We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“2nd week in a row of staying, excellent stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Ranked #21 of 347 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
1 review
“2nd week in a row of staying, excellent stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

For the 2nd week in a row I stayed at the Beverly property and was very pleased with the service from your front desk, concierge and bar staff. I would recommend your Hotel to my friends, family and coworkers. My recommendation from my first weeks stay still stands that an addition of an IPA to your bar area and an expanded dinner menu would benefit the overall experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank everymanonthestreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Bonjour everymanonthestree,

Thank you for your wonderful review of Sofitel LA!
I am delighted to read your kind words about our staff and your experience.
We have some amazing staff members working for us, and it is always so nice to read such kind words about them!
Thank you also to share your feedback regarding the dinner menu.
We hope to welcome you back as a guest soon!
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,712 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,443
    816
    285
    104
    64
See reviews for
520
1,094
191
478
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (386)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

I booked this thru Jetsetter and was not disappointed. A supremely clean & exceptionally staffed property. Yes, the traffic around here stinks & getting around for business proves a challenge at certain hours. But a great spot that exceeded expectations. The food, in particular, stood out...

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Al_Dominick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Bonjour Al_Dominick,
Thank you for your wonderful review of Sofitel LA!
I am happy to read that you enjoyed our location, our staff and the food at our restaurant.
We hope to welcome you back as a guest soon!
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevaga
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Very nice hotel, friendly staff. The food and service in their restaurant was excellent. There is also an outdoor seating area that was very enjoyable.
We were disappointed in the noise of the Hollywood Hills view room and wish we had been told about it before we unpacked every thing or we would have asked for a different room not facing the Hills.
It is located in a great area of town with an upscale mall and restaurants within walking distance.

Room Tip: We had a Hollywood Hills view room and I would not recommend it as they all face a children's s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Bonjour Susan S,

Thank you for your review of Sofitel Los Angeles.
While I am happy to read that you enjoyed so many aspects of our staff and property, it troubles me that you had problems with your room.
Please contact our Guest Relations Manager Nina (nina.monraz@sofitel.com) upon your return trip to Los Angeles and we will ensure that your return visit to Sofitel Los Angeles is a better one. Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

The hotel is very well located., the price therefore can't be cheap or affordable to many.. but if you are willing to spend a few more dollars, the place is totally worth it.. I am not sure if I am coming back soon ($$) but the rooms, the restaurant and bar are among the best
You can't go wrong withthis hotel...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joaquin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Bonjour Joaquin T,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Sofitel Los Angeles.
I am happy to read that you had an enjoyable time in our property.
We look forward to being able to serve you again soon.
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Westside
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills
Central L.A
Elan Hotel
Elan Hotel
#5 of 347 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#20 of 347 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,137 reviews
Central L.A
SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills
SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills
#39 of 347 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,533 reviews
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#15 of 347 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills

Property: Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Address: 8555 Beverly Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90048-3303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#7 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#8 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#9 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#11 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#23 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills is a stunning hotel in LA offering elegant luxury accommodations and dramatic decor with an ambiance that combines see-and-be-seen excitement and the calm of an urban resort.Ideally situated on the corner of La Cienega and Beverly Boulevard opposite the Beverly Shopping Center this West Hollywood hotel is conveniently located near Cedar Sinai Medical Center Rodeo Drive Melrose Avenue and Sunset Boulevard.Discover a unique blend of French fashion mixed with Hollywood glamour at this elegant hotel.Choose from 295 rooms on 10 floors including 26 suites and two Imperial Suites all featuring Sofitel's luxurious feather top and duvet sleep system - SoBed.Savor the distinctive and delicious cuisine at Esterel, our new contemporary French restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Los Angeles Hotel Los Angeles
Accor Los Angeles
Los Angeles Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing