We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Ranked #26 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Munich
Level Contributor
59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Around the hotel, especially from late afternoon, it's not good to walk around due to people on the street. However, in the hotel, all staff are very kind, specially front desk!
Felt welcomed to check in & out. Always smile.

Concierge, the seemed to be busy, not kind looking, I regret.
Hotel is really beautiful!
I recommend my friends if willing to visit LA, staying here!!

Room Tip: There is a shopping center nearby hotel. It's good to have a look!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JH S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review about Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills.
I am glad that you like our hotel design and that our staff made you feel welcome.
We hope to welcome you back as a guest soon,
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,832 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,506
    849
    298
    113
    66
See reviews for
551
1,129
205
497
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (402)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bingley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Spent the last 3 nights of our holiday here. Rooms were large and well maintained. There were 2 double beds, although the appeared quite small compared to other hotels we had stayed in. Although there was no coffee maker in the room, we were able to loan a kettle during our stay. Used the pool , which although was small, was fine. Also ate in the restaurant, which was very good. Staff were extremely pleasant and helpful.
Close to the Beverley Centre for shopping. We took a taxi to the Farmers Market area, which had an outdoor shopping area with several restaurants.
Overall, a great experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Alison,
Thank you for your review of Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills.
I am delighted to read that you had a great experience in our hotel.
I am happy that you enjoyed our restaurant and our staff service.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon,
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We just stayed at this property for the second time. The service by almost everyone was awesome especially Daniel at the front desk. Some of the front desk staff were not so friendly - which was strange - given how friendly everyone else was. Daniel made you feel that he would bend over backwards to accommodate your every wish. The breakfast buffet is exceptional and the French press coffee is wonderful. The bed, oh the bed! Like a cloud. We slept so well!!!

The other benefit of this hotel is its location. There are great restaurants nearby. The Beverly Center is across the street as well as great discount shopping. It is also just minutes from the Grove.

In case management reads this, I am just wondering a couple of things: 1) why are there no towel rails? This seems to be the trend in a lot of hotels which I really do not understand - where are you meant to hang your wet towels? I prefer to reuse my towels for a couple of days, but when I don't have anywhere to hang them, they can't dry properly 2) If there is any chance you could fit a rowing machine in the gym, it would be great - but the gym is really good anyway.

I don't know how many rooms it has, but it feels boutique and is very elegant. I also highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Become a member of the Accor Club.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yankinoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your review of Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills and for your kind words about our hotel, staff, and your experience! I will certainly be thanking Daniel for his exceptional guest service during your stay with us.
I am glad to know you enjoyed our breakfast buffet and the bed in your room.
I greatly appreciate you bringing to our attention the fact it has been a problem for you not to have a towel rail in the bathroom. I am very sorry for this, it is true some of our rooms do not have towel rails and it is something we will need to take care of to prevent any future occurrences.
We hope to welcome you back as a guest soon,
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

The service here was awesome and the room was great. We stayed in the Beverly Luxury Room with a king size SoBed, (has a down filled layer you sleep on as well as a down filled comforter), on the 12th floor facing Beverly Blvd. The design of the room was unique. It's not your normal layout. We liked it a lot. The room was very clean. The stand-up shower was huge and had a window to see back into the room. The bed was very comfortable. The valet parking was great. The workers were very friendly and welcomed you back when you returned. The people at the front desk were very courteous. I've stayed at other places that were just as nice, but I've never been treated so well before. If I ever come back this way, I'll definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jcmark97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
We warmly thank you for your review about Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are also pleased that our hotel design and our service surprised you. Our teams strive everyday to make you feel special, to make you experience privileged moments.
Looking forward to welcome you again,
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We spent the Labor Day Week-end at this wonderful hotel. The warm greeting upon arrival, the fresh & stylish room, the attentive concierge service and the excellent breakfast service combined to make it a wonderful holiday week-end. We highly recommend this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twodocs555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for your review of Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills!
I am happy that you chose to spend you holiday weekend in our property!
I am delighted that you enjoyed our hotel design and our breakfast.
We hope to welcome you back as a guest soon,
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
215 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

This was the perfect location in Beverly Hills! Across the street from the Beverly Center and Cedars Sinai too. Service was always great and first class. Rooms were big and clean. Bathrooms were spacious and the Lanvin shampoos, conditioners and soaps were so chic!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jolene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Jolene,
Thank you for your wonderful review of Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills.
I am happy that you enjoyed our location (very convenient when you want to do shopping at the Beverly Center!), and our property.
I am glad you liked our Lanvin amenities in the bathroom.
We hope to welcome you back as a guest soon,
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodi, California
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were so lucky to stay is such a wonderful hotel. I needed to have brain surgery at Mount Sinai Hospital. We had to stay a couple of night before the surgery and a few days after. The staff was very kind and extremely helpful. The first night after I was released from the hospital the doctor had told me to sleep sitting up. My husband called down and asked if he could get some more pillows for me. When they knocked on the door and we opened it, we were shocked to see a luggage cart full. They asked what kind I wanted and how many, at no extra charge. The room was immaculate. Clean linens daily, Room service was always with a smile and prompt. The food was very tasty and fresh.

Room Tip: Rooms on the East side are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FeliciaLH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Felicia,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Sofitel Los Angeles.
We are glad that you were able to spend a relaxing moment in our property.
We always try to do our best to satisfy our guests, and it is a pleasure to know that you approciated our pillow menu and staff service!
We hope to welcoming you back soon,
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Westside
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills
Central L.A
SLS Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Beverly Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
Elan Hotel
Elan Hotel
#5 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,328 reviews
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#5 of 19 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,645 reviews
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#17 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills

Property: Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Address: 8555 Beverly Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90048-3303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#8 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#9 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#11 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#12 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#23 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills is a stunning hotel in LA offering elegant luxury accommodations and dramatic decor with an ambiance that combines see-and-be-seen excitement and the calm of an urban resort.Ideally situated on the corner of La Cienega and Beverly Boulevard opposite the Beverly Shopping Center this West Hollywood hotel is conveniently located near Cedar Sinai Medical Center Rodeo Drive Melrose Avenue and Sunset Boulevard.Discover a unique blend of French fashion mixed with Hollywood glamour at this elegant hotel.Choose from 295 rooms on 10 floors including 26 suites and two Imperial Suites all featuring Sofitel's luxurious feather top and duvet sleep system - SoBed.Savor the distinctive and delicious cuisine at Esterel, our new contemporary French restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, ACCOR, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Los Angeles Hotel Los Angeles
Accor Los Angeles
Los Angeles Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing