We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great & luxuriuos hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Ranked #28 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Zagreb
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great & luxuriuos hotel”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Spent here 2 nights while visiting California.
Great experience from arrival when we checked in in 2 minutes and ushered in our luxurious room overlooking Hollywood sign (a little far, but it's visible). Room was large and tastefully furbished, with a very nice bathroom.
Everybody in hotel was nice and made us feel welcomed.
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TomislavZgb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Bonjour TomislavZgb,
Thank you for your wonderful review of Sofitel Los Angeles.
I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your room with the view on the Hollywood Hills, as well as our staff.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Los Angeles.
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,855 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,519
    854
    300
    114
    68
See reviews for
556
1,135
206
503
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (404)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ederveen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
76 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

This hotels is a true 5 star hotel. The staff is very professional and friendly, this goes for the guys at the valet parking to the gentleman that helped us at the front desk.

The rooms are very modern and spacious. It comes with a minibar and a very, very nice shower. The only thing I can think of that was missing was a coffee maker, I just loved to have a fresh cup of coffee in the morning.

The hotel also has a outdoor pool which was enjoyable. It is not very big but large enough to enjoy it.

I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a view at the Hollywood hills which was nice but not super special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MikeB92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Bonjour MikeB92,
Thank you for your review of Sofitel Los Angeles.
I am delighted to read that you enjoyed both your room and our staff.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Los Angeles.
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceanside, ca
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Very comfortable bed. Great shower. Very clean. And very conveniently located. Los Angeles is not a "walking city", but it's main attractions are all around you. And if you want to walk, you can always do it at the Beverly Center across the street (a beautiful mall). The service could not have been better from the parking attendants, to the desk staff, to the concierge, to the restaurant staff. If you want a good night's sleep, this is the hotel. A wonderfully comfortable bed, combined with the quietest big city hotel I've ever stayed in. (Plus the air-conditioning was whisper quiet, something not to be taken for granted.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maryannt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Bonjour maryannt,
Thank you for your review of Sofitel Los Angeles.
I am delighted to read that you enjoyed our property, our location and our staff. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Los Angeles.
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We needed to be in the area for a UCLA graduation, so based on great experiences with Sofitel in New Zealand, we decided to book the Sofitel in LA. The location is good, especially for UCLA, good restaurants and shopping, although you will still need to cab or drive. We had booked a deluxe room with Holywood Hills view, especially after ready some reviews that the other sides of the hotel can be noisy. We ended up on the 4th floor, right next to the elevator. We could literally hear every word of the conversations folks were having while waiting for the elevator, as I am sure they could hear ours! The room was small. It might be OK for a person travelling on business, but for a couple it was not enough room. The bathroom was pretty well equipped, but the door did not close well and given the small stature of the room itself, let's just say that any privacy while using the facilities was not really there. I know we're married but I don't want to be THAT married :). Cleanliness of the room was fine, although the windows need a darn good clean. The quality here is of an average room in a Westin type hotel, without the size. This is not representative of the Sofitel brand, and I feel they do themselves a disservice by offering these accommodations. The bar & restaurant areas are well done, the breakfast is excellent (fresh pastries). The staff are helpful and accommodating. There is a small pool on the 2nd story roof with a pleasant sun lounger area, a good place to relax after a day out. Overall; not the luxury or experience that I associate with Sofitel, and I feel they could do so much better than this. Maybe they are simply trying to be a business hotel.

Room Tip: avoid low floors anywhere near an elevator, booking a higher level than "standard" room is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Bonjour Tracy P,
Thank you for your honest review of Sofitel Los Angeles.
I am happy to read that you enjoyed our location, breakfast and staff service but I am sorry that your room did not meet your expectations.
I hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future,
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tijuana
1 review
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Amazing hotel. Confort at its finest with all details of luxury expeience included. Highly recomended. Location is second to none if you plan a little of R and R in Beverly Hills or West Hollywood area. The staff go out of their way to please you and give you the gran experience of this hotel brand.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank TJSibarita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Bonjour TJSibarita,
Thank you for your review of Sofitel Los Angeles.
I am delighted to read that you our staff made your stay a luxury experience!
We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Los Angeles.
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wynyard
Level Contributor
41 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I liked the lobby ambience and the service was perfect.

Room was welcoming and felt nice. I used the gym and it was well equipped and had a nice atmosphere. Used the pool which was a little small but it caught the rays just fine......

I thought the location was ideal - it's always nice to be able to walk to things and I could walk to a CVS Pharmacy and of course the Beverly Mall is right across the street (ate at PF Changs which was also minutes walk away).

The only bad thing really was the valet parking charge which was NASTY!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnDougall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Bonjour JohnDougall,
Thank you for your review of Sofitel Los Angeles. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed our hotel atmosphere, our staff service and our location.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Los Angeles.
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Just spent three nights at this hotel and overall felt it was a very good stay. Didn't feel the location was as brilliant as some of the other reviews (pretty much needed to take a cab wherever I went) but the service was good, food really good and overall an enjoyable experience.

Positives:
- clean rooms and stylish hotel
- great bar area
- concierge going beyond expectations to ensure my bookings were made and advising me where to eat and tours to take
- friendly staff

Negatives:
- not much to do in immediate area so need cab to get to the usual LA tourist high spots
- entrance lobby and rooms quite dark
- pool area hidden away and nothing special
- stayed in room 444 which was right above the open bar area - quite noise on busy nights so try to avoid rooms directly above the bar

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Norbert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Bonjour Norbert S,
Thank you for your review of Sofitel LA!
I am happy to read that you enjoyed our staff service, our restaurant and our bar.
We hope to welcome you back as a guest soon!
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Central L.A
SLS Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Beverly Hills
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#17 of 351 in Los Angeles
3,507 reviews
Westside
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#5 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,663 reviews
Central L.A
Elan Hotel
Elan Hotel
#5 of 351 in Los Angeles
1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills

Property: Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Address: 8555 Beverly Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90048-3303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#8 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#9 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#11 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#13 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#23 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills is a stunning hotel in LA offering elegant luxury accommodations and dramatic decor with an ambiance that combines see-and-be-seen excitement and the calm of an urban resort.Ideally situated on the corner of La Cienega and Beverly Boulevard opposite the Beverly Shopping Center this West Hollywood hotel is conveniently located near Cedar Sinai Medical Center Rodeo Drive Melrose Avenue and Sunset Boulevard.Discover a unique blend of French fashion mixed with Hollywood glamour at this elegant hotel.Choose from 295 rooms on 10 floors including 26 suites and two Imperial Suites all featuring Sofitel's luxurious feather top and duvet sleep system - SoBed.Savor the distinctive and delicious cuisine at Esterel, our new contemporary French restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Los Angeles Hotel Los Angeles
Accor Los Angeles
Los Angeles Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing