We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Ranked #25 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Gorgeous hotel. The best location in Los Angeles County. Walking distance to West Hollywood, Beverly Hills, and wonderful shopping, and easy access to major highways. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonathanWPB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review of Sofitel Los Angeles.
I am happy to know that you enjoyed our property and our location.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon,
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,961)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,254 - 1,260 of 2,961 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2013

It was our 1st trip in USA and we've chosen Sofitel L.A. after long review for the right combination of convenient location+reasonable price.
After 20 hrs of flight we were very thankful to the front desk staff Lisa Cheponkute, who checked us in really fast to the room with great view on Hollywood Hills, another person helped us with the bag and then Lisa asked if it was our special occasion.
Since it was the very first wedding anniversary, we got complimentary champagne and strawberry to the room, which was quite unexpected and for that reason very pleasant for us. The second day, once got back from LA city we found poems about marriage and chocolate in our room. This was really creative and definitely made our stay in Sofitel, thank you Lisa.Once back from Vegas trip, we registered in Sofitel again.
I'd advise this hotel for it's great location, good service,polite staff, value for money and close proximity to the main interesting places in LA such as Santa Monica Beach, Rodeo Drive, Hollywood Boulevard and others. Beverly shopping centre is right in front of the hotel as well as Nordstrom Rack if you are looking for the valuable shopping experience. Many cafes and restaurants are also on the walking distance or very close if to go by car. Taxi is always available upon request.There is a hospital right next to the hotel, so time by time the sounds of sirens can bother people, who wake up easily, but it didn't bother us.
The rooms are not very big, but there is enough space for two travellers, very comfortable,clean and non-smoking.The bed was good too.There is no boiling kettle in the room, but it's possible just to ask housekeeping and they will bring it.
The pool and gym are fine for the travel, but we were not active users, so it didn't bother us is it big or small.
Minuses were an arrogant woman in concierge service. Once we asked about the places to go out, she simply mentioned several places in a row like if we can remember them immediately and tried to get rid of us asap.
The valet parking, who simply forgot about us and the car and started to serve people, who came down long after us. I'd say we are always nice and polite to people, but it doesn't mean they have to abuse it. They apologised later on though.
The spa is excellent and worth of trying. You can find there a professional massage, a steam room and a lounge full of magazines, where you can chill after the session or wait for the massage before. My headache and cough were gone after the steam bath with eucalyptus oil. The price starts from 150$, it's a bit high, but not higher then in Dubai Hotels Spa to be honest.
In general,the experience was mostly positive and we could stay in this hotel again not only in US, but in other countries.
Julia Igonkina,
Dubai

Room Tip: Choose the rooms on the 7-8 floors with the Hollywood Hills view,mostly it was quiet and nice to loo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UnderTuscanSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Bonjour Mrs Igonkina,
Thank you so much for you wonderful review of Sofitel Los Angeles!
We are delighted that you experienced a moment of relaxation after a long trip from Dubai. We are also happy that the champagne with strawberry and the poems pleasantly surprised you.
We take a lot of pleasure in making each of our guest’s visits "fantastic", especially when it comes to special occasions.
We wish you many more happy years of marriage!
Looking forward to welcome you again,
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Everything here is, just fine.
Location
Room
Price
But OMG there is someone there named Stefan who put you back to what is the meaning of elegant and hospitality! I beleive he is in charge of the reception area of the hotel but this guy just own the place! Made us feel like we were staying at his house visiting his town. We had some little issues like homeless bothering us at the intersection or internet connection not stable but everything was ok after all and this French atmosphere is adorable

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cameron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear Guest,
We warmly thank you for your lovely comments. We are delighted that you spent an excellent stay.
We enjoyed reading the many kind things you shared about Stephane from the front desk, and to know his service makes you feel so welcome.
I will certainly be thanking him for his exceptional guest service during your stay with us.
We hope to welcome you back as a guest soon!
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Exactly what you would expect from a Sofitel. Top location, great facilities, superb hospitality and great food and drinks. The staff is very friendly. Can't go wrong with this hotel. It is very close to all attractions in Hollywood, Beverly Hills and westside, Santa Monica.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank indrajray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your wonderful review of Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills!
It is always a pleasure to read that our guests enjoyed their stay from the hotel location, to the staff service, the food, the drinks and the amenities!
We hope to welcome you and your family soon,
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

This was the first hotel on our USA trip an
Nd we were very happy with what we found. It is a very modern and well appointed hotel and reasonably well situated with major stores at the doorstep.

A very good information desk who provide in depth information on attractions, airline reservation confirmations.

Rooms are large and comfortable. Only minor complaint was the donnas which tended to be very warm at night, and to throw them off the air conditioning is too cold.

No tea or coffee making facilities in the room which is a bit disappointing.

Service from registration desk was prompt and efficient and room service/cleaning good

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dencal1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review of Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills!
I am glad to know you enjoyed our hotel design, your room and our location.
I am happy you found all the information you needed at our concierge desk. All our staff are here to make your stay an unforgettable experience.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon,
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank OliviaW85
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Service here is great, they're very attentive. The room set up is a little weird, especially if you're traveling with someone else. Having a sliding door to the bathroom is always off-putting for me. If you're staying on the side of the hotel where the bar is there could be some residual noise so keep that in mind. The beds are comfortable, the food/room service is great and I feel like they have all the comforts of home when I need it. The gym is way too dark and at times can feel unkempt and dirty so I like to go first thing in the morning. Many times the televisions on the treadmills don't work. Overall I return here most of the time when I travel to L.A. because it's predictable and reasonable for the price.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajhernan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review of Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills!
We are glad you spent a nice stay in our home.
We are happy that you appreciated the food and our staff service.
Looking forward to welcome you again.
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#20 of 355 in Los Angeles
3,883 reviews
Central L.A
SLS Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hilton
The Beverly Hilton
#8 of 15 in Beverly Hills
3,775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#6 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,740 reviews
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#16 of 355 in Los Angeles
2,069 reviews
Westside
InterContinental Los Angeles Century City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills

Address: 8555 Beverly Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90048-3303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#8 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#10 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#11 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#14 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#19 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: $259 - $521 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills is a stunning hotel in LA offering elegant luxury accommodations and dramatic decor with an ambiance that combines see-and-be-seen excitement and the calm of an urban resort.Ideally situated on the corner of La Cienega and Beverly Boulevard opposite the Beverly Shopping Center this West Hollywood hotel is conveniently located near Cedar Sinai Medical Center Rodeo Drive Melrose Avenue and Sunset Boulevard.Discover a unique blend of French fashion mixed with Hollywood glamour at this elegant hotel.Choose from 295 rooms on 10 floors including 26 suites and two Imperial Suites all featuring Sofitel's luxurious feather top and duvet sleep system - SoBed.Savor the distinctive and delicious cuisine at Esterel, our new contemporary French restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Los Angeles Hotel Los Angeles
Accor Los Angeles
Los Angeles Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing