We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in LA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Ranked #23 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Dog friendly, great rooms on the upper floors, spacious for a price,but very spacious, great room service, super friendly staff. Quiet ! Very clean, well designed. Everyone was charming and helpful. The parking valets are so sweet. I will only stay there in LA.

Room Tip: Upper floors, take a 2 nights deal .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank milou9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your wonderful review of Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your spacious room and our hotel design.
Thank you for all the nice comments you shared about our staff.
Our teams strive everyday to make you feel special, to make you experience privileged moments.
Looking forward to welcome you again,
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,944)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,257 - 1,263 of 2,944 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank WMLoureiro
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stayed one night here. Nice room, bathroom, comfortable bed. Our view was of a residential area which was nice. We strolled downstairs for a cocktail and good conversation. On our way to the bar/lounge we realized this may not be the quiet, intimate place for a drink and chat. The music was pulsating and night club loud. Which is ok with us if we wanted to go dancing. We went up to the bar to order drinks and there were only 4 bar stools which were taken (this bar is large horsehoe shaped bar). So we stood at the bar and sipped our drinks. Thankfully there were seats outside and we went out and sat down; the music was playing outside as well but we were able to sit back and relax a little.
All the staff were very friendly.

Room Tip: Parking is $37.50 daily.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zeenichka11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review of Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills.
We are delighted that you were able to relax having a drink at our outdoor patio.
We are also happy that your enjoyed the view from your room and our staff service.
We take a lot of pleasure in making each of our guest’s visits "fantastic".
Looking forward to welcome you again soon,
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

If you like French this is the place to be. Location is convenient and the staff is professional. They are scripted to ask the right questions but not really listening. The room was small to my taste but was nicely designed. The Lanvin toiletries a nice treat. Don't count on the pool it is small and kind of off to the side. The gym is good and updated. The complementary coffee and croissant in the morning is a nice touch. You just need to discover it

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ExceptionalizeIt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review of Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills.
We are glad you spent a nice stay in our home. We are happy that you appreciated our Lanvin amenities and that you enjoyed the french atmosphere.
We are also pleased that you experienced the complementary coffee and croissant for breakfast.
Looking forward to welcome you again
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay at this lovely hotel for our Silver Wedding Anniversary.
Upsides:
*Very friendly and helpful staff
*Great location
*Very comfortable room.
Downsides:
*$37.50+ per night parking charge (valet only)
* We were told our package included a massage (I'm pretty sure they said each but could be wrong). My wife and I both had a massage (which was excellent) but we were charged approx $200. Desk advised our package only included one massage but this was not made clear and seems strange if booking as a couple.
*Bar was lovely although pricey. Most nights seemed to have semi private functions on and we were questioned by girl at the door before before being allowed in. This did not make you feel particularly welcome and as far as I could see it was the only bar in the hotel.
*Swimming pool areas not very big but better than nothing.
Overall an excellent hotel but feel I have to be honest about the negatives.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear Bob G,
We thank you for your feedback which is very important to us, in order to keep our hotel improving as much as possible.
I am delighted to read that you chose to spend this special time at Sofitel Los Angeles. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay among us.
Otherwise, we present you with our sincere apologies for the problems you encountered when you booked your massage. Things should have been explained clearly.
Please believe that this situation is unusual.
We will be thrilled to see you again very soon and we will do everything to make sure your next stay is successful,
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Stayed in a double room with a friend for a couple of days while visiting LA. The location is great with plenty to do around the hotel and some just a quick cab ride away. A big bonus for us was that the Hop-on-Hop-off bus stops just outside the hotel.

Although for a Sofitel brand, the rooms are a little on the tired side. Not enough lighting in the rooms and you have to depend on the light that comes in through the windows. It was quiet and the beds comfortable, which is important for me.

And my biggest gripe would be that I stayed with a female friend, in a two double bed room, which was fine, but the bathroom door is a frosted sliding glass door with huge gaps in them. So if you like your privacy in the bathroom, this is not the place for you. It was a little uncomfortable, thankfully she is a good friend!

I wont be staying there again if travelling with a friend unless I can get a room with more privacy in the bathroom.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms that have glass doors for the bathroom if you like your privacy in the bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Global_wingspan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for your review of Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills.
We are delighted to read that you appreciated our location and especially our proximity with the Hop-on Hop-off bus.
However, we are sincerely sorry that you felt there wasn't enough privacy for you in the room.
Despite this inconvenience, we hope to be able to welcome you again soon.
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#19 of 355 in Los Angeles
3,856 reviews
Central L.A
SLS Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Beverly Hills
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#6 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#16 of 355 in Los Angeles
2,038 reviews
Westside
InterContinental Los Angeles Century City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills

Address: 8555 Beverly Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90048-3303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#8 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#9 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#10 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#12 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#22 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: $251 - $523 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills is a stunning hotel in LA offering elegant luxury accommodations and dramatic decor with an ambiance that combines see-and-be-seen excitement and the calm of an urban resort.Ideally situated on the corner of La Cienega and Beverly Boulevard opposite the Beverly Shopping Center this West Hollywood hotel is conveniently located near Cedar Sinai Medical Center Rodeo Drive Melrose Avenue and Sunset Boulevard.Discover a unique blend of French fashion mixed with Hollywood glamour at this elegant hotel.Choose from 295 rooms on 10 floors including 26 suites and two Imperial Suites all featuring Sofitel's luxurious feather top and duvet sleep system - SoBed.Savor the distinctive and delicious cuisine at Esterel, our new contemporary French restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Los Angeles Hotel Los Angeles
Accor Los Angeles
Los Angeles Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing