We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Where every person is family and a star” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Ranked #3 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix
Level Contributor
238 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Where every person is family and a star”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I have been here several times, my wife more- the hotel could not be nicer. The front desk staff remembered us, and our son (couldn't believe he had grown so much). The room clean, comfortable, and lovely. I had communicated with some of the staff via twitter and they made a point to come and meet us.
The bar is still one of the nice places to sit outside and have a great cigar.
The restaurant, is top notch
The bellmen, and valets are prompt and professional.
Some hotels treat people like customers- they treat us like family (without the arguments)
Spa - amazing- my first pedicure in 4 years, and I might return monthly just for those.
Pool is large, with lanes to swim, and fun to be family.
You will see many celebrities here - don't go up to them, but you can smile and say hi (that isn't a hotel rule, that is just being a good human being).
My only complaint is I don't get here often enough

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doctort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    840
    176
    66
    19
    17
See reviews for
278
311
53
312
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Level Contributor
105 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Four Seasons during our wedding in LA. From the moment we arrived, we were treated like stars! At the front desk, we were upgraded to a suite, and given a great room with a view of the Hollywood Hills. The Concierges were phenomenal! They picked out the perfect restaurants for us to eat at for all of our meals, made arrangements for all of our transportation (which included use of the free house cars, a Mercedes and Rolls Royce!), picked up our wedding cupcakes, and even helped me tie my bowtie! The hotel grounds are gorgeous with daily fresh flowers, awesome garden area, and beautiful pool and recreational center. Truly, we felt like we were VIP. This hotel is fabulous, and I'll give the majority of the credit to the exceptional personnel who work there!! We are so glad that we chose this hotel, as now we have a new home in LA when we visit! If you are getting married, visiting for vacation, or just looking for quick weekend getaway, look no further, as this place will take care of everything!

Room Tip: Get a room that faces the Hollywood sign
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kidic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Just completed a wonderful three day stay with my 13 year old daughter at the hotel. The room was well appointed and very pleasant. The staff could not have been nicer and more accommodating.
The one thing that could be improved was the breakfast at the pool patio. It was over priced and not very imaginative.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sdnyc1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Exceptional from A-Z. Gorgeous relaxing pool with uncompromising service. Outstanding guest room and amenities. Nothing else compares! All staff at the top of the game. The housecars include a Rolls Royce which took us to dinner for an unforgettable evening.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Like all Four Seasons, this is a great hotel and a great staff. Everyone goes out of their way to make sure you have everything you need for the most enjoyable stay. Had a great suite with a panoramic view plus the beds are incredibly comfortable. The pool is very nice and relaxing and the food is excellent. We will definitely be back to this hotel.

Room Tip: East facing rooms will give you a panoramic view from the Hollywood sign to Downtown.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed for 14 nights and absolutely loved being there. The room beautiful and amazing view with a return balcony. Exceptional service by staff with a smile all round. There were two housecars available - A Rolls and a Merc which would drop us and pick us up within a 3 K radius of the hotel. Then there were the most incredible flower arrangements which were replaced regularly. From the rooms, to the eating, housekeeping, valet, concierge, checkin etc etc, a 5+ experience. I am definately giving Four Seasons a serious look for our next trip / business and pleasure :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I'm a travel agent in the Encino are in Southern California.
My husband and I spent last Saturday night at the Four Seasons Beverly Hills on South Doheny Drive..
The service is impeccable from the moment you arrive. The valet staff jumps to greet you and the front office staff is on top of their game...housekeeping was phenomenal.
You get an Ipad in your room, you are not allowed to take it out of your room or you will be billed a hefty fee.. can make dining reservations, get your car from valet so it's out by the time you are ready to leave...concierge is more then happy to charge your phone. They have various types of chargers. I forgot mine at home, the only thing is you have to leave your phone with them. You cannot charge the phone in your room. They house two restaurants, Cabana for casual dining and Culina for high end cuisine...reservations are highly recommended as they get busy..this by the way is an Italian restaurant. There's a lovely pool with Jacuzzi and the Cabana restaurant is adjacent to this area....I have opportunity to travel and I've seen my share of hotels, our overall experience at this hotel was great!
Though we did not partake on the Spa, I did a walk through and it looked great.
I highly recommend the property.

Room Tip: If you can request and get confirmed on the 2nd floor, those rooms offer a long terrace with a table...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sparkyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Westside
Hotel Bel-Air
Hotel Bel-Air
#1 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 stars 581 reviews
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Downtown
Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Central L.A
Elan Hotel Los Angeles
Elan Hotel Los Angeles
#6 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 stars 1,183 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#1 of 14 in Beverly Hills
5.0 of 5 stars 690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Address: 300 S Doheny Dr, Los Angeles, CA 90048
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#2 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#2 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#2 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#3 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills 5*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills' 285 guest rooms and luxury suites all feature step-out balconies with expansive views of the gardens, Los Angeles or Beverly Hills. Uniquely oriented towards the outdoors, our gardens, terraces and dining patios capture the best of al fresco living on Doheny Drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Otel, Orbitz, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Los Angeles At Beverly Hills
Four Seasons Los Angeles
Four Seasons Beverly Hills
Los Angeles Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing