We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“great place to stay for australians” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Ranked #21 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
“great place to stay for australians”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Great hotel. Polite, friendly staff. Only two complaints. 1. Received free coffees for staff taking to long to serve, only to be debited to hotel bill on leaving at 4am and too tired to complain. 2. Early morning wake up call not received, leaving only 15 minutes to catch shuttle to airport

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lupy1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Bonjour lupy1950,
Thank you for your review of Sofitel Los Angeles. I am happy to read you enjoyed our staff service and our property.
I greatly appreciate you bringing to our attention the experience you had at our restaurant and with the wake-up call so that we may be able to prevent any future occurrences.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Los Angeles.
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,714 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,445
    816
    285
    104
    64
See reviews for
521
1,094
191
478
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (386)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

Second stay at Sofitel. Check in was easy and they were very accommodating to our requests for a room with opening french doors. We overlooked the Beverly Centre. Remember to close the doors when you go to sleep as the noise from ambulances and traffic woke us up really early. When the doors are closed-it's really peaceful.
Location cannot be beat.. You can walk to so many shops and places to eat. We walked up to Robertson for lunch at The Ivy, and The Beverly Connection is across the street too.
Very easy to catch cabs from out front.
We did have an issue the last day which threatened to ruin our stay - but after a few calls with the Manager- the issue was resolved. Would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SydneyTash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Bonjour SydneyTash,
Thank you for your review of Sofitel Los Angeles. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed both our property and our staff.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Los Angeles.
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

Have stayed here a number of times and will continue to do so when in LA. It is convenient, has great facilities, a good restaurant and helpful staff.
Plus, access to inexpensive public transport is a bonus.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank PJMAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Bonjour PJMAustralia,
Thank you for your review of Sofitel Los Angeles.
I am happy to read that you enjoy both our location and our staff.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Los Angeles.
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, USA
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

Stay at Sofitel quite often. Service is excellent. Hotel is contemporary and rooms are pretty good. We ate dionner in in hotel restaurant for the first time - I asked for my steak "bleu" or "black and blue". I thought they would know what this meant, especially in a French owned hotel. No clue. Steak was barely seared on the outside. Sent it back. Result was no better. I gave up at that point and ate the damn thing. My girlfriends salmon was perfectly cooked. Hotel has an excellent Gym - one of the resons we stay there. Air conditioning was noisy which affected our sleep somewhat. I'll stay there again but won't eat in restaurant. Overall I like the place. Great location.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank raffle101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Bonjour raffle101,
Thank you for your review of Sofitel Los Angeles.
I am happy to read that you enjoyed our property, our gym and our staff service.
I greatly appreciate you bringing to our attention the experience you had at our restaurant so that we may be able to prevent any future occurrences.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Los Angeles.
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

I had a choice and I chose Sofitel for the experience that I thought I would have with a luxury hotel. My experience began with valet, and their in attentiveness to not open car doors. I went to check in, and that was uneventful so I thought. I remember reading reviews online, some good, some not so good, but I chose this establishment anyway; others mentioned the macarons upon check-in which I didn't receive, I noticed them on a platter behind the desk, but I was not greeted with the treats.They were given to others, just not me. I got to my room and it was of my expectation. I called guest services to inquire as to why I didn't receive macarons as others had, and I was told that if I wanted them I could come back to the front desk and get them as well as champagne too. My husband went back to front desk and received some macarons and Stephan told him that he would send some more up to the room.

My family went out for the evening and upon returning, valet didn't open my door and my husband let them know that they should have gotten my door as this was upsetting to him. In room Stephan had sent up some macarons and left a note addressed to Mrs. Jones and Mr. Oberst, I had some explaining to do as my husband was offended because he is Mr. Jones not Mr. Oberst. He questioned me as to who Mr. Oberst was, and I had to assure him I had no idea.

The air conditioner (ac)in the room wouldn't cool the room off. Thermostat stayed at 72/71 degrees even though I turned the temperature to 65F trying to cool the room off for bedtime. After not getting sleep for 2 nights I reported to guest services that the ac wasn't working and they said they'd send someone up to check it out. My husband decided that enough was enough and talked to Stephan about the challenges we were having, and he said he'd see what he could do. We went out for the day, but called and checked in with Stephan to see what if anything he could do. He said that everything was taken care of and that he was giving us spa credit. The spa was booked up well past my departure date and the ac in the room wasn't working. Stephan came to room 620 and insisted to us that the air conditioning was working if we would just reach up to the ceiling and feel the cold air coming out. The room never got cooler than 71F, and we let him know that that wasn't going to work for a 3rd night. We also let him know that the spa was booked up and he apologized for that. When visiting the spa on 2 separate occasions, the receptionist was unconcerned and uninterested in customer service and and appeared as if she hated her job. When I told her I would just get products with my spa credit, she laughed at me and said you cant get products with spa credit, only service, but she was unable to accommodate services. Stephan said he was afraid that if he moved us rooms that we would have the same problem with the ac, which tells me that he didn't believe us when we told him the unit wasn't working properly. Stephan did eventually move us to room 1021 after we convinced him the room wasn't cooling off,and 1021 cooled to the proper temperature in no time and I was able to get some sleep for my final 2 nights. It was a task to get towels for the 4 people (2 adults,2children) in my room, was always given 2 sets of towels even when I called and asked for more towels.

Upon check out, we were charged for breakfast, but that was quickly reversed when we told the clerk that breakfast was prepaid. I was just glad to leave Sofitel at this point. I began to think that the treatment we received was because we prepaid for a vacation package through American Airlines. Service at breakfast was ok, nothing outstanding, but I didn't have any problems. My husband and I travel a lot for business and pleasure, domestic and abroad, and we were terribly disappointed with the delivery of service at this establishment. I wasn't expecting anything special, just the best you had to offer and I was let down from the time I stepped foot on the property.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Trvl4fun303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

We had arrived with high expectations and the Sofitel far exceeded those. The reception staff were amazing, thoughtful and considerate, in fact so was everyone that we encountered who worked at the hotel. (In particular Bradley at the front desk/reception)

The rooms were amazingly modern, spacious, clean and functional. The bed was the most comfortable that we had encountered in any hotel in the world that we have stayed at.

Based out of Hollywood which is a good thing.

Do it.

Room Tip: Hills side room was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank onewillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Bonjour onewillo,
Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel, staff, and your experience. I will certainly be thanking Bradley for his guest service during your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon,
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Westside
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills
Central L.A
Elan Hotel
Elan Hotel
#5 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#20 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,139 reviews
Central L.A
SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills
SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills
#38 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,536 reviews
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#15 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills

Property: Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Address: 8555 Beverly Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90048-3303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#7 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#8 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#9 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#11 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#23 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills is a stunning hotel in LA offering elegant luxury accommodations and dramatic decor with an ambiance that combines see-and-be-seen excitement and the calm of an urban resort.Ideally situated on the corner of La Cienega and Beverly Boulevard opposite the Beverly Shopping Center this West Hollywood hotel is conveniently located near Cedar Sinai Medical Center Rodeo Drive Melrose Avenue and Sunset Boulevard.Discover a unique blend of French fashion mixed with Hollywood glamour at this elegant hotel.Choose from 295 rooms on 10 floors including 26 suites and two Imperial Suites all featuring Sofitel's luxurious feather top and duvet sleep system - SoBed.Savor the distinctive and delicious cuisine at Esterel, our new contemporary French restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo, ACCOR and Jetsetter so you can book your Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Los Angeles Hotel Los Angeles
Accor Los Angeles
Los Angeles Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing