We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Elegant and refined” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Ranked #21 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Ottawa, Illinois
Level Contributor
72 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Elegant and refined”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Excellent hotel with European elegance in a modern setting. Very interesting lobby area and attractive bar and restaurant. Helpful staff and fine bedding. Shower not as good as Sofitel New York but still very good

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jock b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Bonjour jockbrown,
Thank you for your review of Sofitel Los Angeles. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed both our property and our staff.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Los Angeles.
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,347
    771
    266
    101
    57
See reviews for
476
1,042
180
432
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
93 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Sofitel is one of my favorite hotel groups; who doesn't love to feel as if you've stepped into a chic Paris hotel when you're traveling on business? All of the welcoming touches (Bonjour for greeting, french press coffee, international newspapers) are employed, and distinguish this hotel from other business venues. Convenience to the Beverly center shopping and restaurants is an added perk.
The service and cordiality from everyone at the hotel is magnifique!

Room Tip: Beverly Boulevard is a little noisy: the higher up in the hotel, the more distant you'll be from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Bonjour Lisa A,
Thank you for your wonderful review of Sofitel LA!
I am happy to read that you enjoyed our location and our staff service.
It is our objective to mix the french and the american culture and to make guests feel like if they were at home.
We hope to welcome you back as a guest soon!
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Wow. Stayed here almost 10 years ago. What a facelift. Great location. Great views. Great rooms. Great service! Highly recommend it! Not forgetting the special Sofitel beds. Great sleep too. There is a shopping centre across the road. Ask the concierge for assistance. They are very knowledgeable.

Room Tip: Try and pay for a room with a view of the Hollywood hills
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank globalman1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Bonjour Globalman 1234,

I am happy to read that you came 10 years ago and that you came back.
Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel, staff, and your experience.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

The hotel was very nice. They have great service. There's also a pretty cool bar inside the hotel. The only down side would be the size of the rooms. They're pretty small.

There is also a mall, Beverly Center, right across the street.

As for restaurants and bars, you will probably need a car or cab. They're not terribly far but the nicer places in Beverly Hills are a good mile and a half away.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IllinoisDevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Bonjour IllinoisDevil,
Thank you for your wonderful review of Sofitel LA!
I am happy to read that you enjoyed our staff service and our bar.
We hope to welcome you back as a guest soon!
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, California
Level Contributor
123 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Love, love this hotel - staff extremely friendly and answered all our questions. We were upgraded to the 9th floor with a view of the hills. Wonderful rainfall shower and wonderful bed - everything was perfect for a one night stay - I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Higher floor with a view of the hills!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flowerbloss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Bonjour Flower47Nevada,
Thank you so much for your fantastic review of Sofitel Los Angeles!
We have some amazing staff members working for us, and it is always so nice to read such kind words about them!
We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

My husband and I ended up here by accident. We usually stay at a 4 seasons or the Beverly Wilshire. However due to a medical emergency and needing to stay close to cedars we ended up here. I did not expect the comfort, quality,amenities and excellent service we have experienced. This is our second return in 3 weeks and they could not have been more accommodating. The restaurant serves a small but excellent menu. They give you a basket of fresh croissants and little smoothies free with breakfast. Substitutions are met cheerfully, as are special request. The outside patio is lovely. The bar/ lounge has a hip/club vibe without obnoxious pretensions. The martinis are cold,generous and tasty. The general decor is warm, comfortable and inviting. The rooms are quiet, comfortable and well appointed . The bed is positively lush. The front desk( thank you Stephanie) took care of every special request promptly,and cheerfully- actually everyone from the door men ( thank you Sean ) to the house keepers could not have been more attentive. We request a Hollywood view room- high floor-Juliette balcony doors that open up to fresh air.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tricia b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Bonjour Tricia B,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Sofitel LA!
I am happy to read that you enjoyed our new Restaurant, Esterel, as well as the Martinis at the bar.
I am delighted to read that our staff service makes you feel so welcome. I will certainly be thanking Virginie and Sean for their guest service during your stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back as a guest soon!
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Recently traveled to Los Angeles for a friend's wedding. So glad we chose sofitel. First time staying at any of their hotels. It was on the pricier side of our budget (200-250 a night) but it was definitely worth it! Service from the minute you arrive at their front door.


Everyone in the hotel welcomed us, from the parking attendants to the housekeeping. Anyone working in the hotel greeted all guests when guests were in their presence. Someone even went so far as to hold the elevator and notify us when we didn't realize an elevator door was open. At the front desk they offered bottled water everyday. Upon arrival, both my boyfriend and I received homemade madeline cookies =) Even just leaving for a few hours for brunch, our hotel room was cleaned, stocked with water and extra toiletries. Usually I've had to ask for toiletries at other hotels. In other hotels (not sofitel) water was either supplied for free only one day and or came with a big sign saying 5-10 bucks per bottle. Personally the offering of water daily was such a simple gesture but made all the difference.

I do have to say that the fridge was fully stocked- but had those censors where you touch it you pay for it. It would have been nice if the fridge had a little space so that we could buy our own snacks/food and store it in the fridge.

The bathroom was a good size, complete with a rain shower (my favorite part) and lanvin toiletries, qtips, body scrubber/loofah, nail file, and lots of little things that were individually packaged.

Overall the decor was contemporary and welcoming but nothing too modern. Everything was thought out perfectly, from the walk in shower, to the mattress on the bed.

The signature sofitel Sobed was amazing! It was the best part of the room. After traveling from the east to the west coast (and a little jet lagged) it was comforting to have a nice king sized featherbed. Honestly it is/was the best bed I have ever slept in. It was so good that I am considering buying one from their catalog one day. Our room even had a "balcony" view of the beverly center, literally facing macy's. By balcony, I mean a floor to ceiling door/window that opened overlooking the Beverly center. Enough to get air inside the room, but barely a ledge to step "outside". Regardless, it was nice to get some fresh air every morning and look down beverley boulevard.

location location location!

The hotel is right across beverly center, next to a 24 hour cvs, and lots of stores, restaurants. It was such a convenient and central location to everything (that we went to- getty museum, disney concert hall, korea town, venice beach) in Los Angeles. Everywhere we went was 20-30 min without traffic. Traffic in LA I learned is something that is everywhere- local and freeway.

The one downside was that parking was 33 dollars a day. It was our first time renting a car and it was a brand new never driven one. 33 dollars was worth it to keep our rental safe and free from damages. The flat rate per day meant we could go in and out of the hotel as we pleased. Each time we requested our car, it took no longer than 5 minutes to retrieve the vehicle. To be honest, for a hotel as nice as sofitel, I wouldn't expect cheap parking. (I noticed that everywhere parking cost something)

Sofitel will be my new choice in hotel providing there's one located in destination of my choosing. I really loved their service. Can't wait to go to another sofitel. I can't rave enough about this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heart_friend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Bonjour heart_friend,
I am delighted to read that you chose to spend this special time at Sofitel Los Angeles!
Thank you for your review of our hotel, and all the wonderful things you said about our staff, our hotel, our location.
It is our objective to make you feel at home and to create Magnifique memories.
I hope you will be able to buy a Sofitel Sobed for your place!
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Westside
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles - Beverly Hills - a Kimpton Hotel
Central L.A
Elan Hotel Los Angeles
Elan Hotel Los Angeles
#6 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 stars 1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#18 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 stars 2,865 reviews
Downtown
Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza
Central L.A
SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills
SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills
#34 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 stars 1,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills

Property: Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Address: 8555 Beverly Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90048-3303
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#7 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#8 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#10 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#11 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#23 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills is a stunning hotel in LA offering elegant luxury accommodations and dramatic decor with an ambiance that combines see-and-be-seen excitement and the calm of an urban resort.Ideally situated on the corner of La Cienega and Beverly Boulevard opposite the Beverly Shopping Center this West Hollywood hotel is conveniently located near Cedar Sinai Medical Center Rodeo Drive Melrose Avenue and Sunset Boulevard.Discover a unique blend of French fashion mixed with Hollywood glamour at this elegant hotel.Choose from 295 rooms on 10 floors including 26 suites and two Imperial Suites all featuring Sofitel's luxurious feather top and duvet sleep system - SoBed.Savor the distinctive and delicious cuisine at Esterel, our new contemporary French restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Los Angeles Hotel Los Angeles
Accor Los Angeles
Los Angeles Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing