We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great birthday” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Ranked #4 of 347 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great birthday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Spent the weekend here, and it was great as always. I love walking in to see and smell the always spectacular floral arrangements. The property is great, and the location is so ideal for enjoying an LA weekend. The rooms are fairly simple for the cost, but the staff is incredible.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bunnymoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    921
    192
    71
    24
    18
See reviews for
310
338
57
349
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

The bad: The hotel was tucked in a weird neighborhood, but close to Robertson Street (about 4 blocks away). The house car was nice, but we never got a limo or the Rolls Royce offered to us. Drinks are over priced and so is room service. My BF and I are in our late twenties and felt like the staff and other hotel patrons gave us "looks".

The good: They offer luxury soaps and had a nice turndown service. There is a doorman and very pretty floral arrangements all over the hotel. The pool staff was probably the nicest to us.

The hotel overall needs a makeover...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Meagan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
177 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

If you want to have a great stay plus enjoy the outdoors the Four Season is one of the best places in LA to meet and greet. The staff are great at getting hard to find tickets and work well to make sure they are attending to your every need as they are quite familiar with catering to the wants of A lister celebs without losing their cool or making the other guests feel any different.

Going to the pool is really great especially mid week and a lunch at the outside restaurant at the pool for lunch makes you feel like you are tucked in a garden oasis of lemon trees filled with California warm breezes.

Room Tip: Ask for an outside table at Culina at night by the fire waterfall and you will be mesmerized by the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

the room rate wasn't a problem as we didn't pay to stay here, my company paid, but the drinks prices and the foosd prices are fearsome, i didn't much enjoy not being able to afford a beer in the bar and havinmg to go out all the time

Room Tip: mortgage your house before arriving, so you can afford a coke
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank fennyclogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara R, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Fennyclogs,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us here on TripAdvisor. While I am disappointed your experience fell short of expectations, I am thankful that you have shared the feedback with us as our team reviews all guest feedback in an effort to improve the guest experience.


Warmest regards,


Sara Roderick
Social Media Manager
sara.roderick@fourseasons.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Olivos, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Recently stayed over Mother's Day weekend. Not impressed at all.
Pros:

Can't fault the room - it was very luxurious, but that's where it ends.
Had a nice note in the room from the manager with fruit.
Liked the bedding and toiletries.
The library room is beautiful in the lobby.

Cons:

upon pulling up to the valet to check in, no one in sight (except for the trashiest looking hotel guests who I found out later were attending a party in the hotel restaurant)

Had our dog with us and went for an evening stroll around the block - terrible neighborhood. The large apt building behind the hotel (what our room actually looked out on) is condemned and looks horrific. Really bad. The whole area is surrounded by low income apt buildings. Not pretty.

Service was non existent.

The hotel gardens are looking tired, there was trash around the property. The decor of the lobby is meh. The lighting and statues in the entrance are hideous.

When checking out tried in vain to use the iPad in the room. Finally gave up and went to the long line downstairs. Then I realized when getting my car from valet that I was out of cash for tipping. I explained I was sorry and got attitude from the car attendant.

Save your time and money: stay at the Beverly Hills Hotel or other upscale LA properties where they know 5 star service. I contacted the general manager over two weeks ago to give him my critique of his property and am still awaiting a reply.

Room Tip: Breakfast on the roof was ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Ike03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara R, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Ike03

By now you’ve spoken with our Hotel Manager, and while we are disappointed to hear about your stay, we do appreciate the feedback you have provided us with.

Below, you may find my contact information should you have any further questions or comments.


Warmest regards,


Sara Roderick
Social Media Manager
sara.roderick@fourseasons.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

This hotel is located in an excellent area on the westside of Los Angeles, close to restuarants, shops. Excellent location for weddings or private parties. Good restaurant with great food and great ambiance and an excellent Sunday brunch. Very friendly and professional staff. The atmosphere is very pleasant, the rooms are nicely decorated and give a very comfortable feeling of peace and quiet.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank coco2013coco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

From the moment we pulled our car into the property, we felt like royalty! Each and every person who works there made us feel welcomed. Our room was beautiful, bed was heavenly, fresh flowers everywhere. Can't wait to return.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 14th floor. Nice to have the balcony to step out on and take in the gorgeous view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Westside
Hotel Bel-Air
Hotel Bel-Air
#1 of 347 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#2 of 15 in Beverly Hills
5.0 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,089 reviews
Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
#4 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Address: 300 S Doheny Dr, Los Angeles, CA 90048
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#2 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#2 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#2 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#3 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills 5*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills' 285 guest rooms and luxury suites all feature step-out balconies with expansive views of the gardens, Los Angeles or Beverly Hills. Uniquely oriented towards the outdoors, our gardens, terraces and dining patios capture the best of al fresco living on Doheny Drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Los Angeles At Beverly Hills
Four Seasons Los Angeles
Four Seasons Beverly Hills
Los Angeles Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing