We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, beautiful interiors”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Ranked #23 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights on my first trip to sunny L.A. It was in a great location, right near the action of Beverly Hills and all points close by. The rooms are a bit small but overall you can't complain, the interior is really nice and it feels very "L.A." Pool area is pretty but small in size. Overall, you can't go wrong with this hotel if you want to be central and feel like a "star"

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soccermom13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for your review of Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills!
I am happy that your first stay in LA was a pleasant one with us and that you were able to feel like a star!
In Sofitel we try to mix the french culture and the local culture, and I am glad to know you liked the hotel design and atmosphere.
We hope to welcome you back as a guest soon,
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,944)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,227 - 1,233 of 2,944 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Singapore_13
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

A very nice hotel in a good location, with nice rooms and good cleanliness. The restaurant is average as is the small pool and the breakfast at around $100 for two people seemed a bit excessive but the service and staff are all very good. An enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for your review about Sofitel Los Angeles at beverly Hills.
I am happy that you liked our location and your room.
Our staff is here to make your stay an enjoyable experience and I am glad that you felt welcome.
We hope to welcome you back as a guest soon,
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Around the hotel, especially from late afternoon, it's not good to walk around due to people on the street. However, in the hotel, all staff are very kind, specially front desk!
Felt welcomed to check in & out. Always smile.

Concierge, the seemed to be busy, not kind looking, I regret.
Hotel is really beautiful!
I recommend my friends if willing to visit LA, staying here!!

Room Tip: There is a shopping center nearby hotel. It's good to have a look!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JH S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review about Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills.
I am glad that you like our hotel design and that our staff made you feel welcome.
We hope to welcome you back as a guest soon,
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Spent the last 3 nights of our holiday here. Rooms were large and well maintained. There were 2 double beds, although the appeared quite small compared to other hotels we had stayed in. Although there was no coffee maker in the room, we were able to loan a kettle during our stay. Used the pool , which although was small, was fine. Also ate in the restaurant, which was very good. Staff were extremely pleasant and helpful.
Close to the Beverley Centre for shopping. We took a taxi to the Farmers Market area, which had an outdoor shopping area with several restaurants.
Overall, a great experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Alison,
Thank you for your review of Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills.
I am delighted to read that you had a great experience in our hotel.
I am happy that you enjoyed our restaurant and our staff service.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon,
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We just stayed at this property for the second time. The service by almost everyone was awesome especially Daniel at the front desk. Some of the front desk staff were not so friendly - which was strange - given how friendly everyone else was. Daniel made you feel that he would bend over backwards to accommodate your every wish. The breakfast buffet is exceptional and the French press coffee is wonderful. The bed, oh the bed! Like a cloud. We slept so well!!!

The other benefit of this hotel is its location. There are great restaurants nearby. The Beverly Center is across the street as well as great discount shopping. It is also just minutes from the Grove.

In case management reads this, I am just wondering a couple of things: 1) why are there no towel rails? This seems to be the trend in a lot of hotels which I really do not understand - where are you meant to hang your wet towels? I prefer to reuse my towels for a couple of days, but when I don't have anywhere to hang them, they can't dry properly 2) If there is any chance you could fit a rowing machine in the gym, it would be great - but the gym is really good anyway.

I don't know how many rooms it has, but it feels boutique and is very elegant. I also highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Become a member of the Accor Club.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yankinoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your review of Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills and for your kind words about our hotel, staff, and your experience! I will certainly be thanking Daniel for his exceptional guest service during your stay with us.
I am glad to know you enjoyed our breakfast buffet and the bed in your room.
I greatly appreciate you bringing to our attention the fact it has been a problem for you not to have a towel rail in the bathroom. I am very sorry for this, it is true some of our rooms do not have towel rails and it is something we will need to take care of to prevent any future occurrences.
We hope to welcome you back as a guest soon,
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

The service here was awesome and the room was great. We stayed in the Beverly Luxury Room with a king size SoBed, (has a down filled layer you sleep on as well as a down filled comforter), on the 12th floor facing Beverly Blvd. The design of the room was unique. It's not your normal layout. We liked it a lot. The room was very clean. The stand-up shower was huge and had a window to see back into the room. The bed was very comfortable. The valet parking was great. The workers were very friendly and welcomed you back when you returned. The people at the front desk were very courteous. I've stayed at other places that were just as nice, but I've never been treated so well before. If I ever come back this way, I'll definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jcmark97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Guest,
We warmly thank you for your review about Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are also pleased that our hotel design and our service surprised you. Our teams strive everyday to make you feel special, to make you experience privileged moments.
Looking forward to welcome you again,
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#19 of 355 in Los Angeles
3,860 reviews
Central L.A
SLS Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Beverly Hills
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#6 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#16 of 355 in Los Angeles
2,039 reviews
Westside
InterContinental Los Angeles Century City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills

Address: 8555 Beverly Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90048-3303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#8 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#9 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#10 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#12 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#22 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: $254 - $530 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills is a stunning hotel in LA offering elegant luxury accommodations and dramatic decor with an ambiance that combines see-and-be-seen excitement and the calm of an urban resort.Ideally situated on the corner of La Cienega and Beverly Boulevard opposite the Beverly Shopping Center this West Hollywood hotel is conveniently located near Cedar Sinai Medical Center Rodeo Drive Melrose Avenue and Sunset Boulevard.Discover a unique blend of French fashion mixed with Hollywood glamour at this elegant hotel.Choose from 295 rooms on 10 floors including 26 suites and two Imperial Suites all featuring Sofitel's luxurious feather top and duvet sleep system - SoBed.Savor the distinctive and delicious cuisine at Esterel, our new contemporary French restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Los Angeles Hotel Los Angeles
Accor Los Angeles
Los Angeles Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing