We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't book the East facing rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Ranked #4 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Don't book the East facing rooms”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Overall this is a nice hotel though there are better in Beverly Hills. My word of caution to future guests is to not book a room facing East. The hotel runs machines/vents - equipment all through the night causing a loud humming and factory like sounds. As a result you cannot open your windows to enjoy the balcony. You need more than ear plugs to deafen the unending and disturbing noise emanating from the street below. I don't understand why this aggravating noise hasn't been noticed by management and why they haven't considered the impact it would have on guests staying in the East facing rooms. It's a terrible oversight on their part. Turn the darn machines/vents off. People need to sleep and they need to feel that they're not staying in a hotel located in an industrial district. This was not the Four Seasons experience that I was hoping for.

Room Tip: Don't book the East facing rooms - too much noise from hotel machinery.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,016
    206
    75
    26
    19
See reviews for
337
371
65
387
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
lynnev
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Stayed in the four seasons for a week at the end of May with my daughter. We had a fabulous holiday and would recommed this hotel to everyone. The rolls royce drop off and pick up service was wonderful and the drivers were all lovely to us. The pool staff were also amazing and nothing was ever too much trouble. In Culina the food was amazing and the staff were welcoming, they thought of everything. Absolutely no complaints in any department. Scotland is a bit of a distance but if I ever return to LA it will definately be the four seasons.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lynnev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

This hotel is top notch. Every member of the staff is polite and professional. They always remember my name and always make me feel at home. I would never stay anywhere else.
the spa, pool and fitness room are amazing.
the food in all the restaurants and room service is also amazing. AND THE FLORAL ARRANGEMENTS....AMAZING!!!!

Room Tip: i prefer rooms near the end of the hallways (the room at the very end of the hall with wrap around b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meredith j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

There is no hotel chain better at service than Four Seasons. Everyone is welcoming and accommodating. It can take you by surprise if you are not used to superior service. I went with a friend who had already selected the hotel. Otherwise I might have tried to stay in a more economical hotel. I am glad I let him choose! Bar is nice, food is good, and rooms are great. The pool is a little tight on space, but it is pretty and peaceful.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LJDobbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

The hotel is very unassuming externally, and tucked away on South Doheny you could easily miss it if you drove by. But inside it is an oasis of understated luxury, the staff are all very well schooled in customer service, and training apart they all seem to be pleasant people anyway. I have stayed in quite a few LA hotels over the years but recently this is my first choice to book.

The rooms (I stay in the junior suite) are tastefully decorated and have all of the amenities that would be expected there is also a balcony which is a big plus, in my view anyway. The gym is excellent semi-outdoor near to the pool and full of the right equipment for a good workout. I've used the Culina restaurant on a few occasions and the food and service have always been good.

This is quite an expensive hotel as you would expect, its concept is sober luxury rather than bling, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chkuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

I stayed at this property last week. It was perfection. They carried us to dinner in a rolls royce and the staff is amazing. They catered to every small detail you can imagine. I could not find one single thing I could find they could improve on. Kudos to this hotel and what the do. The entire team works amazing and it shows in the final product. PERFECTION!

Room Tip: Got a nice one bedroom suite.... pricey but so nice. Double balcony with 360 view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sandiegobrady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Spent the weekend here, and it was great as always. I love walking in to see and smell the always spectacular floral arrangements. The property is great, and the location is so ideal for enjoying an LA weekend. The rooms are fairly simple for the cost, but the staff is incredible.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bunnymoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#2 of 15 in Beverly Hills
815 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Hotel Bel-Air
Hotel Bel-Air
#1 of 351 in Los Angeles
700 reviews
Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
#4 of 15 in Beverly Hills
721 reviews
West Hollywood
The LondonWeho at BeverlyHills
The LondonWeho at BeverlyHills
#3 of 20 in West Hollywood
1,671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Address: 300 S Doheny Dr, Los Angeles, CA 90048-3704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#2 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#2 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#2 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#3 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills 5*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills' 285 guest rooms and luxury suites all feature step-out balconies with expansive views of the gardens, Los Angeles or Beverly Hills. Uniquely oriented towards the outdoors, our gardens, terraces and dining patios capture the best of al fresco living on Doheny Drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Los Angeles At Beverly Hills
Four Seasons Los Angeles
Four Seasons Beverly Hills
Los Angeles Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing