We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always great and consistent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Ranked #22 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
New York City, New York, USA
1 review
“Always great and consistent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Have been using this hotel for a number of years and pleased to say the standard and quality of rooms, service and amenities is always maintained superbly.
Location wise it is great for access to nearby neighbourhoods and sites such as Cedar Sinai, Beverley Center, The Grove, Beverley Hills, Sunset Strip etcetera as well as allowing acces to some of the business locations I need to frequent.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Greig123_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Bonjour Greig123_13,
Thank you for your wonderful review of Sofitel LA!
I am happy to read that you enjoyed our location and the neighboring shopping center.
We hope to welcome you back as a guest soon!
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,367
    780
    269
    103
    60
See reviews for
487
1,049
181
444
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (369)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
458 reviews
162 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 281 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We arrived just before 09:00 and could have gotten a room on a lower floor but elected to wait a few hours for one higher up. Our room, 618, was very comfortable. Everything worked and was in excellent condition, the king bed comfortable and the bathroom spacious, with a quirky shower that had a window that looked into the bedroom (and vice versa!) and good amenities. The concierge was excellent and contributed to our wonderful dinning experiences. Location was great - just across from the Beverly Center, with excellent dining just a stroll away and it comfortable but longish stroll to Rodeo Drive.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yns_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Bonjour yns_10,
Thank you for your wonderful review of Sofitel LA!
I am happy to read that you enjoyed our location and our hotel.
I will certainly be thanking the concierge for their service, it is always nice to read kind words about them!

We hope to welcome you back as a guest soon!
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

I checked into the hotel on Monday with my SO who was having heart surgery next door at Cedars Sinai. I explicitly asked ahead of time whether I'd be able to have a small refrigerator in my room as I have a severe food allergy and cannot eat at restaurants. No problem, I was told. After check-in and multiple requests and inquiries, several hours later I was told none were available. Meanwhile my SO was tired and wanted to sleep. This little wrinkle was most unwanted. Now it's Friday and still no sign of a refrigerator. Luckily Jif peanut butter requires no refrigeration but grows old quickly. Meanwhile I feel like I'm in prison with two very dirty small window to look out of my room onto a beautiful day in Southern California. thanks a lot Sofitel.

Stayed March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Darby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Bonjour Darby M,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Los Angeles.
I am so sorry that it seems we missed the mark. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
If you are still in the hotel, please come to the guest service department in order us to find a solution for you. Yo can also contact directly the guest experience manager at nina.monraz@sofitel.com.
Please rest assured that I have brought your comments to the attention of my team.
I apologize again for the inconveniences you experienced with your stay.
Thank you again for your honesty, and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Illinois
Level Contributor
72 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Excellent hotel with European elegance in a modern setting. Very interesting lobby area and attractive bar and restaurant. Helpful staff and fine bedding. Shower not as good as Sofitel New York but still very good

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jock b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Bonjour jockbrown,
Thank you for your review of Sofitel Los Angeles. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed both our property and our staff.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Los Angeles.
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
93 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Sofitel is one of my favorite hotel groups; who doesn't love to feel as if you've stepped into a chic Paris hotel when you're traveling on business? All of the welcoming touches (Bonjour for greeting, french press coffee, international newspapers) are employed, and distinguish this hotel from other business venues. Convenience to the Beverly center shopping and restaurants is an added perk.
The service and cordiality from everyone at the hotel is magnifique!

Room Tip: Beverly Boulevard is a little noisy: the higher up in the hotel, the more distant you'll be from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Bonjour Lisa A,
Thank you for your wonderful review of Sofitel LA!
I am happy to read that you enjoyed our location and our staff service.
It is our objective to mix the french and the american culture and to make guests feel like if they were at home.
We hope to welcome you back as a guest soon!
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Wow. Stayed here almost 10 years ago. What a facelift. Great location. Great views. Great rooms. Great service! Highly recommend it! Not forgetting the special Sofitel beds. Great sleep too. There is a shopping centre across the road. Ask the concierge for assistance. They are very knowledgeable.

Room Tip: Try and pay for a room with a view of the Hollywood hills
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank globalman1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Bonjour Globalman 1234,

I am happy to read that you came 10 years ago and that you came back.
Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel, staff, and your experience.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

The hotel was very nice. They have great service. There's also a pretty cool bar inside the hotel. The only down side would be the size of the rooms. They're pretty small.

There is also a mall, Beverly Center, right across the street.

As for restaurants and bars, you will probably need a car or cab. They're not terribly far but the nicer places in Beverly Hills are a good mile and a half away.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IllinoisDevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Bonjour IllinoisDevil,
Thank you for your wonderful review of Sofitel LA!
I am happy to read that you enjoyed our staff service and our bar.
We hope to welcome you back as a guest soon!
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Westside
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles - Beverly Hills - a Kimpton Hotel
Central L.A
Elan Hotel Los Angeles
Elan Hotel Los Angeles
#5 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 stars 1,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#16 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 stars 2,936 reviews
Downtown
Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza
Central L.A
SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills
SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills
#37 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 stars 1,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills

Property: Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Address: 8555 Beverly Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90048-3303
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#7 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#8 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#10 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#11 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#23 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills is a stunning hotel in LA offering elegant luxury accommodations and dramatic decor with an ambiance that combines see-and-be-seen excitement and the calm of an urban resort.Ideally situated on the corner of La Cienega and Beverly Boulevard opposite the Beverly Shopping Center this West Hollywood hotel is conveniently located near Cedar Sinai Medical Center Rodeo Drive Melrose Avenue and Sunset Boulevard.Discover a unique blend of French fashion mixed with Hollywood glamour at this elegant hotel.Choose from 295 rooms on 10 floors including 26 suites and two Imperial Suites all featuring Sofitel's luxurious feather top and duvet sleep system - SoBed.Savor the distinctive and delicious cuisine at Esterel, our new contemporary French restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, getaroom.com, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Los Angeles Hotel Los Angeles
Accor Los Angeles
Los Angeles Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing