We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Their 5 Star Service was a bit off”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Ranked #3 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Their 5 Star Service was a bit off”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Usually the Four Seasons chain blows your socks off with outstanding customer service but we did encounter a couple blips on our weekend vacation. A friend and I booked a room online that had two beds but when we checked in, they had no rooms available with two beds. The front desk told us we could get a cot rolled in but for the $500 we were paying a night, that wasn't really an option in our minds. When we told her that wouldn't work, she checked her computer for about another 10 minutes but had no other ideas. When I suggested she upgrade us to another room class, she said she could but it wouldn't be complimentary but an extra $125 per night and it wouldn't have two beds but a bed and a sofa bed. After her clicking away and talking to her manager for another 10 minutes we reluctantly agreed to the extra charge as we just wanted to get our long weekend started. She asked us what time we wanted turn down service, we signed for the extra charge and started our mini vacation. When we returned to our room around 11pm after dining in Culina (outstanding coconut sorbet), the turn down service missed our room and we had to call to get our sofa bed outfitted with bedding. At this time we tried to turn on the sitting room tv but it didn't work. We used the iPad in the room and asked maintenance to fix it around 10am the next morning by using the iPad maintenance form. The next day around 5:30pm after shopping and lounging by the pool, the tv was still not fixed so we called down and someone came up shortly after and got it going. As well the service at the pool was very, very slow. It took us forever to get the water and menus we requested and even longer for someone to come and take our food and drink orders. It was quite painful.
That being said, the Four Seasons is a beautiful hotel with a fun lounge with live music and some interesting regulars hanging out. Our breakfast and dinner meals at Culina were fantastic and the service in the lounge and restaurant were great. The house car, a stunning Rolls Royce, kept us in five star style when going out to dinner. We did have a fantastic time, enjoyed the hotel amenities and probably would stay again but I would make sure I wasn't paying $625/night for one of us to stay on a sofa bed again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMTAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,000
    202
    74
    26
    18
See reviews for
330
366
65
380
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We had a great time at the Four Seasons - lovely suite, great dining at Culina, fantastic breakfasts and a fine, old style bar. Fitness area is well equipped and the pool, although small, is nicely landscaped. The hotel provided a good base for trips to The Grove and West Hollywood and Downtown. Would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andski1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
145 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Simply amazing hotel from start to finish. We completely enjoyed our stay. Service on all levels was remarkable. This was our first time in LA, but I would stay NO WHERE ELSE if I go again. Worth every penny!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
88 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I went with my wife for a couple of days to LA, and after read the reviews and see some pictures, I never had a doubt that this hotel is unique.... And I was right.

The bathroom, the bed, the balcony, everything is just perfect. The service of the employees is EXCELLENT, always helping and always in a goog mood.

The location is AWSOME, very close to everything: The mall, the farmer's market, Robertson Blvd...

I strongly recommend this hotel for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JONATANLOTER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The Four Seasons is a luxurious hotel with excellent service, but way over-priced for certain things. They have a beautiful Sunday brunch that they are trying to push to vegans, but there is very little that is vegan on the buffet. We had to ask the chef to prepare us something vegan, which was delicious, but we had to ask for it, and we paid $80 for a spread that had very little for us to eat. This was odd, as our hostess, who publishes a very well-known vegan lifestyle magazine, was invited to stay at the Four Seasons specifically to sample the vegan options on the brunch menu.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeatletteFrankie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara R, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear BeatletteFrankie,

Thank you for attending our Sunday brunch and for taking the time to share your review with us here on TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate your compliments of the service you received while at the Hotel, however we are disappointed to hear that you felt that there were not many vegan offerings available to you during brunch. It is our hope to offer a wide variety of menu items at all of our food and beverage outlets including Cabana Restaurant, Windows Lounge, Culina, Modern Italian, as well as through room service, as we want to be sure that no matter one’s dietary restrictions, allergies and/or preferences, there is a range of foods to enjoy. While our Sunday brunch vegan offerings include farmers’ market inspired dishes available at the Farmers’ Market Station, vegetarian sushi, bagels, a fresh juice menu, and vegan quesadillas from our Quesadilla Station, we would be very interested to hear from you regarding additional items that you may be interested in seeing at the brunch. I have provided you with my email address, below, so that you may email me at your convenience. In the event that you are to attend an upcoming Sunday brunch before we have the chance to speak, I am excited to let you know that we will launch a new vegan station at our Mother's Day Brunch, which will feature a variety of additional vegan items and desserts!

Again, thank you for sharing your experience with us. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Warmest regards,


Sara Roderick
sara.roderick@fourseasons.com
(310) 786-2217
Follow: @FSLosAngeles on Twitter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I love this hotel, service is attentive with out being over the top.The comfortable rooms are beautiful The beds are incredible.The food in room service menu is fabulous. The Modern Italian restaurant, Culina is a must try innovative menu fresh healthy and beautiful!

Room Tip: Make sure you have a drink at the bar. The drinks are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yes1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We are never disappointed by the Four Seasons, no matter where it is. We spent 3 days exploring LA. This hotel was a pleasure to return to every night. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Valet staff were great. Melanie the pool attendant was fantastic. She noticed my knee injury and brought me an ice bag and rolled towel, after setting up 4 lounge chairs for us one evening, AFTER her shift was over and she was on her way out the door. I wish we had more time to spend at the well heated pool. Complimentary Internet, which was a pleasant surprise. Overall excellent experience.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robgut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
1,142 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#2 of 15 in Beverly Hills
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Hotel Bel-Air
Hotel Bel-Air
#1 of 351 in Los Angeles
694 reviews
Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
#4 of 15 in Beverly Hills
710 reviews
West Hollywood
The London West Hollywood
The London West Hollywood
#3 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Address: 300 S Doheny Dr, Los Angeles, CA 90048-3704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#2 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#2 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#2 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#3 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills 5*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills' 285 guest rooms and luxury suites all feature step-out balconies with expansive views of the gardens, Los Angeles or Beverly Hills. Uniquely oriented towards the outdoors, our gardens, terraces and dining patios capture the best of al fresco living on Doheny Drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Ctrip TA, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Los Angeles At Beverly Hills
Four Seasons Los Angeles
Four Seasons Beverly Hills
Los Angeles Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing