We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favourite in LA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Ranked #3 of 350 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“My favourite in LA”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

The hotel is very unassuming externally, and tucked away on South Doheny you could easily miss it if you drove by. But inside it is an oasis of understated luxury, the staff are all very well schooled in customer service, and training apart they all seem to be pleasant people anyway. I have stayed in quite a few LA hotels over the years but recently this is my first choice to book.

The rooms (I stay in the junior suite) are tastefully decorated and have all of the amenities that would be expected there is also a balcony which is a big plus, in my view anyway. The gym is excellent semi-outdoor near to the pool and full of the right equipment for a good workout. I've used the Culina restaurant on a few occasions and the food and service have always been good.

This is quite an expensive hotel as you would expect, its concept is sober luxury rather than bling, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chkuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,035
    208
    75
    26
    19
See reviews for
345
376
65
394
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

I stayed at this property last week. It was perfection. They carried us to dinner in a rolls royce and the staff is amazing. They catered to every small detail you can imagine. I could not find one single thing I could find they could improve on. Kudos to this hotel and what the do. The entire team works amazing and it shows in the final product. PERFECTION!

Room Tip: Got a nice one bedroom suite.... pricey but so nice. Double balcony with 360 view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sandiegobrady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Spent the weekend here, and it was great as always. I love walking in to see and smell the always spectacular floral arrangements. The property is great, and the location is so ideal for enjoying an LA weekend. The rooms are fairly simple for the cost, but the staff is incredible.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bunnymoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

The bad: The hotel was tucked in a weird neighborhood, but close to Robertson Street (about 4 blocks away). The house car was nice, but we never got a limo or the Rolls Royce offered to us. Drinks are over priced and so is room service. My BF and I are in our late twenties and felt like the staff and other hotel patrons gave us "looks".

The good: They offer luxury soaps and had a nice turndown service. There is a doorman and very pretty floral arrangements all over the hotel. The pool staff was probably the nicest to us.

The hotel overall needs a makeover...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Meagan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

If you want to have a great stay plus enjoy the outdoors the Four Season is one of the best places in LA to meet and greet. The staff are great at getting hard to find tickets and work well to make sure they are attending to your every need as they are quite familiar with catering to the wants of A lister celebs without losing their cool or making the other guests feel any different.

Going to the pool is really great especially mid week and a lunch at the outside restaurant at the pool for lunch makes you feel like you are tucked in a garden oasis of lemon trees filled with California warm breezes.

Room Tip: Ask for an outside table at Culina at night by the fire waterfall and you will be mesmerized by the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

the room rate wasn't a problem as we didn't pay to stay here, my company paid, but the drinks prices and the foosd prices are fearsome, i didn't much enjoy not being able to afford a beer in the bar and havinmg to go out all the time

Room Tip: mortgage your house before arriving, so you can afford a coke
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank fennyclogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara R, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Fennyclogs,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us here on TripAdvisor. While I am disappointed your experience fell short of expectations, I am thankful that you have shared the feedback with us as our team reviews all guest feedback in an effort to improve the guest experience.


Warmest regards,


Sara Roderick
Social Media Manager
sara.roderick@fourseasons.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Olivos, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Recently stayed over Mother's Day weekend. Not impressed at all.
Pros:

Can't fault the room - it was very luxurious, but that's where it ends.
Had a nice note in the room from the manager with fruit.
Liked the bedding and toiletries.
The library room is beautiful in the lobby.

Cons:

upon pulling up to the valet to check in, no one in sight (except for the trashiest looking hotel guests who I found out later were attending a party in the hotel restaurant)

Had our dog with us and went for an evening stroll around the block - terrible neighborhood. The large apt building behind the hotel (what our room actually looked out on) is condemned and looks horrific. Really bad. The whole area is surrounded by low income apt buildings. Not pretty.

Service was non existent.

The hotel gardens are looking tired, there was trash around the property. The decor of the lobby is meh. The lighting and statues in the entrance are hideous.

When checking out tried in vain to use the iPad in the room. Finally gave up and went to the long line downstairs. Then I realized when getting my car from valet that I was out of cash for tipping. I explained I was sorry and got attitude from the car attendant.

Save your time and money: stay at the Beverly Hills Hotel or other upscale LA properties where they know 5 star service. I contacted the general manager over two weeks ago to give him my critique of his property and am still awaiting a reply.

Room Tip: Breakfast on the roof was ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Ike03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara R, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Ike03

By now you’ve spoken with our Hotel Manager, and while we are disappointed to hear about your stay, we do appreciate the feedback you have provided us with.

Below, you may find my contact information should you have any further questions or comments.


Warmest regards,


Sara Roderick
Social Media Manager
sara.roderick@fourseasons.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#2 of 15 in Beverly Hills
820 reviews
Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
#4 of 15 in Beverly Hills
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Hotel Bel-Air
Hotel Bel-Air
#1 of 350 in Los Angeles
706 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
1,166 reviews
West Hollywood
The LondonWeho at BeverlyHills
The LondonWeho at BeverlyHills
#3 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Address: 300 S Doheny Dr, Los Angeles, CA 90048-3704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#2 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#2 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#2 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#3 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills 5*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills' 285 guest rooms and luxury suites all feature step-out balconies with expansive views of the gardens, Los Angeles or Beverly Hills. Uniquely oriented towards the outdoors, our gardens, terraces and dining patios capture the best of al fresco living on Doheny Drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Los Angeles At Beverly Hills
Four Seasons Los Angeles
Four Seasons Beverly Hills
Los Angeles Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing