We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Ranked #22 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
charleston,sc
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We ended up our driving the Pacific Hwy trip in LA with only hotel reservations for the Fairmont in San Francisco. We made reservations as we drove and decided on the Sofitel. It was a nice hotel, we had a good view (complete with the Hollywood sign) a comfy bed and nice/modern bathroom. The food and bar was great also. The hotel is very close to the tourist things to do (Robertson Blvd- The Ivy- Rodeo Drive, El Captain Theatre, Walk of Fame, etc....)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank graceleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Bonjour graceleigh,
Thank you so much for your lovely review of Sofitel Los Angeles!
I am happy to read that you enjoyed your room with the view on the Hollywood sign and the food at our restaurant.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon,
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,367
    781
    269
    103
    60
See reviews for
488
1,049
181
444
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (369)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We stay at mostly four and five star hotels, and Sofitel Beverly Hills easily held its own against the Ritz, Omni, Luxe, etc. LOVE the beds/pillows and the 10th floor patio rooms are lovely. Hermes toiletries, outstanding room service selection/taste/delivery/presentation, fabulous location...what more can I say? We would absolutely stay there again, no question!

Room Tip: Splurge on a 10th floor King room with a patio if you're on vacation with your honey - so luxuri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Bonjour Kyra S,
Thank you for your wonderful review of Sofitel LA!
We enjoyed reading the many kind things you shared about our hotel and I am delighted to read that your enjoyed our staff, your room and our location.
We hope to welcome you back as a guest soon!
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yekaterinburg, Russia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

it's the best sofitel hotel, i've ever been! personal is very polite and helps you with any problem! Rooms are comfortable and good looking. valet parking is a bit expensive, but normal for LA. special thanks to Charlie Banham. This man made my honey moon just perfect.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Soulsaver87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Bonjour Soulsaver87,
Congratulations on your recent nuptials! I am delighted to read that you chose to spend this special time at Sofitel Los Angeles.
Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel, I will certainly be thanking Charlie for his guest service during your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Sofitel earlier this month! Our room was comfortable with a great view of the hills and the hotel was within walking distance of shopping (The Beverly Center, Target, Loehmann's, etc.), restaurants and coffee shops. The outdoor pool was small but offered enough space to lounge around and enjoy the sunshine. We ordered room service on one of the nights and it was delicious! It arrived on a beautiful tray with flowers and a bread basket. Overall the service was great, the staff was friendly and the hotel was clean and pleasant! The front desk agent even gave my son a Sofitel teddy bear when she greeted us for our stay. That was a nice touch!

Tip: If you get one of the rooms that has a window looking out from the bathroom to the bedroom, make sure that you flip the switch so that the window turns "opaque" before you shower. ;)

Room Tip: Request a view of the hills!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sydney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Bonjour Sydney M,
Thank you so much for your lovely review of Sofitel Los Angeles! I am happy to read that your family enjoyed a nice holiday while staying with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon,
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

I came here for a meeting and the hotel was comfortable and convenient. With a great location and great lounge, I kept thinking it would be a great location for a girls weekend! Awesome shopping, fun neighborhood, nice ( though small) pool to lounge by. They did a nice job with our meeting events, free wireless everywhere so it was a good work location too. Nice little details like free bottled water, a delicious cookie on check in, nice bathroom ammenities all make you feel we'll cared for. I would certainly go back!

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Tara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Bonjour Tara A,
Thank you for your wonderful review of Sofitel Los Angeles!
I am delighted to read that you chose to organize your meeting in our hotel and that you spent an enjoyable time here.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon, for a girls week-end this time!
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
italy
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 5 nights over the Easter break and were really very happy with the hotel, both in terms of location and general staff friendliness and attention.
The hotel is less striking in design than some other Sofitel properties, but services (concierge, valet-parking, fitness center) are anyway top notch.
Our Hollywood-view suite - even though maybe on a lower floor than required - was very well appointed (loved the Hermes toiletries and Nespresso coffee-making machine) and with lots of storage space.
We had a couple of "hiccups" - soon rectified - with our credit card charges.
We'd anyway love to have other chances to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pollo-on-the-move
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Bonjour pollo-on-the-move,
Thank you for your review of Sofitel Los Angeles.
I am delighted to read that you enjoyed both our property and our staff.
I am glad to read that their service makes you feel so welcome.
We are looking forward to welcoming you and your family back to Sofitel Los Angeles.
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

The location of the Sofitel is great. It is within walking distance to many of the popular shopping areas (Beverly Center, Melrose, 3rd) and a short cab to Rodeo and the Grove. I stayed with a friend and we shared a two double bed room facing the street. The room was average and the bathroom was small. The bathroom door was a barn door style so it didn't really close. The mattress was too soft for my liking (a down duvet was on top of the mattress under the sheets). Overall, we picked the hotel for the location and not the room so the hotel worked for us. The service at the hotel was excellent, both at the front desk and the lounge.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank calgarytravelgirl13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Bonjour calgarytravelgirl13,
Thank you for your review of Sofitel Los Angeles. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed both our location and our staff, but I am sorry that the room didn't meet your expectations.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Los Angeles.
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Westside
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles - Beverly Hills - a Kimpton Hotel
Central L.A
Elan Hotel Los Angeles
Elan Hotel Los Angeles
#5 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 stars 1,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#16 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 stars 2,938 reviews
Downtown
Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza
Central L.A
SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills
SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills
#37 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 stars 1,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills

Property: Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Address: 8555 Beverly Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90048-3303
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#7 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#8 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#10 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#11 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#23 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills is a stunning hotel in LA offering elegant luxury accommodations and dramatic decor with an ambiance that combines see-and-be-seen excitement and the calm of an urban resort.Ideally situated on the corner of La Cienega and Beverly Boulevard opposite the Beverly Shopping Center this West Hollywood hotel is conveniently located near Cedar Sinai Medical Center Rodeo Drive Melrose Avenue and Sunset Boulevard.Discover a unique blend of French fashion mixed with Hollywood glamour at this elegant hotel.Choose from 295 rooms on 10 floors including 26 suites and two Imperial Suites all featuring Sofitel's luxurious feather top and duvet sleep system - SoBed.Savor the distinctive and delicious cuisine at Esterel, our new contemporary French restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Los Angeles Hotel Los Angeles
Accor Los Angeles
Los Angeles Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing