We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Elan Hotel(Los Angeles)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Le Parc Suite Hotel(West Hollywood)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Kimpton La Peer Hotel(West Hollywood)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Beverly Terrace(Beverly Hills)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Petit Ermitage(West Hollywood)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,051)
Filter reviews
3,051 results
Traveler rating
1,620
909
322
121
79
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,620
909
322
121
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeverly centerbeverly hillsluxury roomrain showerrodeo drivehollywood signwest hollywoodfarmers marketvalet parkingvalet serviceupon checkfitness centersanta monicaconciergelanvinbloomingdalesgrove
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,508 - 1,513 of 3,051 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

I booked this thru Jetsetter and was not disappointed. A supremely clean & exceptionally staffed property. Yes, the traffic around here stinks & getting around for business proves a challenge at certain hours. But a great spot that exceeded expectations. The food, in particular, stood out...

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Al_Dominick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Bonjour Al_Dominick,
Thank you for your wonderful review of Sofitel LA!
I am happy to read that you enjoyed our location, our staff and the food at our restaurant.
We hope to welcome you back as a guest soon!
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Very nice hotel, friendly staff. The food and service in their restaurant was excellent. There is also an outdoor seating area that was very enjoyable.
We were disappointed in the noise of the Hollywood Hills view room and wish we had been told about it before we unpacked every thing or we would have asked for a different room not facing the Hills.
It is located in a great area of town with an upscale mall and restaurants within walking distance.

Room Tip: We had a Hollywood Hills view room and I would not recommend it as they all face a children's school and in the morning and throughout the day it was noisy. We were on the 9the floor and could still hear them playing and talking.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Bonjour Susan S,

Thank you for your review of Sofitel Los Angeles.
While I am happy to read that you enjoyed so many aspects of our staff and property, it troubles me that you had problems with your room.
Please contact our Guest Relations Manager Nina (nina.monraz@sofitel.com) upon your return trip to Los Angeles and we will ensure that your return visit to Sofitel Los Angeles is a better one. Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

The hotel is very well located., the price therefore can't be cheap or affordable to many.. but if you are willing to spend a few more dollars, the place is totally worth it.. I am not sure if I am coming back soon ($$) but the rooms, the restaurant and bar are among the best
You can't go wrong withthis hotel...

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joaquin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Bonjour Joaquin T,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Sofitel Los Angeles.
I am happy to read that you had an enjoyable time in our property.
We look forward to being able to serve you again soon.
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews