We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sofitel ...always a warranty!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Ranked #28 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Sofitel ...always a warranty!”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Been here in October 2012.
Everything has been absolutely perfect, from the beginning to the end.
Front desk -while checking in- gave us such a warm welcome ..together with a nice glass of champagne.
I loved the athmosphere inside the property and the overall cleaningness.
Very equipped fitness center.
Room pretty big, one of the most comfy beds I slept in and lovely bahroom (with lanvin amenities! ;-))
Concierge has really been helpful in providing information and help in general.
The only reason why i attribute 4 out of 5 points is that I was expcting something better from the surrounding area, ...otherwise Sofitel is always a warranty.
I would definitely be back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yrp82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am happy you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be helpful and friendly. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,855 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,519
    854
    300
    114
    68
See reviews for
556
1,135
206
503
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (404)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Florianopolis, SC
Level Contributor
202 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Very nice hotel, it's new or recently renovated. Big bathroom. Clean towels and sheets. Excellent fitness center. Nice staff. Little overpriced. You'll need a car in LA, the valet costs US$ 32/day (nov/2012). Would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel-FLN-BR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am happy you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be helpful and friendly. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2012

There were 3x of us travelling around LA. And we decided to spend 1x nights accommodation in luxury.
WOW, this place was luxurious!!! We absolutely loved everything about it. The french greeting on the phone, the bath robes, the soaps, the bar! the cocktails. The hotel lobby. The most comfortable bed on our entire trip to the US. It was so worth every single dollar we spent there. everyone was friendly. Kind and helpful!
Did not get to try the pool, and at night the places around the hotel, emptied out with no people on the streets? Where did they go? But the hotel was amazing.
Will stay there on another luxury trip! Thanks Sofitel!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Waterbabydoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am happy you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be helpful and friendly. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

We treated ourselves to a one-night getaway at the Sofitel at the tail end of our vacation to Southern California. We arrived on a quiet Wednesday evening, and the staff, from the valet, to the front desk, to the bar, to the waiter at breakfast the next morning, provided top-notch service. Our rate included 2 breakfast coupons and 2 drink coupons, which was a big plus. We were given an upgraded room on the 8th floor with a view of the Hollywood Hills, which made for a fantastic sight in the morning. No hassles on check-out, and our car was waiting for us with bags already in the trunk as we walked out the door. I was a little surprised that there wasn't much life out on the streets around the hotel, especially being across the street from the Beverly Center, but perhaps it was because it was the day before Thanksgiving. You are also a short 25-30 minute drive from all important destinations - LAX, beaches, Universal Studios, and downtown LA (and walking distance, albeit a long one, to the La Brea Tar Pits). The breakfast is pretty good, but if it isn't included in your room rate, is rather pricey; we would have been bumping up on $50 for 2 people, and we didn't order anything particularly fancy.

Beware that parking is pricey at $33 a night. It appears there are a couple of garages just down Beverly Blvd. if you're trying to save a few bucks.

Room Tip: Sign up for Accor's "Le Club" before booking a room; members are offered special room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeanMeosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am happy you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be helpful and friendly. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Great hotel great service, good location. Staff were very helpful, even if on occasions we seemed to know more about the subject than they did ??? Opposite Beverly Centre, avoid like the plague, a ghost town !
Pool small but the area around pleasant and service there was excellent.
Impressed., and will stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonah57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
Level Contributor
417 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We found the hotel to be great for our visit although it was brief for the theater. EVERYONE is friendly and helpful. When we returned by taxi from the theater I found I had only large bills so asked the taxi to wait as the door opened the valet offered to break the bill for me right then. We found the rooms to be wonderfully appointed, with Lanvin amenities. Although is a busy area of town we had views toward the Hollywood Hills and the room was stuningly quite! In a day of add on fees it was refreshing to be offered WIFI throught free. I noted in the title we were greeted on arrival with chamagne and a cookie. In looking at Carolyn's review about coffee in the room, I noted that theey will provide a coffee pot upon request. However, we were not told about coffee and pastries in the lobby and don't know if they do or don't offer. Often in LA you get attitude. I want to stress that EVERYONE at the hotel was friendly and went above and beyond to be helpful and make our stay wonderful. Lots of shoppy in the area close to Beverly Center, Grove, Beverly Blvd, West Hollywood....and also close to Cedar Sinai Hospital. My only critical observation was the lounge really could be updated.

Room Tip: As for a hillside view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Byron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am happy you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be helpful and friendly. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
167 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. Good clean and fresh hotel with a pool (though small but adequate) and gym. Although there is no coffee/tea facilities in the rooms the hotel offers complimentary fresh coffee and pastries as a take away each morning, this is an excellent benefit but unfortunately they didn't inform us so we missed out on the first morning. The hotel is located opposite the Beverly Centre which is a large Shopping Centre and there is a bus stop outside which takes you to Rodeo Drive area. Easy access to The Grove and Farmers market too which are really nice. Speak with the concierge for bus timetables as they were very helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolyn m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
On behalf of the Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills I want to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Central L.A
SLS Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Beverly Hills
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#17 of 351 in Los Angeles
3,511 reviews
Westside
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#5 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,664 reviews
Central L.A
Elan Hotel
Elan Hotel
#5 of 351 in Los Angeles
1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills

Property: Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Address: 8555 Beverly Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90048-3303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#8 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#9 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#11 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#13 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#23 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills is a stunning hotel in LA offering elegant luxury accommodations and dramatic decor with an ambiance that combines see-and-be-seen excitement and the calm of an urban resort.Ideally situated on the corner of La Cienega and Beverly Boulevard opposite the Beverly Shopping Center this West Hollywood hotel is conveniently located near Cedar Sinai Medical Center Rodeo Drive Melrose Avenue and Sunset Boulevard.Discover a unique blend of French fashion mixed with Hollywood glamour at this elegant hotel.Choose from 295 rooms on 10 floors including 26 suites and two Imperial Suites all featuring Sofitel's luxurious feather top and duvet sleep system - SoBed.Savor the distinctive and delicious cuisine at Esterel, our new contemporary French restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Los Angeles Hotel Los Angeles
Accor Los Angeles
Los Angeles Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing