We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What we call hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Ranked #24 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
San Clemente, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What we call hospitality”
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Everything here is, just fine.
Location
Room
Price
But OMG there is someone there named Stefan who put you back to what is the meaning of elegant and hospitality! I beleive he is in charge of the reception area of the hotel but this guy just own the place! Made us feel like we were staying at his house visiting his town. We had some little issues like homeless bothering us at the intersection or internet connection not stable but everything was ok after all and this French atmosphere is adorable

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Guest,
We warmly thank you for your lovely comments. We are delighted that you spent an excellent stay.
We enjoyed reading the many kind things you shared about Stephane from the front desk, and to know his service makes you feel so welcome.
I will certainly be thanking him for his exceptional guest service during your stay with us.
We hope to welcome you back as a guest soon!
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,862 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,522
    859
    299
    114
    68
See reviews for
556
1,140
205
504
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (407)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Riverside, California
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Exactly what you would expect from a Sofitel. Top location, great facilities, superb hospitality and great food and drinks. The staff is very friendly. Can't go wrong with this hotel. It is very close to all attractions in Hollywood, Beverly Hills and westside, Santa Monica.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank indrajray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your wonderful review of Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills!
It is always a pleasure to read that our guests enjoyed their stay from the hotel location, to the staff service, the food, the drinks and the amenities!
We hope to welcome you and your family soon,
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
654 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 279 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

This was the first hotel on our USA trip an
Nd we were very happy with what we found. It is a very modern and well appointed hotel and reasonably well situated with major stores at the doorstep.

A very good information desk who provide in depth information on attractions, airline reservation confirmations.

Rooms are large and comfortable. Only minor complaint was the donnas which tended to be very warm at night, and to throw them off the air conditioning is too cold.

No tea or coffee making facilities in the room which is a bit disappointing.

Service from registration desk was prompt and efficient and room service/cleaning good

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dencal1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review of Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills!
I am glad to know you enjoyed our hotel design, your room and our location.
I am happy you found all the information you needed at our concierge desk. All our staff are here to make your stay an unforgettable experience.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon,
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Service here is great, they're very attentive. The room set up is a little weird, especially if you're traveling with someone else. Having a sliding door to the bathroom is always off-putting for me. If you're staying on the side of the hotel where the bar is there could be some residual noise so keep that in mind. The beds are comfortable, the food/room service is great and I feel like they have all the comforts of home when I need it. The gym is way too dark and at times can feel unkempt and dirty so I like to go first thing in the morning. Many times the televisions on the treadmills don't work. Overall I return here most of the time when I travel to L.A. because it's predictable and reasonable for the price.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajhernan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review of Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills!
We are glad you spent a nice stay in our home.
We are happy that you appreciated the food and our staff service.
Looking forward to welcome you again.
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I loved the place. Very beautiful, food and service is exultant. There is a shopping center across the street. Everything is very clean and well maintained. Breakfasts were great, an awesome view of Hollywood mountain from the room. Room service was excellent, everybody were very helpful and all the services were quickly and professionally done.
I loved the place.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NB_NYC2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for your wonderful review of Sofitel Los Angeles!
I am delighted to know that you liked our new breakfast and that you found the staff service professional and helpful.
I hope you will come back soon to enjoy the view on the Hollywood Hills again!
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Central L.A
SLS Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Beverly Hills
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#18 of 351 in Los Angeles
3,573 reviews
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#5 of 20 in West Hollywood
1,675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills
Central L.A
Elan Hotel
Elan Hotel
#5 of 351 in Los Angeles
1,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills

Property: Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Address: 8555 Beverly Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90048-3303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#8 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#9 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#10 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#12 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#22 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills is a stunning hotel in LA offering elegant luxury accommodations and dramatic decor with an ambiance that combines see-and-be-seen excitement and the calm of an urban resort.Ideally situated on the corner of La Cienega and Beverly Boulevard opposite the Beverly Shopping Center this West Hollywood hotel is conveniently located near Cedar Sinai Medical Center Rodeo Drive Melrose Avenue and Sunset Boulevard.Discover a unique blend of French fashion mixed with Hollywood glamour at this elegant hotel.Choose from 295 rooms on 10 floors including 26 suites and two Imperial Suites all featuring Sofitel's luxurious feather top and duvet sleep system - SoBed.Savor the distinctive and delicious cuisine at Esterel, our new contemporary French restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Los Angeles Hotel Los Angeles
Accor Los Angeles
Los Angeles Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing