We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Ranked #24 of 353 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Just spent three nights at this hotel and overall felt it was a very good stay. Didn't feel the location was as brilliant as some of the other reviews (pretty much needed to take a cab wherever I went) but the service was good, food really good and overall an enjoyable experience.

Positives:
- clean rooms and stylish hotel
- great bar area
- concierge going beyond expectations to ensure my bookings were made and advising me where to eat and tours to take
- friendly staff

Negatives:
- not much to do in immediate area so need cab to get to the usual LA tourist high spots
- entrance lobby and rooms quite dark
- pool area hidden away and nothing special
- stayed in room 444 which was right above the open bar area - quite noise on busy nights so try to avoid rooms directly above the bar

Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
Thank Norbert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Bonjour Norbert S,
Thank you for your review of Sofitel LA!
I am happy to read that you enjoyed our staff service, our restaurant and our bar.
We hope to welcome you back as a guest soon!
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,909)
There are newer reviews for Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,281 - 1,287 of 2,909 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

I and my family stayed at Sofitel in June 2013. My comments for this hotel are good service, good staff, pricey, good location but room a bit old and not so clean. First it is in Beverly hills so you won't expect it will be cheap. But the service and staffs meet the criteria of five stars hotel. They were responsive and polite. Location is good, near rodeo drive, Beverly hills sign and farmers market. around usd20-30 if go to these places by cab. However facilities are old, lIke the towels, room, air conditioner. My room air conditioner was out of order once during my stay, hotel staffs compensate us with breakfast coupons and apologise quickly which I appreciated that. But after all it still created trouble for us after our whole day sightseeing. Hotel breakfast buffet was nice, which I like the fresh fruits and juices the best.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VickyplusEric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Bonjour VickyplusEric,
Thank you for your review of Sofitel Los Angeles.
While I am happy to read that you enjoyed our staff and our location, it troubles me that you had problems with your room and the air conditioner.
I hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Spent 4 nights in this wonderful hotel. Nothing was a problem. Staff extremely helpful, courteous and friendly. Nothing is a problem. Excellent location. Wouldn't consider going anywhere else next time.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donzie1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Bonjour Donzie1962,
Thank you so much for your fantastic review of Sofitel Los Angeles!
We have some amazing staff members working for us, and I am very happy to know you enjoyed their service and our location.
We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Stayed there for 4 nights. Service was fast and excellent, especially the front desk and valet parking. But rooms were relatively small and dark. Shopping was conveninent because the Beverly Hill Centre is right across street. Perhaps it is good for a young couple without kids.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lolofans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Bonjour Lolofans,
We really appreciate all the things you said about our staff here at Sofitel Los Angeles, but I am sorry that your experience with your room did not meet your expectations.
We hope to welcome you back as a guest soon!
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Great hotel. Polite, friendly staff. Only two complaints. 1. Received free coffees for staff taking to long to serve, only to be debited to hotel bill on leaving at 4am and too tired to complain. 2. Early morning wake up call not received, leaving only 15 minutes to catch shuttle to airport

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lupy1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Bonjour lupy1950,
Thank you for your review of Sofitel Los Angeles. I am happy to read you enjoyed our staff service and our property.
I greatly appreciate you bringing to our attention the experience you had at our restaurant and with the wake-up call so that we may be able to prevent any future occurrences.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Los Angeles.
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank ANGELIQUE2035
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Second stay at Sofitel. Check in was easy and they were very accommodating to our requests for a room with opening french doors. We overlooked the Beverly Centre. Remember to close the doors when you go to sleep as the noise from ambulances and traffic woke us up really early. When the doors are closed-it's really peaceful.
Location cannot be beat.. You can walk to so many shops and places to eat. We walked up to Robertson for lunch at The Ivy, and The Beverly Connection is across the street too.
Very easy to catch cabs from out front.
We did have an issue the last day which threatened to ruin our stay - but after a few calls with the Manager- the issue was resolved. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SydneyTash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Bonjour SydneyTash,
Thank you for your review of Sofitel Los Angeles. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed both our property and our staff.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Los Angeles.
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Central L.A
SLS Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Beverly Hills
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#5 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#17 of 353 in Los Angeles
1,948 reviews
Westside
InterContinental Los Angeles Century City
West Hollywood
The LondonWeho at BeverlyHills
The LondonWeho at BeverlyHills
#2 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills

Address: 8555 Beverly Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90048-3303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#8 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#9 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#10 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#13 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#22 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: $325 - $533 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills is a stunning hotel in LA offering elegant luxury accommodations and dramatic decor with an ambiance that combines see-and-be-seen excitement and the calm of an urban resort.Ideally situated on the corner of La Cienega and Beverly Boulevard opposite the Beverly Shopping Center this West Hollywood hotel is conveniently located near Cedar Sinai Medical Center Rodeo Drive Melrose Avenue and Sunset Boulevard.Discover a unique blend of French fashion mixed with Hollywood glamour at this elegant hotel.Choose from 295 rooms on 10 floors including 26 suites and two Imperial Suites all featuring Sofitel's luxurious feather top and duvet sleep system - SoBed.Savor the distinctive and delicious cuisine at Esterel, our new contemporary French restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Los Angeles Hotel Los Angeles
Accor Los Angeles
Los Angeles Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing