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills is a stunning hotel in LA offering elegant luxury accommodations and dramatic decor with an ambiance that combines see-and-be-seen excitement and the calm of an urban resort.Ideally situated on the corner of La Cienega and Beverly Boulevard opposite the Beverly Shopping Center this West Hollywood hotel is conveniently located near Cedar Sinai Medical Center Rodeo Drive Melrose Avenue and Sunset Boulevard.Discover a unique blend of French fashion mixed with Hollywood glamour at this elegant hotel.Choose from 295 rooms on 10 floors including 26 suites and two Imperial Suites all featuring Sofitel's luxurious feather top and duvet sleep system - SoBed.Savor the distinctive and delicious cuisine at Esterel, our new contemporary French restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Los Angeles Hotel Los Angeles
Accor Los Angeles
Los Angeles Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing